View Full Version : Hards O/night 12/13-06-08

aerordauto
14-06-2008, 08:16 PM
Poppsi And I Left Mooloolaba Boat Ramp At 4.pm On Thursday As Friday Was Nambour Show Day Holiday.
Weather Was Brilliant And The Run To The Hards Was Just As Good.
We Found A Rise Coming From 75m Up To 55m And Anchored On It.
The Fish Where On The Bite Only For A Short Time And Had Shut Down By 9.30.the Sounder Was Lit Up With Bait Up High In The Water Column And Noticed 3 Dolphins Hanging Around The Boat For Most Of The Night.
About 4.00am We Started Fishing Again And Landed 2 Good Cobia,7 Snapper, 2 A/j ,1 Parrot Fish And 1 Jobfish.
Fishing Had Shut Down About 8.00am And Did Not Come Back On The Bite Again All Day As We Travelled And Tried 6 Different Spots.
We Headed Home Friday Afternoon And The Trip Home Was Just As Good As The Way Out.
Cheers Mark. :)

rubba
14-06-2008, 09:32 PM
great catch mate how far into the hards regards dale

Tassie JR
14-06-2008, 10:33 PM
Nice work mark, looks like a enjoyable trip, what size did the 2 cobia go.

cheers tassie JR

14-06-2008, 11:44 PM
Nice work Mark.

outsiderskip
15-06-2008, 05:44 AM
nice fishing boys
great weather

pete

aerordauto
15-06-2008, 08:31 AM
hello dale yes we got a good feed , we where about 32nm to start with then tried 34nm, then tried south to the banks but it was quit all day.

aerordauto
15-06-2008, 08:33 AM
hello tassie jr, yes it was a great run out and back, sitting the big 7m shark cat at 28 knots, the cobia went 11kg and the other at 8kg.
cheers mark.

aerordauto
15-06-2008, 08:35 AM
thanks wags

aerordauto
15-06-2008, 08:36 AM
thanks pete

lethal098
16-06-2008, 07:24 AM
some nice fish in that lot, beats workin, well done

Rosco4x4
16-06-2008, 08:31 AM
My mate was saying there was heaps of bait schools around.....

aerordauto
16-06-2008, 06:46 PM
yes rosco plenty of bait around on the sounder mate,not much in the way of fish though.
cheers mark

16-06-2008, 06:54 PM
nice catch mate

wadeo
17-06-2008, 08:20 AM
some nice squirey snapps there mate.

regards wadeo

trueblue
17-06-2008, 08:29 AM
nice cobes

FISHAWN
17-06-2008, 01:28 PM
Solid sesh there mate.. The cook would love the outdoor cleaning station you've got setup.