View Full Version : Chooks Snapper and Goldens

fish freak
30-05-2008, 07:38 AM
Went to Harvey Bay fishing with my son Leon, threw some plastics around and this is what we got.

Fish freak.

s6ZN1ct-V-8

30-05-2008, 08:27 AM
That was a pleasure to watch, many thanks. I dream of a GT...

slyman
30-05-2008, 09:00 AM
nice video, those goldens fight long and hard, what length did it go? I caught two of them from over that arty, an 83 and 85 total length, both took most of the line off my sol2500.

simon

30-05-2008, 10:13 AM
Thanks for that a good watch.

fish freak
30-05-2008, 11:30 AM
nice video, those goldens fight long and hard, what length did it go? I caught two of them from over that arty, an 83 and 85 total length, both took most of the line off my sol2500.

simon

Hi simon,

I didn't measure her, however I did weigh her and she went 9 kg, they put up a great fight till the end.

fish4life111
31-05-2008, 06:37 AM
Thanks for that, great video and good to see your son having fun with your new gear:D :D :D :D :D ;) .
How big was the snapper?

fish4life

megional
31-05-2008, 09:45 AM
Thanks for sharing, that was fantastic :)

Keechie
31-05-2008, 09:49 AM
it comes up for me "We're sorry, this video is no longer available." is any body else getting this?

regards,
keechie

Keechie
31-05-2008, 10:19 AM
don't worry i got it. awesome fish there nate hope fully next time you go they double in size:D and quantity:D.

regards,
keechie

BAR UP
31-05-2008, 12:43 PM
Hey fish freak, great watch & goes to show that plastics will catch anything !!! , Peter.

bluefin59
31-05-2008, 01:35 PM
Excellent video ,its a pleasure to watch and spots i fish myself i think we are goin to have to get one thanks again mate...matt

rumy1
31-05-2008, 11:38 PM
I reckon the best part about the video is the relationship you seem to have with your son. My boy is 4yrs old and I hope we'll be fishing together just like you and your son.
Great video !!!

Plastic_Magic
01-06-2008, 08:17 AM
Good video mate.........was a pleasue to watch..

Thankyou Plastic_Magic

fish freak
01-06-2008, 09:21 AM
I reckon the best part about the video is the relationship you seem to have with your son. My boy is 4yrs old and I hope we'll be fishing together just like you and your son.
Great video !!!

Hi Rumy1.

Thanks for your comment.

I bought my boat 17 years ago when leon was born, he was 6 weeks old when he had his first trip out fishing with me, at Bemm river Vic, since then he has been on every fishing trip with me. Every time I get invited on a mates boat I will always try and get Leon on as well, he loves it and we have a great relationship. He is my best mate, and a good fisherman.

So all I can say is take your boy fishing with you always and work on your relationship. You will all benefit in the long run. Not only that, but you will need someone to pull the anchor in.;) ;) ;) ;) ;)

fishfreak.

GazzaB
01-06-2008, 09:27 PM
thats how a vid should be done great to watch, makes me want to get out there and catch one myself!!

Lancair
05-06-2008, 09:04 PM
Well done, fantastic video to watch.

Ive got a question though, which boat is yours ? as the boat changed during the video.

fish freak
05-06-2008, 10:19 PM
Well done, fantastic video to watch.

Ive got a question though, which boat is yours ? as the boat changed during the video.

Hi Andrew.

My boat is on the second part of the video with the golden travelly, its a 4.3 savage ranger which I bought when my son Leon was born , 17 years ago. Mark has the poly, great boat to fish out off.

fish freak