Vitamin Sea
02-07-2008, 07:48 PM
Nice one Wayne

Will be like a brand new one when finished, keep us posted

Bill

03-07-2008, 08:05 AM
lots of work to spray a Boat huh! done that twice now, I reckon it will never happen again (for me anyway) looks like it will be "new" again for a lot more years to come.

kitty_cat
05-07-2008, 07:40 AM
boat before respray with antifoul and badley scuffed from previous owner qld government

kitty_cat
05-07-2008, 07:47 AM
shes white again
next step new upolstry bimini front and side clears rear bimini exention new full back bucket seats,
airbrushing of team logos on the side i think it will give the look a bit of depth and look good
and then the final touch the new suzukis8-)

05-07-2008, 07:55 AM
Ya gunna take it for a run to see if it performs any better now that the hull is smooth :)

05-07-2008, 08:10 AM
So Wayne,

Will this mean you won't get wet feet anymore.:-X

I can already see Ian drooling over the new motors now and having the chat with Kath about - "Ï need them for safety reasons honey";D

boatboy50
05-07-2008, 08:41 AM
Wayne,

I've just gone through the same thing with mine. Motors are hung and hopefully running by tomorrow.

For the cost of a new gunnal ($150) plus fitting, it's a very good addition too. I was deciding whether to do mine and did it. Bought the boat up like new again along with the paint job.

Maccas
05-07-2008, 01:06 PM
Hey Darren,

When it is finished how about putting some photos up to show us how good she looks along with some info how well she goes with the Merc 60hp 4 strokes

Maccas

kitty_cat
05-07-2008, 04:35 PM
brett thats going to be good just have to wait and see fingers crossed couple off months of working on the cat before she will be back on the water just in time for 1770
would be good to run the same motors to see if the performance is any better dont think i will get the time just have to wait for the suzukis

boatboy50
05-07-2008, 05:30 PM
Hey Maccas,

No worries.

Will put up another post when she's all done and running.

kitty_cat
08-07-2008, 10:00 AM
hey darren got any pics yet interested to see how it looks

boatboy50
08-07-2008, 12:07 PM
Hey Wayne,

Weather and working on the fit up have meant the camera hasn't been given a guernsey yet.

I'm going with the same graphics and stuff so pics won't show a huge difference, only close up inspection will show the difference.

Will get some soon.

08-07-2008, 01:31 PM
I can already see Ian drooling over the new motors now and having the chat with Kath about - "Ï need them for safety reasons honey";D

Bugman,

I wouldn't be surprised if you asked Kath, she'd have been told the cat was mine !!;D As for motors I'd assume the convo would be:
K: You've got new motors
I: Yeh, Jonesy lent them to me..............:-X

P.S. Flash cat Wayne - you'll cry when the first billy comes alongside.

kitty_cat
08-07-2008, 04:16 PM
rowland st trimmers have the boat now and motors have been taken off
rowland st do a great job on our work boats and cant wait for the trimming to be done the seats are being retrimmed and from what ive seen are going to be a great touch.

kitty_cat
08-07-2008, 04:19 PM
pics at trimmers

MyWay
08-07-2008, 05:31 PM
Wayne
looking good looking good so far
are you going to respray pods too

DALEPRICE
08-07-2008, 08:48 PM
looking good wayne,
be good to hear how she runs with the new donks

cheers dale

tin can marlin
08-07-2008, 08:55 PM
Hi wayne any reason why you did not go with the opimax because when i spoke to you in the yard at the start of the year you said they were the bee's knee's but you went the suzy instead.

boatboy50
08-07-2008, 10:54 PM
TSM,

I think you will find weight was the big issue, as it always is with Kevlacats.

They don't deal well with heavy engines, and the new Suzuki is the lightest 90hp four stroke available by a long way.

kitty_cat
09-07-2008, 06:57 AM
exactly darren the weight was a huge issue and sponcership from suzuki with a budget these days every cent off helps.
wayne

kitty_cat
14-07-2008, 01:58 PM
trimmers finished the covers (seats not far away) dash has been sorted ready for the new donks (few weeks away yet) big thanks to rowland street trimmers they done a great job .
list to go
finish painting back of boat
airbrush suzuki fishing team logos
sand and repaint floor with non slip
fit new 90hp suzukis

go fishing

jjaaccee
14-07-2008, 02:47 PM
Nice boat Kitty Kat
What paint did you use mate
i will be doing the respray thing soon myself
jace

Dean1
14-07-2008, 02:50 PM
Hey looking good Wayne. Suprised to see you are still running the cabin door?? First thing I pulled off on mine geez their a pain in the butt!! Be very interesting to see her go with suzies. You are repodding her?? Deano.

kitty_cat
04-08-2008, 05:29 PM
finally back at home still heaps to do but looking better and only 5 weeks to motors arrive;D

BrenMac
04-08-2008, 08:45 PM
Wow, this is looking great!

What top end speed are you expecting with the new twin 90 Suzis?

Brendan

kitty_cat
06-08-2008, 05:14 PM
brendan being the first to try the new 90hp suzukis unsure but 38-40 mph 35knts would be nice with a 0.7-0.9 ltrs per klm i will be over happy hopefully with more hp less revs needed and therefore less fuel (great in theroy)
wayne

bobp
06-08-2008, 06:48 PM
she is looking very nice wayne

Mr__Bean
06-08-2008, 07:55 PM
Looking good Wayne.

Is she going to retain the Kitty Cat name?

Or is it:

Suzi Q

now?

- Darren

boatboy50
07-08-2008, 07:52 AM
Looking good Wayne,

Make sure you post the numbers on the Suzies when she's set up and running.

I think you will pull higher than 35knots. Maybe touch on 37 or so. Look at the Kevlacat 2100 pulling 38 with twin old style Suzuki 70's. To me, your combination would be the perfect match for that boat, if only the bank balance would have allowed.

I only had my 5.2 on the market for less than a week, before it was snapped up by the second person to see it (1st wasn't ready to buy). I got very good money for it. Sad to see it go so soon.