PDA

View Full Version : 14.5ft center console.

tim2
18-06-2008, 06:06 PM
I have just got a 14.5ft longbeach center console with a 40Hp Merc on the back.
I have a bit work to do just to clean it up a little and make it look a bit better, i thought i would start this thread to show a few pics and hopefully people can add there input and maybe some other people will learn a little?
I am pretty new to the whole fibreglass boat thing, therefore i will be learning a lot as i go, any help is appreciated.
The Boat seems pretty solid, as far as i can see the hull is very good, a couple of scratches here and there, but mostly good.
Heres a bit of list i want to do.
Fix some gelcoat problems around the gunner rails.
Fix the holes that have caused the gelcoat problems.
Get some oil stains out of the carpet, or change it.
Change the sounder.
Do something with the anti-foul.

I am doing searches of all the related threads and reading them through, but i will post a few photos and any help would be great.

tim2
18-06-2008, 06:12 PM
Sorry, this is not the best pic, i will try to get a better one on the weekend.http://img396.imageshack.us/img396/4923/dsc3431lj3.jpg

tim2
18-06-2008, 06:24 PM
Some of the the Gelcoat problems.
Any advice here is welcomed.(read "begged for")
http://img167.imageshack.us/img167/7623/dsc3427fz0.jpg

http://img401.imageshack.us/img401/1551/dsc3428vf8.jpg

bobbyb
19-06-2008, 08:09 AM
hi tim2. dont know much about glass repairs but i know a nice boat when i see one--------and thats one. congrats. cheers.

Noelm
19-06-2008, 08:18 AM
I think those gelcoat repairs may need more than just gelcoat, you may need to grind away the offending part/cracks and repair properly, then you can start talking gelcoat repairs (I reckon) biggest problem will be getting a good colour match so it does not look "repaired".

tim2
19-06-2008, 08:40 PM