View Full Version : deep tempest last night

outsiderskip
14-07-2008, 07:33 PM
Left manly harbour with snasman on board as crew about 2.30pm with glassout conditions on the bay till we hit offshore.We were hit with about 15kn n/ewind all way to tempest.On arrival we had good shows of fish on the sounder so out went the pick.we were then greeted by a 4kn current this was going to be fun.
we rigged up the deck winches with 3-3.5kg of weights.First drop both winched get creamed only to be smashed off by sharks leaving us the 1 rig and 3/4 of a sambo left ,tried a few other spots in close but current was still ragging and lost another anchor

pics of the hard night results
http://www.nuggetfishing.com.au/forum/Themes/default/images/icons/modify_inline.gif

Vitamin Sea
14-07-2008, 07:39 PM
Sounds like a hard night at the office Pete

What's the boat, a 17 or 19C Haines?

Bill

outsiderskip
14-07-2008, 07:45 PM
hi bill
19c h/cab 150etec

Vitamin Sea
14-07-2008, 08:05 PM
We must compare / discuss one day Pete ;)

Bill

14-07-2008, 08:05 PM
hi outsider skip, mate what size line you running on your winches, can you feel that amount of weight on the winch when pulling it up

cheers justin

14-07-2008, 08:26 PM
It must have cbeen a hard night but at least you got a few fish in the box, Did all the trag come off the one spot?

Skusto
14-07-2008, 08:37 PM
hi nice catch just wondering what time of the night the trag were biting,bevan

blue_mako
14-07-2008, 08:38 PM
Got any shots inside that esky Pete? What aren't you telling us? :D .

Troy

backlash08
15-07-2008, 05:59 AM
Sounds like hard work Pete, big currents!
cheers - Craig

outsiderskip
15-07-2008, 06:28 AM
hi justn
yes running 150lb braid still feel bites
but need gloves on

neil
all trag were caught in 1 spot in 75mts

bevan
most trag were caught with moon overhead
they seem to bite best in that period

troy
nothing in my esky
so dont have to wear a mask

seamaid
15-07-2008, 09:45 AM
:) G/Day Pete
Hard nights work, good mix bag, would be a dent in your esky.

cheers ged

wadeo
15-07-2008, 11:23 AM
gday pete not a bad catch mate. glad we finally have a fishable weather pattern for the next few days talk soon.

regards wadeo8-)

indy
15-07-2008, 05:57 PM
Geez pete are you doing a bit of modeling in that last photo

BigE
15-07-2008, 06:18 PM
Hi Pete nice fish mate .... I'm with indy R u the new alvey calender girl??? Just kiddin mate ,how did the winches perform ? that run would have been a pain in the rear.

BigE