View Full Version : Tempest and the brown coats

nezevic99
13-05-2008, 08:41 PM
Out to Tempest again today with the old man. Nuclear chooks the weapon of choice again. Great shows of fish on the sounder. Some bands being 20m thick! Managed a couple of small squire that were just legal and a couple of average pearlys. Got a mack tuna about 15lb jigging but put him back to play with someone else another day. Until the brown coats moved in. Got the head of a 4lb squire and lost another altogether. Got sick of it so started to fight back! 30lb and a big bait.... 1hr later and the pics tell the story. Lost it at the boat when the hook snapped. was about 6'6" but the photo's don't really do it justice. First time in 13yrs we've lost fish to sharks off Moreton so i guess it's been a pretty good run. Was a bit of fun to end a beautiful day out. Feel sorry for all the poor sods at work. Only saw 2 other boats all day.

Tassie JR
13-05-2008, 09:32 PM
Hey mate, looks like you had some fun, what was the weather like.

cheers tassie JR

outsiderskip
14-05-2008, 06:17 AM
heading out tonight
hope grey coats do look too hard in dark

were u anchored
how was current

pete

nezevic99
14-05-2008, 11:03 AM
We were drifting in about 15kt of SEaster. Was a bit lumpy heading out but once we got out there it wasn't uncomfortable. current was definately there we were drifting west at about a knot. definately fishable though. I'd go again today but have to be at work. Only catching fish as we went over the schools though. Nothing in between.

14-05-2008, 06:27 PM
looks like you got a good feed