View Full Version : Important River to Mud Notice

30-06-2008, 01:52 PM
Trying to figure out how to pay has been a night mare so decided the easiest way is to direct debit into a account.
So once your have paid, PM me so i no who you are in real life;D
All taking part have to be paid by friday 11th July.
A Smorgasboard Lunch has been organized for Sunday's presentations, just have to bring your own drinks, tea and coffee supplied.

If anyone knows a baker who would like to donate a few loafs or breadrolls will give him a good plug here and in Bush & beach.;D

Now account details are Bank of Queensland Browns Plains

BSB 124-040 ACCOUNT 20525794

This is all for a Good Cause and seeing as it for one of our Bay VMR's
The Cost will be $10.00 per Ausfish Person who are the only ones elligible to enter the Meet and Greet Challenge.

Outsider1
30-06-2008, 02:16 PM
Hey Webby,

I think you might find that is a debit card number, not the BSB and Account number!

30-06-2008, 03:16 PM
All fixed Dave.............

I am paid up.....

shabs.
30-06-2008, 03:33 PM
let me get this right
all that WILL be taking part in the r2m must pay this $10
i missed a beat somewhere

30-06-2008, 05:58 PM
I've coughed up for 2 peeps.

Ausfish
30-06-2008, 06:42 PM
Paid for 2

This is a donation to VMR for the food, it is not an entry fee.

This is a Meet & Greet, not a competition and therefore has no entry fee and Ausfish is not liable for any loss or damage done to your person or property while you are at this or any other Meet & Greet organised via this website.

30-06-2008, 08:37 PM
Paid for 2

This is a Meet & Greet, not a competition and therefore has no entry fee and Ausfish is not liable for any loss or damage done to your person or property while you are at this or any other Meet & Greet organised via this website.

You take all the fun out of life steve!!::) ;D If those stink-in bait boys come near me i,m suing!!!;)

30-06-2008, 08:47 PM
All paid. Receipt details below.

Receipt Number: I14090
Date: 30/06/2008
Time: 08:47 PM AEST

30-06-2008, 09:25 PM
You take all the fun out of life steve!!::) ;D If those stink-in bait boys come near me i,m suing!!!;)

Might have to re-paint the Ausfish Yak!

01-07-2008, 08:24 AM
For those with short memories ?????
Every thing is organized Thanks for the offers.

01-07-2008, 11:25 AM
Trying to figure out how to pay has been a night mare so decided the easiest way is to direct debit into a account.
So once your have paid, PM me so i no who you are in real life;D
All taking part have to be paid by friday 11th July.
A Smorgasboard Lunch has been organized for Sunday's presentations, just have to bring your own drinks, tea and coffee supplied.

If anyone knows a baker who would like to donate a few loafs or breadrolls will give him a good plug here and in Bush & beach.;D

Now account details are Bank of Queensland Browns Plains

BSB 124-040 ACCOUNT 20525794

This is all for a Good Cause and seeing as it for one of our Bay VMR's
The Cost will be $10.00 per Ausfish Person who are the only ones elligible to enter the Meet and Greet Challenge.

how many loaves/rolls required????

01-07-2008, 04:35 PM
One for you and one for me ?? Should be around 60-70 or even more turn up sunday.
Question for Mods how come my images wont come up ???????

Have tried a few runs in the test arena also and no luck, i no what the problem is now, those bloody plastics have finally attacked my puter , seeing as the board in inundated with them ????

01-07-2008, 04:41 PM
I can't see the pics either.

01-07-2008, 06:25 PM
email pics to me Brian, I'll put them up.

maybe the size......... ?

01-07-2008, 06:43 PM
There is probably an old prawn head stuck in the key board!!

Searaider 2
01-07-2008, 08:03 PM
Geday Webby ,
Just transfered the $ 10.

Transaction Date/Time01 JUL 2008 - 07:58pm Receipt Number445955062

Catch ya there .

Go the stink bait .

02-07-2008, 09:09 AM
Paid for 2

This is a donation to VMR for the food, it is not an entry fee.

I would prefer not to transfer money around. Just something I do not like to do.
Based on the comments from Steve, he has said there is no entry fee, but Cheech and Chong Charters will be happy to make a $10.00 donation to VMR each on Saturday before we head out. Let me know if this is not ok.

02-07-2008, 11:47 AM
I knew somewhere along the line some one would object.
Well heres the fact, Yes there is a Entry Fee, which will go towards the cost of Food for the BBQ, some of the prizes if you want to put that way.
And the plaques on the trophies.
Plus you go in the Draw to win 12 mths VMR membership with Vicky Pt.
The remainder of around $8 will be donated to Vmr Vicky Pt.
For years I, along with Steve have worn the brunt of the costs.
Last year was the first time we ask on the day for some financial retruns.
As i dont intend forking out 200 each year out of my own pocket.
The reason for the bank transfer is, im am not aiming this at anyone, but how many times have you run a event and asked for a small token entry fee, and a lot have enter and dissappeared the next day not paying anything.
So if you want to be part of this MEET & Greet its payable before the Satruday.
Unless you no someone who is willing to stand at around 3-4 different ramps and collect on the day.
So thats the choice, if you all dont agree with it, its quite simple to CANCEL this Annual Event.

Mark-P
02-07-2008, 05:40 PM
Just paid, receipt no 158724680 !!!

02-07-2008, 05:50 PM
mark p paid x 1.....,,,,,....roberl paid x 1.....................c reek vermin x 1
aigusto paid x 1.............scalem paid x 1....................quinny 11 paid x 2
pinhead paid x 1............surly paid x 1.......................therapy paid x 3
2dknb paid x 2...............rufus paid x 1......................dezzer x1 paid by therapy
foggy paid x 2.............. snasman............................. steven 78 paid x 2
dan & must 1 paid x 2...preso paid x 2 ....................aquaries paid x 2
blackened paid x 1.......chief paid x 2 .......................bluefin 59 paid x 2
cheech ......................... horse................................... timdoo paid x 1
chong paid x 2..............skipjack paid x 3....................herm 2
ausfish paid x 2............ haggis paid x 1....................mtx
lucky phill paid x 1.........pinkfish................. ...... ....cbruh 1 paid x 1
the deckie paid x 1.......mr bean paid x 3..................mik01
poodroo paid x 1......... webby paid x 2 ...................foggy jnr
dogsbody paid x 1........searaider 2 paid x 1.......... .whiting wizard paid x 1
custaro paid x 1............Finding Time paid x 2..........Shortie 01 paid x 3
real andy paid x 3 ........rakinray paid x 2............... .plastizx + 1
herm paid x 1...............breambuster 33 paid. x 1.. ..crestcutter
great white paid x 1.... michaelg paid x 1............... .m62 paid x 1
t 1 ................................chubby paid x 1................. .sid fisher paid x 2
cervelo paid x 2

longtail
02-07-2008, 08:00 PM
mark p paid .........,,,,,.....roberl paid ..........................shortyo1
aigusto .........................scalem .................................quinny 11
pinhead.........................surly ....................................therapy
2dkn .............................rufus ...................................dezzer
foggy............................ snasman............................. steven 78
longtail' ........................preso paid x 2 .....................aquaries
blackened ....................chief paid x 2 .......................bluefin 59
cheech......................... horse................................... timddo
chong' ..........................skipjack................ ................ charleville
ausfish paid x 2............ haggis..................................mtx
lucky phill paid ..............tinniemad ............................cbruh1
the deckie .....................mr bean ..............................mik01
poodroo paid................ webby paid x 2 ...................saltdoggy
dogsbody paid ..............searaider 2 paid .................whiting wizard
custaro paid ..................finding time
real andy paid x 3 .........rakinray
herm .............................breambuster 33 paid
great white.................. michaelg
t 1 ................................jalova

Brian , can you take my name off the list? . I won't be attending this year due to work comittments.

Jason.

02-07-2008, 09:18 PM
Sent PM Webby, transfer done.

IB0904392

thedeckie
03-07-2008, 08:49 AM
Webby,

Paid this morning to the nominated bank account.

timddo
03-07-2008, 09:16 AM
Your transaction has been successfully processed at Thursday, 3 July 2008 9:15:59 AM AEST.
Transaction Reference Number: 00 023 753 380

done

03-07-2008, 09:34 AM
I knew somewhere along the line some one would object.
Well heres the fact, Yes there is a Entry Fee, which will go towards the cost of Food for the BBQ, some of the prizes if you want to put that way.
And the plaques on the trophies.
Plus you go in the Draw to win 12 mths VMR membership with Vicky Pt.
The remainder of around $8 will be donated to Vmr Vicky Pt.
For years I, along with Steve have worn the brunt of the costs.
Last year was the first time we ask on the day for some financial retruns.
As i dont intend forking out 200 each year out of my own pocket.
The reason for the bank transfer is, im am not aiming this at anyone, but how many times have you run a event and asked for a small token entry fee, and a lot have enter and dissappeared the next day not paying anything.
So if you want to be part of this MEET & Greet its payable before the Satruday.
Unless you no someone who is willing to stand at around 3-4 different ramps and collect on the day.
So thats the choice, if you all dont agree with it, its quite simple to CANCEL this Annual Event.

Are you serious? Fair dinkum webby, you really should think about what you write before posting. I clearly said I was happy to pay the money, but just did not want to do a bank transfer. I so did not deserve to get a spray from you.

03-07-2008, 11:37 AM
I was serious in what i wrote but It was a general reply at all, your the only one that had the balls to query it .
Some of those that regularly attent these M & G's should take it on their own back to organize one and see how much is involved.
If indeed the weather turns to shit, all monies will be refunded, but it hasnt stopped us before as some of you who have attended since its inception.no.

03-07-2008, 02:26 PM
Webby

Aigutso and Pinhead paid 03/07/08
confirmation no: J1795387956

timddo
03-07-2008, 03:14 PM
I would prefer not to transfer money around. Just something I do not like to do.
Based on the comments from Steve, he has said there is no entry fee, but Cheech and Chong Charters will be happy to make a $10.00 donation to VMR each on Saturday before we head out. Let me know if this is not ok.

Why dont' you just go to any bank of queensland and deposit the money in that account.
Safe as eating chips.
FMO i think webby just wants numbers to buy the stuff for the bbq so there is no wastage.

Mark-P
03-07-2008, 03:31 PM
Hi Brian , i've just paid Whiting-Wizards fee also .....Ref 159027046

foggy
03-07-2008, 05:36 PM
Paid

DetailsTransaction Date/Time03 JUL 2008 - 05:31pm Receipt Number147461626

Foggy

rakinray
03-07-2008, 07:38 PM
G/ day Brian have informed Port Security of our plans and they will open the back area as you asked mate. Can you add Dan and his mate (Mustang 1 ) to the list and i will pop down to the BOQ tomorrow and pay for them and myself and my brother, will confirm with a pm once it is done ! I will give you a call over the week-end. GO THE STINKY BOYS ;D

CHEERS RAY.

2DKnBJ
03-07-2008, 08:40 PM
Hey Webby

I am in and paid for.
Receipt no 641975.
You may want to add another name to the list as my son has just bought his own boat. Shortie 01 and his deckie Sec.They will be paying up next week.

Cheers Dazza

Great White
03-07-2008, 09:34 PM
Hi Webby, have paid for Herm and myself ($20) even though she is skirting out on me for the over night session ;D I may need a dickie for the night fish or may even go solo.

I you still need some rolls we will kick in a few dozen just let me know.

plaztix
03-07-2008, 09:36 PM
If the weather plays the game, team plaztix (sweresy and plaztix) will be flicking rubber. :D

Do mask vibes count as plastics? :-/ ::)

thedeckie
04-07-2008, 06:17 AM
Hi Webby, have paid for Herm and myself ($20) even though she is skirting out on me for the over night session ;D I may need a dickie for the night fish or may even go solo.

I you still need some rolls we will kick in a few dozen just let me know.

What The!!!!!!::)

Each to there own I suppose!!!;D ;D

Chong
04-07-2008, 10:40 AM
Cheque is in the mail....

04-07-2008, 11:20 AM
are you country folks ;D ;D

bluefin59
04-07-2008, 03:19 PM
I have paid for myself and a mate this arvo dont have a receipt no but sent a P.M , boy its gonna be crowded out their cant wait go the placcies ...matt

04-07-2008, 03:19 PM
Oi ........ thedeckie !!!!

HYDROGEN:-

a colorless, odorless, flammable gas that combines chemically with oxygen to form water: the lightest of the known elements. Symbol: H; atomic weight: 1.00797; atomic number: 1; density: 0.0899 g/l at 0°C and 760 mm pressure.

And OXYGEN:-

a colorless, odorless, gaseous element constituting about one-fifth of the volume of the atmosphere and present in a combined state in nature. It is the supporter of combustion in air and was the standard of atomic, combining, and molecular weights until 1961, when carbon 12 became the new standard. Symbol: O; atomic weight: 15.9994; atomic number: 8; density: 1.4290 g/l at 0°C and 760 mm pressure.

So,,,,, who ever told you that Hydrogen and Oxygen are Chemicals need to go back to school and re-sit there science exam… !~!!!!!!..

BTW,, when you mix Hydrogen and Oxygen, THAT is a chemical reaction…..

Cheers Professor Phill

yeah yeah I know, I'm a ####### know all...... :P ::) :P

Steven78
04-07-2008, 08:45 PM
Just transfered the funds for two Dad still might come might have to look for a
deckie last minute.
Recdeipt number
N070482625814

Webby can ya let me know if the EFT has worked

shabss
06-07-2008, 11:14 AM
internet transfer done from my anz acc
rec no. 304907
will be there with shane (robers) as his deckie

06-07-2008, 02:08 PM
Is this still Ausfishers only?

shabss
06-07-2008, 02:45 PM
i believe so

Is this still Ausfishers only?

06-07-2008, 03:33 PM
Thanks to all who have paid early, and if the others who have nominated pay before next friday, we should be looking at $500 plus donation towards VMR Vicky Pt. after expensives.
Weather not looking to bad at present.

robersl
07-07-2008, 06:59 PM
wEBBY ARE WE ABLE TO PUT UP A DOME TENT NEAR THE CAR FOR THE NIGHT AS I WILL ONLY FISH TILL ABOUT 8 PM AND THEN COME IN FOR A RUM IF ANY ONE IS GOING TO BE AT THE RAMP FOR THE NIGHT

SHANE

rakinray
07-07-2008, 07:54 PM
G/ day Shane fairly sure that the Port security wont allow us to erect any type of structure or cover and they do regular visits during the night. Most of the guys that dont stay out in the bay (Plastics sissys ::) ) sleep in their cars or their boats in the carpark. We need to abide by their rules as it took a lot of convincing that we wouldnt turn their ramp into a drunken,wild,campsite. (Hmmmmm sounds ok ! )

CHEERS RAY.

robersl
07-07-2008, 08:14 PM
Thanks ray
i will take a tarp for the boat and put the mattress on the floor and tarp over the top to keep the dew off

shane

07-07-2008, 10:07 PM
Don't forget a sock to keep ya bits warm ;D

sid_fishes
08-07-2008, 03:59 PM
webby, me and a mate are paid . direct dep ref nu 001 payed at ashmore thanks ian

Rufus
08-07-2008, 04:36 PM
Hey Guys,

What is the Account Name for our donations. My bank won't process without an Account name. Is it River to Mud or Ausfish ?

regards, Mark

08-07-2008, 04:38 PM
Try Bank of Queensland Browns Plains.

sid_fishes
08-07-2008, 04:41 PM
try b. a. webb

Rufus
08-07-2008, 05:27 PM
Hey Webby, Payment for Rufus ans Surley have been processed. receipt number is 164813237 Paid DEFCREDIT.

Regards, Mark

haggis
08-07-2008, 08:41 PM
webby I payed today at 12.49 lunch time from chermside .
It looks like I wont be able to make it due to work & family but I am still trying to work a way around it so I sent the money anyway just in case . cmon the bait boys . hope to get there some how .
cheers haggis ...................................

09-07-2008, 01:17 PM
Brian

Paid $20 for the young deckie and myself reciept no. 30664253

09-07-2008, 03:03 PM
Quest chubby are you shabss also;D

cbruh1
09-07-2008, 04:04 PM
Hey Webby, I paid today at BOQ Sunnybank Hills,

Paid- 09 Jul 2008 - 14:28:37

Cheers for that, I will also send a PM,

Callum Bruhn

09-07-2008, 07:24 PM
Weathers looking good for the smaller rigs

09-07-2008, 07:33 PM

Webby, all paid.

recipt number N070985015238

Paid as of this post.

Will be fishing early hours sunday, see you out there.

shabss
09-07-2008, 08:20 PM
i used to be chubby
now at steve's permission he has changed it to Shabss at my request

Quest chubby are you shabss also;D

foggy
09-07-2008, 09:46 PM
Sunday Deckie paid us as well. "Foggy Junior"

Transaction Date/Time09 JUL 2008 - 09:32pm Receipt Number147956368

Foggy

shabss
10-07-2008, 07:20 AM
Im no weatherman webby
but how can you tell from that weather chart?

Weathers looking good for the smaller rigs

10-07-2008, 12:13 PM
Some one paid 30 on the 10 jul have no idea who thanks

isobars wide apart should be lighter winds;D

Chong
10-07-2008, 02:34 PM
Webby,
Cheech and Chong have deposited $343,311,705,068.11 Zimbabwe Dollars into your account:) see you sat at the ramp....

cbruh1
10-07-2008, 05:14 PM
Webby,
Cheech and Chong have deposited $343,311,705,068.11 Zimbabwe Dollars into your account:) see you sat at the ramp....

Chong you over paid, that works out to $21.78765 you should get a headstart or something like that for the extra $1.78765

2DKnBJ
10-07-2008, 07:41 PM
G'day Webby
I have just paid for my deckie for thge weekend. (pinkfish)

Receipt No 781820.

Cheers Dazza

Chong
10-07-2008, 10:02 PM
bloody exchange rates.....worse than oil prices:(

2DKnBJ
10-07-2008, 10:43 PM
[quote=webby;858420]Some one paid 30 on the 10 jul have no idea who thanks

Do believe that would have been paid by Shortie01.Think he sent you a PM with the details.

Cheers Dazza

skipjack
11-07-2008, 09:23 AM
Brian, skipjack, horse and scandell paid up.

receit num 896381

See you there
Adrian

11-07-2008, 10:56 AM
VMR 12mth membership Draw

11-07-2008, 02:32 PM
Custaro and myself will be starting in the arvo as someone has to pack for the big move to Rocky.hmmph women, least he had his priority's right fishing first then pack.

Go the bait boys.

11-07-2008, 04:01 PM
I see "the dickie" made it to the main draw;D

Herm
11-07-2008, 05:27 PM
Ahhh "The Dickie!" ::)

I have told Pete to check for typos before posting a comment!
I was crying from laughing so hard when I read it - he is entertaining!:D

I am not sure that "The Dickie" will like his new nickname - I thought Herm2 because he is a "Herm too" - but I have a feeling that "The Dickie" will stick!

Anyway - Webby there was a deposit made around 12 with the notation - Herm2.

See you all tomorrow! What time is everyone planning to head out?

Janine

Steven78
11-07-2008, 06:15 PM
I hope the weather improves as its looking windy

11-07-2008, 06:45 PM
I hope the weather improves as its looking windy

You're joking right?

I'll be @ mud in my 12 footer;)

Look for the bloke with the black balaclava solo

11-07-2008, 07:27 PM
According to the map, it might be a tad blowy on Saturday, but definately dropping off in the afternoon, with Sunday morning looking good.

see you there .

Steven78
11-07-2008, 07:28 PM
I would be too but i have to think about my Father as he is not to well. We will fish the river.

2DKnBJ
11-07-2008, 07:43 PM
G'day Webby

Shortie01 isn't on the list but he has paid X3

Cheers Dazza

robersl
11-07-2008, 07:44 PM
According to the map, it might be a tad blowy on Saturday, but definately dropping off in the afternoon, with Sunday morning looking good.

see you there .

I normally use and go by seabreeze as well but i had a look at the charts on bom and that high is over us for the 2 days and they are saying 10-15 se-e and ne sea;s .07m in the bay if it goes nth east it has gotta drop out but if the bom charts are right it should not be to bad a weekend

shane

Mr__Bean
11-07-2008, 08:43 PM
Been out packing the boat ready for a good overnighter.

3 full size beds are made in the cabin.

Mini cafe style heater has been set up, given that we have a plastics fisherman on board with us it was the best that I could offer the "cafe latte" fishing style....

Ahhhhh we will be warm...

- Darren

foggy
11-07-2008, 08:55 PM
Mr-Bean or should that be Mr-Wooos.

I hope thats not all for Chris. He's here getting pissed while your doing all the work

Foggy

Crestcutter
11-07-2008, 08:56 PM
She is a beast Darren , last time i saw your rig was at Peel Island. Man i am gunna freeeeze my tits off on my center console. Prepare to be boarded mate.

If i was smart i would just take my Haines instead but it's a long way from Russell Island to there, and i would need a bank loan to cover the fuel.

Darryl.

haggis
11-07-2008, 09:28 PM
Well I will not be able to try to help the bait boys out this weekend but am very confident that with my limited fishing ability that they wont need it anyway .
I hope that you all have a safe & happy time & that your reels scream often .
cheers & all the best haggis .................

Mr__Bean
11-07-2008, 09:49 PM
I hope thats not all for Chris. He's here getting pissed while your doing all the work
Foggy

Let him enjoy.... every time he has been out with us he has done far more than his fare share at the end of the day, that's when you really appreciate it.

Don't get him too full, we already have enough berley on board.

- Darren

P.S. Daryl by all means call over for a chin wag, and an arse warmth ;D ;D

hookuzup
12-07-2008, 07:29 AM
dad paid mine i think u know that webby but anyway

12-07-2008, 07:48 AM
Looks like we'll have to have a few days off......

the last weather update :-

Small tinnies are OK for a trip to Mud I reckon, as the return trip will be good.

And anyone going offshore during the week... Tuesday to Thursday are crackers.

12-07-2008, 08:12 AM
Buy mid to late arvo she should start to drop off, 15's at inner beacon and spitfire blowing southerlies.
brisbane airport 10kts and further south.
Do a tag along if unsure, as getting back late saturday or saturday evening or early sunday will be a breeze.

Mr__Bean
12-07-2008, 09:47 PM
Sitting out just off Mud with about 8 to 10 other Ausfish boats around us.

Not too cold thankfully but geez the fishing is terribly slow tonight.

We have had well presented baits out with good berley and they aren't getting a touch.

Might have to bed down earlier than planned and get back into it around first light.

- Darren

13-07-2008, 02:11 AM
Sitting out just off Mud with about 8 to 10 other Ausfish boats around us.

Not too cold thankfully but geez the fishing is terribly slow tonight.

We have had well presented baits out with good berley and they aren't getting a touch.

Might have to bed down earlier than planned and get back into it around first light.

- Darren

Darren, maybe you need to try the plastics, see you out there within the hour!!

hookuzup
13-07-2008, 03:25 PM
it was a good day =]