PDA

View Full Version : Stessco advice

Bad_Bubby
03-06-2008, 05:00 PM
Hey guys,

I'm currenty fishing from a quintrex explorer and have thought about upgrading to a bigger rig. The explorer is perfect for protected waters but I'd like a rig that can be put to a bit more use in the bluewater. I like the idea of an open boat and the stessco SF series looked pretty good. Can anyone comment on the performance of the SF445 or offer any advice in getting a slightly more seaworthy vessel than the explorer?

cheers
-Dan

Mtx
03-06-2008, 06:45 PM
Dan, have you had a look at the blue fins?

i had the 4.5 weekender and that was fantastic.
the predator is more an open boat on the blue fins. shoot bluefin59 a pm to ask him about his.

or a bar crusher centre console :)

Mtx
03-06-2008, 06:46 PM
oh and apparently the haines traveller perform quite well outside.
I have no experience with them but maybe someone else on here can help

Mindi
03-06-2008, 08:35 PM
suggest you do a good search on the forums to explore the quality of Stessco boats (or any other)....there are some negative views expressed here. I wouldnt have thought they were a step up for a Quintrex owner..?

ifishcq1
03-06-2008, 09:55 PM
There is a fellow on this site called Bombie... pm him for an honest opinion and he will send you some pics and info that will be well worth the effort and may save you a fortune in the long run

SL

Lancair
04-06-2008, 09:00 AM
Read all the reports, go look at all the boats your considering, take them for a run and then make a decision.

There seems to be a lot of negativity towards Stessco from Queenslanders, funny you bag out one of your own homegrown products but . . .