View Full Version : Caloundra 12 mile fri 2nd

DEANO68
08-05-2008, 07:46 PM
sorry for the late report, been waiting for photos from steves camera but it hasnt happened.next time i will take my own.anyway ,went down to the 12 mile for the first time for a while for an overnighter last friday nite with steve from work, seebreeze says 5 to 10 , we had 10 to 15 all nite bit bumpy but ok, got our bag of 10 snapper all around 1.5 - 2 kg and a couple around 3 kg were the biggest .10 nice size sweeties also.:) snapper wernt huge but good table fish and a good sign for the season to come..pulled hooks on a couple of bigger fish and one unknown un stopable..a few cuta took a few 7/0 s off us and one sadly didnt make it back to the deep :'( ,but did in chunk form and resulted in a couple of good fish..:D best bite times were top and bottom of tide with scattered fish & beers in beetween..floaters & bottom rigs fished pretty evenly the bigger fish on floaters (and cuta). left for home at 8.30 am as we had enough fish and we hadnt boated a fish since 7am..will post photos if i get them,,bring on s/w and the season ahead i reckon its gona be a cracker..cheers deano..;)

cptpott
08-05-2008, 08:19 PM
Sounds great, love to see the photos Deano.

Tassie JR
08-05-2008, 08:50 PM
Hey mate sounds like a nice feed you ended up with.

cheers tassie JR

the fred
09-05-2008, 02:51 PM
nice fish
the fred :D

DEANO68
09-05-2008, 05:36 PM
cheers tass , thats a horse on yo avatar,wheres he from.??? steroid reef..??

09-05-2008, 06:30 PM
awesome fforts fellas

Tassie JR
09-05-2008, 09:35 PM
Hey deano, we got him from caloundra wide, he went 12kg, long haul up from 100 meters.

cheers tassie JR

DEANO68
14-05-2008, 07:04 PM
not many good reports from the blinker or murphys area,of late ,fri nite looks good,might wander back down the 12 mile,since family and freinds nailed the last lot of fillets....