View Full Version : 5.2 m Half cabin 4 sale

Jalova
03-06-2008, 08:57 AM
Hello, I am selling my boat due to building a new house.

It's a 5.2 metre fibreglass half cabin, Carribeen Crestcutter not sure of age.
1 and a half years ago the following work was carried out;
- New paint job
- replaced stringers
- New floor ( re-inforced )
- New windscreen and windows
- New marine carpet
- New side pockets fully linned
- Extended transum ( in height )
- Rear step/ ladder
- New cabin cushions

The outboard is a 130 hp saltwater series yamaha ( 2004/05 model i think ) with approx 135 hrs work. It is well maintained and regularly serviced.

It will be sold with;
- Dual batteries with isolater switch
- 100 litre stainless steel fuel tank which has a fuel gauge
- 27 meg marine radio
- Eprib
- Fire extinguisher
- V sheet
- Canopy
- Humminbird 535 fishfinder / sounder ( I bought new only 3 months ago )
- Navman GPS / Plotter
- It has a bilge pump
- Sand anchor
- Reef pick
- Manual winch
- Electric winch ( if required )

Both trailer and boat registered.

The trailer is approx 2 years old, it's got manual brakes with no rust. The LED submersible lights are also new. t has 14 inch galv wheels with new light truck tyres. The bearings have just ben re-packed, new stub axles, new bearing buddies, new brake callipers etc.
This boat is in excellant condition ready to go offshore, nothing needs doing. It's a very solid boat and handles the rough seas very well.

Price was $14500 Price drop to $ 13000 firm
If there are any more info you need, please pm.

Tony :)

Mtx
03-06-2008, 01:10 PM
nice looking boat there. Should not have any trouble selling!
good luck

Jalova
03-06-2008, 01:13 PM
Thanks Mtx, I must say the 130 hp yamaha really pushes it along quite well !!

Cheers :)

hazza80
03-06-2008, 03:53 PM
Mate it looks good..I just need to sell mine and I can get serious about it!

Jalova
03-06-2008, 03:55 PM
No worries hazza80

:)

Hornet Rider
03-06-2008, 05:11 PM
Hi Tony,

Who's your deckie? Whom ever it is knows how to clean & present a boat for sale, very nice. Would 1982 to 1985 be in the ball park for the hull do you think? Couple of questions please:
1. Manual or hydraulic steering?
2. Was the transom raised to take the Yam 130?
3. Was the transom done privately or by a pro boat builder?
4. What was the previous motor?
5. What is the max HP rating for the hull?

cheers, Mark

Jalova
03-06-2008, 05:28 PM
Hello Mark, Thanks for the compliment as I like to make sure she is clean after every outing.

It has manual steering

Yes the transom was raised to take the 130 yamaha
( I bought the yamaha off my boat mechanic )

Then transom was done by a pro fibreglasser at Ipswich.

Boat mechanic said that max hp would probably be between 130 to 150 hp but this was an estimate.

I hope this helps, and thanksfor looking.

:)

Jalova
09-06-2008, 09:34 AM
Bump !!!!!

If the boat hasn't been sold within the week, I get to keep it. (excellant)

;D :D ;D :D

Waraba Mick
09-06-2008, 12:48 PM
Arvo Hornet Rider,

I have a late 70's Caribbean brochure. It lists the Crestcutter's horsepower rating at 120hp but this is for a late 70's version. I have no information on later models.

Maybe this will help!!!

Hornet Rider
10-06-2008, 08:10 PM
Arvo Hornet Rider,

I have a late 70's Caribbean brochure. It lists the Crestcutter's horsepower rating at 120hp but this is for a late 70's version. I have no information on later models.

Maybe this will help!!!

Well there you go Waraba, what a very helpful chap (I presume you're a bloke?) you are. Thanks for the info, very thoughtful. And by the way, where abouts do you hale from?

Cheers 8-)

Jalova
11-06-2008, 06:23 AM
" PRICE DROP "
Thanks for looking 8-)

Jalova
18-08-2008, 12:08 PM
"BUMP"

Price drop to $13000

8-)

Jalova
24-08-2008, 04:13 PM
"bump"

8-) 8-) 8-)

whoknows
31-08-2008, 06:37 AM
Hi Mate, would be interested in having alook if still available, if so could you send me a message and let me know where you are and contact details so I can give you a call. I am based on the Sunshine Coast.
Looking for a good safe and reliable boat, would normally have the wife and a couple of the kids ( 12 & 16 ) on most trips inshore or me and a couple of mates out wider on the good days.

Jalova
31-08-2008, 09:16 AM
Hey Chris,
Boat gone sorry. Thanks for looking.

8-)