View Full Version : just a quickie

Legend82
08-07-2008, 07:09 PM
had been watching the calm ocean all day 2day but couldnt b bothered getting wet, it finally cleared up and dad and i were out in a flash
we headed out 2 curras and drifted, not long after we had our bag of snapper/ squire, as well as 3 good sweeties. we ended up leaving them biting
good 2 see the snapper coming in close
was bloody cold though, beautiful sea and not a drop of rain
no pics yet, get some 2moro and then i will figure out how 2 attach them
cheers jb

Benno1
13-07-2008, 11:53 AM
nice one L82...you came back with a feed...cant wait to see the pics :D

MeePee_99
13-07-2008, 12:01 PM
Nice WOrk!!!!!!!!!!!

14-07-2008, 11:24 AM
excellent work mate

Legend82
16-07-2008, 01:56 PM
heres the pics, better late then never
went out yesterday, cleaned up again, nothing massive, almost everything on nuc chooks, second time using them, i have converted dad, he finally gave in after i had boated 2 squire, and the baits had not been touched
with 9 squire in the esky the anchor decided to drag so we pulled the pin and head home,
btw all this was from about 1-3 pm, who said u don't catch fish in the middle of the day...
do u usually get better quality snapper later in the afternoon, after dark?
jb.

file:///C:/Documents%20and%20Settings/Owner/My%20Documents/My%20Pictures/fish/DSCF1275.JPGfile:///C:/Documents%20and%20Settings/Owner/My%20Documents/My%20Pictures/fish/DSCF1275.JPG

Az
17-07-2008, 02:11 PM
good going mate! nice pics

BLOOEY
17-07-2008, 06:10 PM
Wow great catch there. Seems they are really coming on. That one in the first pic looks a bit knobby like. Gotta get out again myself. Ben