View Full Version : 25 ft yamaha longboat ++ is sold ++
ifishcq1
27-05-2008, 05:13 PM
hardcore reef fishing boat with a roof over two side cosoles and a door way between them made to make it a very dry ride.. it has a 2003 100 4st yamaha in perfect condition regularly serviced and looked after...
this has 2 big main fishing areas 1 at the front 3m x2m and 1 down the back 2m x 2m.. the length makes it ideal for travelling distances in comfort and skipping over the chop.. we go out to the shoals on a regular basis doing sometimes over 300km round trip for less than 130ltr at 22-25 knots,, beat that in any other 25 footer that can fish easy 4 guys and carry all the gear you need... it doesn't owe me alot and I have to get a new motor for my bigger longboat so I am prepared to let it go for a steal at $16,000 negotiable...it is a great boat and anyone who has ever been in a longboat will testify... why spend more on a smaller boat that pounds and won't do half the job this rig does.... any firm lookers are welcome to come for a test run a check it out $16,000 or swap for a 200hp or bigger 4stroke pm me with any questions. I am at Yeppoon and will deliver up as far as Mackay North or South to Hervey Bay
reel scream
27-05-2008, 06:25 PM
Electronics?
Hull age?
Couple of poms newly arrived are after similar.
Cheers Scott.
ifishcq1
27-05-2008, 06:33 PM
Hi Scott it is mid 90s hull
it is a serious fishing boat
SL
27-05-2008, 07:59 PM
Awesome boat! Wish I was in a position to own 2 boats:( What is the tow weight?
27-05-2008, 08:23 PM
Awesome boat! Wish I was in a position to own 2 boats:( What is the tow weight?
Yeah mate I agree....
My main dislike of longboats (apart from the low sides) is the centre consoles....
I wear glasses and don't like to get drenched and cold and not be able to see....
However I like this idea of the twin consoles and it probably would not be too difficult to add a hinged infill section to keep it a bit warmer and dryer for wimps like me.http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/../yabbfiles/Templates/Forum/default/smiley.gif
Seems very reasonably priced as well.
ifishcq1
28-05-2008, 05:46 PM
Hi FNQ and Disorderly, it has a hinged door in between the consoles and a hinged screen up top and a fold down clear for old codgers like me. tow weight is 1500kg as of local weighbridge
SL
28-05-2008, 08:04 PM
Yeah cheers mate....upon closer inspection I saw the hinged doors and screen...thats a great idea.
Having the helm so far down the back is going to make for a comfortable ride as well.
How do these boats go in a following sea when you are shooting down the front of larger swells though.....any concerns about broaching?
I do like the boat though.http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/../yabbfiles/Templates/Forum/default/smiley.gif
ifishcq1
28-05-2008, 08:18 PM
Hi Disorderly until you get used to them there is a little concern because you think it won't come up and then it does, the way you drive helps including trimming right up in a following sea and right down into a sea makes all the difference
time on the water overcomes any worries and fully foam filled gunnels and floor also ease the mind
SL
ifishcq1
06-06-2008, 08:30 PM
This is a great fishing rig at a price where there is nothing in the same class... It does'nt owe me alot so you can ask in a pm ...if you are sick of your mates heading wide and you want to go with them this will get you there for heaps less money than they spent and way less fuel getting there .... all sponsor stickers will be removed at the buyers request
SL
squizzytaylor
07-06-2008, 07:54 AM
Ifishcq1, I wish you well with the sale and would buy the boat in a second if it were practical for me at the moment. I have owned many long (banana) boats over the years and thier seaworthiness has to be experienced to be believed particularly through bars and rough chop that sees supposedly "hardcore" boats feeling very unconfortable.
geoff
BOMBIE
10-06-2008, 12:58 PM
HI SL any chance of a water test WHEN/WHERE ?as the weather is sh.. house and as i live in CQ and really need to get a decent traveller and would like to get rid of my "tinny' ASAP . Also any chance of GPS marks being left behind ? please get back to me via PM THANKS BOMBIE
ifishcq1
10-06-2008, 06:19 PM
HI SL any chance of a water test WHEN/WHERE ?as the weather is sh.. house and as i live in CQ and really need to get a decent traveller and would like to get rid of my "tinny' ASAP . Also any chance of GPS marks being left behind ? please get back to me via PM THANKS BOMBIE
Bombie
test run anytime you like outside of work hours
doesn't matter about the weather
will pm mobile number
SL
BOMBIE
11-06-2008, 10:52 PM
HI SL Thank you for that we are going to Fraser IS 2morrow will be in touch ASAP ps did you know Pine Beach Fishing expo is back on 28/29 of this month BOMBIE
eagle 1
14-06-2008, 01:08 PM
is boat still 4sale bombie?
eagle 1
14-06-2008, 01:11 PM
sorry try again is boat still 4sale ifishcq1?
eagle 1
14-06-2008, 01:22 PM
ifishcq1 this is eagle 1 do u copy over? just want some info on ye boat
ifishcq1
14-06-2008, 04:36 PM
Eagle 1
I will pm you with my phone number if you want or ask away here
SL
eagle 1
14-06-2008, 09:07 PM
Ifishcq1 That would be great if you could give me your number so I can call you,
ifishcq1
25-06-2008, 07:33 PM
I have just been offered a 200hp for my big boat for $13,500 so I am dropping my price... if anyone is looking for a serious fishing boat for less than a tinny is worth check this out....and with fuel going up this big rig uses less fuel than the average tinny and is far more comfortable and safe than any tinny.... $13,500 is a fairdinkum steal...there is not a boat anywhere near this for the money
BOMBIE
25-06-2008, 08:49 PM
IFISHCQ any chance you could bring it to the expo at emu park this weekend so i can see it and possibly take it for a sea test CHEERS
[Hello Owner of long boat,
I am the brother of Indy and I am looking at buying a boat and I like the sound of yours.
Can you please answer following questions:
1. How many hours on engine
2. Is there any problems withthe hull cracking etc
3. is the tow weight 1500kg
4. has it got self draining deck
5. What does the boat come with EG: epirb, sounder, anchor and rope etc etc.
My email address is deani@cbpd.com.au and can you please call me on 0438 046 677 I will be a cash buyer.
Thank you
Dean Ind.
ifishcq1
06-07-2008, 01:07 PM
Hi Dean,
I will get onto it now
SL
iricangi
08-07-2008, 11:04 AM
Good luck with your sale.
I have a 6.1 metre longboat and is similar to yours but i don't mind getting wet.
Handles massive swell and distances with ease, just have to be experienced to know your and the boats limits.
Longboats are awesome!
ifishcq1
21-07-2008, 07:29 PM
Iracangi
I can't believe it hasn't sold yet it seems people want pretty not functional
When someone comes along and really does want a fishing boat give me a yell
all the stickers are coming off this week ready for the touch up 2 pack
SL
bushbeachboy
22-07-2008, 10:20 AM
I don't know why this boat hasn't sold yet mate. It looks like a beaut sea boat. I would have bought it already except for the finance situation. I'm moving back to Townsville shortly and it would suit me right down to the ground for a reef boat. Bloody good price too.
Sent you a PM.
ifishcq1
22-07-2008, 06:48 PM
Thanks BBB
I am not worried about selling it really because we have a few comps coming up in the next month or so and it is set up perfect for going very wide away from the crowds by the time I finish setting the big one up it will be near Christmas anyway
SL
31-07-2008, 05:25 PM
I've been keeping an eye on this thread as it sure looks a great boat and perfect for what I want to do. But alas, the funds aren't available, my only chance of getting it would be a lotto win in the short term.
good luck mate, still can't believe it hasn't sold yet.
lamontsa
31-07-2008, 08:44 PM
Hey Ifishcq1,
I looked over your boat a while back...... did you get around to the Q's posted earlier?:
1. How many hours on engine
2. Is there any problems withthe hull cracking etc
3. is the tow weight 1500kg
4. has it got self draining deck
5. What does the boat come with EG: epirb, sounder, anchor and rope etc etc.
It's a glass boat i take it?
ifishcq1
02-08-2008, 03:01 PM
Lamontsa
1/ 600hr
2/ no it is sound
3/yes just under 1500kg with fuel and gear over the local weighbridge
4/ yes it has scuppers
5/ it comes wth epirb, lifejackets reef anchor chain and 100m rope vhf marine 2way mirror vsheet fire extinguisher gps and sounder compass bilgepump
it is a glass boat and we will be heading out 128km next weekend so that says enough about the seaworthyness
why would anyone buy a tinny when for less money they can get a boat that really is a great offshore fisher
PM me for any more info
SL
04-08-2008, 08:34 PM
Lamontsa
1/ 600hr
2/ no it is sound
3/yes just under 1500kg with fuel and gear over the local weighbridge
4/ yes it has scuppers
5/ it comes wth epirb, lifejackets reef anchor chain and 100m rope vhf marine 2way mirror vsheet fire extinguisher gps and sounder compass bilgepump
it is a glass boat and we will be heading out 128km next weekend so that says enough about the seaworthyness
why would anyone buy a tinny when for less money they can get a boat that really is a great offshore fisher
PM me for any more info
SL
Mate ...I cannot believe this boat has not sold...
A genuine full on, economical reef boat ,perfect for the QLD chop,for the price of what I paid to put a new 90hp E-Tec on the back of my 28 year old tinny..
If only I was Cher and could turn back time.....http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/../yabbfiles/Templates/Forum/default/wink.gif;D
ifishcq1
05-08-2008, 08:46 PM
Thanks Scott
I think fashion seems to be more important than function
when a true fisher comes along the boat will go
SL
Fushn
12-08-2008, 11:01 AM
I'm interested.....please PM for contact details
Fushn
Travesso
24-08-2008, 06:41 AM
Ifishcq1,
can you please pm me your phone number? been doing some thinking and would like 2 check it out if still available.
Travis
Fish_guru
08-09-2008, 11:54 AM
Is your boat still for sale?
If so, could you please PM your details.
Fish_guru
08-09-2008, 11:57 AM
Is the boat still for sale?
If so, could you PM your details please.
ifishcq1
26-09-2008, 04:25 PM
Ifishcq1,
can you please pm me your phone number? been doing some thinking and would like 2 check it out if still available.
Travis
Now sold
Travis came up last weekend and we gave her a run in 15-20knts Sunday arvo
we trimmed it across the face of 1.2 and then around the compass so he could see what a longy can do
he could not believe how well it goes in most directions so he is coming back this weekend to take it home
I hope he gets the enjoyment it has given me for the last 10 or so years hardcore offshore on a beer budget
thank you to those that were interested
SL
26-09-2008, 04:36 PM
Finally got her sold mate, well done.
Sure is a good looking boat and if I had the cash I would've taken it off your hands a long time ago
fish-n-dive
26-09-2008, 04:51 PM
Now sold
Travis came up last weekend and we gave her a run in 15-20knts Sunday arvo
we trimmed it across the face of 1.2 and then around the compass so he could see what a longy can do
he could not believe how well it goes in most directions so he is coming back this weekend to take it home
I hope he gets the enjoyment it has given me for the last 10 or so years hardcore offshore on a beer budget
thank you to those that were interested
SL
I appreciate your time when I was checking it out.....In the end, other priorities were more important......congratulations on the sale.