View Full Version : Escape with Et

champion
11-05-2008, 03:49 PM
Did anyone watch the show ??
Or know where i can get a copy of it ?, i have tried the web sites but no luck....

Im keen to know cause im on it (apparently).;D

Joe

Outsider1
11-05-2008, 03:56 PM
Yes, saw it yesterday. There is a bit of info on the website now about the segments. Which one were you in? Not sure if it is repeated?, maybe on the lifestyle channel?

champion
11-05-2008, 04:49 PM
Dave,
It was the fraser comp bit,
I remember him doing the interview with me and my brother in laws as we retrieved the boat (white Haines) from waddy...
I will try calling ch 10 tomorrow, maybe they can be of some help.

chief 1
11-05-2008, 04:51 PM
good luck mate,hopefully they do a repeat and i will look out for ya

Outsider1
11-05-2008, 04:52 PM
Yep, that was in the segment that went to air Joe.

champion
11-05-2008, 04:56 PM
bugger !!!
just my luck, thats what happens when you get old you turn 30 and need to have a nap in the arvos...

I will find it, not often you get 20 sec of fame !!

Local_Guy
11-05-2008, 05:31 PM
if you ask channel 10, they should send u a copy of the show.

or head down to your local tackle store and buy the series :P.

maztez
11-05-2008, 05:48 PM
Was a good show too gunna have to get an autograph ....lol
cheers Terry

Breambuster33
11-05-2008, 06:07 PM
i watch it... every week
best show;D;D;D

Zodiac fisho
11-05-2008, 07:24 PM
Hi Champion.

Don't always watch ET but I recorded this segment on my hard drive recorder so could run it off on DVD if you want a copy.

Taroona
11-05-2008, 08:29 PM
Must be a good show, he runs e-tec's

champion
11-05-2008, 08:45 PM
Taroona,
he does bang on about them (etecs) he had only praise for them last year when we spoke.

Terry,
When i get a copy i will see how it pulls with the ladies, haha

Local Guy,
ch 10 will be getting a call from me bright and early in the morning.

RayDeR
11-05-2008, 09:17 PM
Must be a good show, he runs e-tec's
G'day Taroona!

Don't you mean ET-ecs! ;D

Ray De R

Bubba Gump
12-05-2008, 05:44 AM
I have looked for this show on dvd for ages, with no luck. Does anyone know if they put each series onto dvd like IFish?

Outsider1
12-05-2008, 08:22 AM
I have looked for this show on dvd for ages, with no luck. Does anyone know if they put each series onto dvd like IFish?

I have not seen DVDs of the series anywhere Bubba. ET does have some DVDs out though. Info here on his website;

http://escapewithet.com/dvd.asp

Bubba Gump
12-05-2008, 08:30 AM
I have not seen DVDs of the series anywhere Bubba. ET does have some DVDs out though. Info here on his website;

http://escapewithet.com/dvd.asp

Cheers Dave,

BG

SeaHunt
12-05-2008, 04:29 PM
Taroona,
he does bang on about them (etecs) he had only praise for them last year when we spoke.

Well he is not going to bag them since he gets them for free.
Same would go for the boat, rods and reels he uses.

nuckle
16-05-2008, 05:08 PM
i seen you , weather looked pretty crap

champion
16-05-2008, 05:39 PM
yeah nuckle

it blew up that arvo,

But all is good ... i contacted et about the episode and they are sending me a

copy on monday.....

so im a happy man

whiting-wizard
16-05-2008, 05:48 PM
I watch et sometimes but its ther best show;D;)