PDA

View Full Version : Toilet issues

Fish Guts
08-05-2008, 05:02 PM
Hey everyone im wondering if anyone can help me.
I have a jabsco manual toilet system on the boat. it has two options when flushing

1- flush out by pumping also drawing in seawater to get rid of crap.
2- flush out but not drawing in seawater.

ok heres the problem. downloaded a big kahuna in the old girl and she is now blocked :o . i have tried numberous times to unblock by using a plunger but to no avail (2 broken plungers) When i bring the pump handle to the up position (vertical up and down handle, i can hear a heap of pressure building up. (i did a 2 flush job) so its only toilet paper in there now.

i am worried that if i try and dismantle the piping next to the toilet that there could be a potential that heaps of seawater enters the boat. which way should i have the switch when trying to plunge out ?

what are my options ? would a hose work by pushing it out ? is it safe to undue the bolts on the piping with the having the toilet sea cock closed (selecting 2nd option). ?

surely im not the first one ?

in need of advice as heading out tommorw for a cpl days...

cheers

Fish Guts

Homer_Jay
08-05-2008, 05:10 PM
Yeah I have the same one in my boat.

Ummmm.... how do I say this.......

MORE FIBRE IN YOUR DIET!!

Fish Guts
08-05-2008, 05:16 PM
it was an absolute freight train. beside the point. any suggestions ?

Outsider1
08-05-2008, 05:46 PM
it was an absolute freight train. beside the point. any suggestions ?

Ummm,

you might get some responses when everyone has finished rolling on the floor, laughing their whatnots off;D;D;D

But seriously, I would try the hose (there has got to be a line there!::);D).

Dave

Chris53
08-05-2008, 05:46 PM
The only difference between 1 and 2 is that 1 is used to draw in seawater to help carry away the effluent.