View Full Version : Quintrex 450 Top Ender April 2007

Rockrash
08-06-2008, 09:08 AM
Item:
Quintrex 450 Top Ender with all standard top ender inclusions plus extras inc. Lowarnce sounder,custom made high quality binimi top, factory dual battery set up with isolation switch and 2 century marine pro batteries. Extra factory fitted rope cleats and genuine lean seat. The hull was also delete paint optioned at the time of build (3 months wait) This a genuine top ender without paint.
Powered by a 2007 60hp E.F.I four stroke Yamaha with electric start, trim and tilt and electronic trolling control.
Trailered on a genuine Quintrex disc braked trailer with walk plank, strap winch, alloy wheels inc.spare, fibreglass guards and flip down jockey wheel.
This rig is all April 2007 model, is one owner with all books and documentation (inc original purchase receipts). It has done approx 30hrs, has been washed and dried after every use, the trailer has never been dunked (The boat launches with the bottom of the tyres just in the water), and has been stored in a locked shed since day one. This rig presents as and is as new.
I had this boat built to use for a bit of lure trolling and casting. As I have 2 boats, no time, no room left in the shed and the Top Ender is used the least it would suit me to sell it.
Price:
$21000
Matt via PM or mobile 0417609811

Waraba Mick
16-06-2008, 07:12 AM
Hey Rockrash does your topender have the millennium hull and what is overall length on trailer.
mick.

Rockrash
16-06-2008, 05:55 PM
Hi Mick.
Sorry about the delay getting back to you .
Yes mate it has the millenium hull. On my last top ender the millenium hull was a big dollar option. This one it was standard.
It measures 5.800mt on the trailer with the engine down, coupling to cav plate. I actually ordered a different trailer to the one it is on and as it turns out would have ended up nearly 6.500mt on that trailer. Doesn't sound much I guess but if you saw my shed you'd know it all helps. I'm glad the dealer buggered the order up in the end.
Cheers Matt.

bushbeachboy
18-06-2008, 10:19 AM
G'day Rockrash,
Nice looking boat mate. Does it have underfloor fuel? If so what capacity? What about floatation?
BBB

Rockrash
18-06-2008, 05:51 PM
Hey BBB.
It has under floor fuel, 70lts according to Quintrex. I have not had the floor up on this top ender but my last one had foam basically anywhere it would fit. I expect this one would be the same.
I could do a list of standard inclusions if any one wants to know. It is probably available on the Quintrex website I suspect.

Cheers mate

strongy
24-06-2008, 08:00 PM
Hey Matt you should sell that topender to your brother and buy my allycraft;D

Rockrash
26-06-2008, 06:24 PM
Yeah starting to wonder what I will have to do to sell the top ender Mick. I actually thought that the thing may have been easier to sell than it has. I think that if I sold the top ender to my brother and bought your rhino and still ended up with 2 boats I may in fact end up divorced. I am considering pulling the new 60 off the top ender and putting it on the fisher and putting the 3 year old 60 on the top ender and dropping the price of the top ender accordingly. Don't know. I'll see what happens

Rockrash
06-07-2008, 06:09 AM
Hey guys, I am still weighing up what I am going to with the top ender and as I said to Strongy I am thinking of trading the 60 that is on my Fisher onto the top ender. The engine on the Fisher is a 10/04 60HP E.F.I four stroke Yamaha tiller with trim and tilt and electric start. It has 50 hours (pulled from the data logger at the last service) and comes with all books and service logs. It would be worth me putting this engine on the top ender and reducing the price for two reasons:
1.It means that I end up with a basically brand new engine on the Fisher and
2.The 04 engine has the trim switch just behind the twist grip where the 07 engine has the switch right at your thumb in front of the twist grip. Doesn't sound like much but it is nice.
I am not going to change the engines over unless someone wants to go this way. I am happy to leave the 04 engine on the Fisher and use it the way it is. The engine is as new apart from a couple of scratches on the cowl. The thing has done bugger all hours and runs like a dream.
If someone wants the top ender with the 04 engine it means I can get the price down to around $ 18500.
Basically I end up with 2 options.
1.2007 Top Ender, 2007 Yamaha, 2007 trailer - $21500
2.2007 Top Ender, 2004 Yamaha, 2007 trailer - $18500

Let me know your thoughts
Cheers Matt

Rockrash
17-07-2008, 05:50 PM
I reckon it would be ideal to tow behind a houseboat up the inside of Fraser for a week or so.
I guess you'd need to be pretty well off to afford that but.;D

strongy
17-07-2008, 07:59 PM
Well off`s not the word , he`s got plenty , BUT trying to prise it out of him is another story , unless your standing at the door of k*c chicken and then its wallet out and take no prisoners ;D ;D ;D

strongy
17-07-2008, 08:05 PM
Hey Matt , my allycraft told me it wants to live at toorbul;) , but then i suppose you`d be living in the doghouse . .....sandy straits 11 nights to go:)

oldboy
22-07-2008, 11:09 AM
Hey,Rockrasher
Whats a Top Ender, Is it like a double ender???

strongy
26-07-2008, 09:02 PM
Rockrasher ?????;D

allycraft and 10k?? but you`ll have to come to yankee jack to get it . :D

Hi Pat ;)

Rockrash
27-07-2008, 06:56 AM
Hey Strongy.
Yes Rockrasher- I feel like I belong on a BBQ.
Now that you mention the Allycraft, I was actually thinking that the
Allycraft and 10 would be fine. That way I end up with the 07' 60 on the back of the Fisher! With Warobber Mick being sick and all I reckon we could just do an
onboard transfer at Yankee. You would have to put up with 2 kids but.
See ya

Rockrash
02-08-2008, 06:01 AM
Up she goes!

strongy
09-08-2008, 04:01 PM
Hey rocky i don`t think warobber would be happy with the 04` model on the topender ;D .

Rockrash
10-08-2008, 03:12 PM
Strongy,

Warobber is out of the running for the Top Ender. I think he is going to go for one of those nice dry, soft riding glass boats next time around. I guess that is what happens when you get old- I'm suprised you haven't already got one;D

Paradoxx
11-08-2008, 01:13 PM
Dont want too sell the 04 outboard seperate? :)

Or trade for a 96? 3cyl 40hp with some cash???

I need a bit more squirt!

Rockrash
11-08-2008, 06:12 PM
Hey Paradoxx, I'd like to help mate but one way or another I need to end up with 2 60hp engines. A 40hp on either of my boats would be sad.
There is the possibility that someone wants an '07 450 Top Ender and trailer with no engine I guess. The figures are starting to get confusing :confused:

strongy
17-08-2008, 01:44 PM
Ahh Rocklobster you funny guy ,,, ;)

I tried the glass thing but have more fun in the tinnie

Paradoxx
17-08-2008, 03:51 PM
Haha, Too easy!

Let me know if someone is intrested!

Finding a 2nd hand low hr 60hp is proving fun!

Rockrash
18-08-2008, 05:18 PM
Hey Paradoxx, as strange as it may seem I had a call from a guy in Mackay last Thursday. Among other options he expressed some interest in the boat and trailer only. I doubt whether anything will come of it but if it does I will certainly let you know.
Cheers mate.

Rockrash
18-08-2008, 05:33 PM
Rockrasher, Rocklobster. Whats next. I have feelings too you know:'(

You are lucky that you enjoy your tinnie Strongy because once old Warobber gets the new glass bling machine you won't be invited to set foot in it you unpainted tinnie low life ya:-*

bushbeachboy
26-08-2008, 02:23 PM
Oh to have some spare cash at the moment. This is a top looking boat at a good price.

Kleyny
26-08-2008, 02:42 PM
did i see this cruise past mission point on the weekend?

if so its a very nice boat and worth every penny.

if only had enough money when i purchased my dory.

neil

Rockrash
26-08-2008, 06:13 PM
Hey BBB thanks for the positive feedback mate. It is a nice rig and at the price I am surprised it hasn't sold

Neil you probably did see it on Sunday. The wind was a lighter than the forecast so I put it in and just went for a cruise up past the mission and back. There is a pretty nasty patch of rock just to the north of the mission before the next green. I noticed it about 12 months ago. I guess it has always been there. Just never known it to stick out so far. Goes from 7 feet to 0 instantly and it looks hard. The poor old Top Ender hasn't had much use of late so it was nice just to get it in the water. I had such a nice time that I came home and told my wife that I was having second thoughts about selling it. She quietly and calmly told me that that was not an option.:whip:

Kleyny
26-08-2008, 07:15 PM
You certainly had my brothers attention.
" WHY DIDNT YOU GET THAT HULL?????" drooled out of his mouth.
of course it come down to money at the time.

Hope you sell her soon

neil

Rockrash
27-08-2008, 06:17 PM
Thanks Neil.