View Full Version : barwon banks 29/03/08

aerordauto
31-03-2008, 09:08 PM
We Left Mooloolaba About 2pm S/day Afternoon And Headed To The Banks. Very Calm Ride On The Way Out Even Managed A Beer Or Two On The Way Out.
Did A Few Drifts On The Shallow With The Odd Fish Coming On.
Tried Deep Quickly For 1 Pearly, It Was Too Deep For The Mate So We Anchored In 50 Meters O/night, Fished Ok 8 Snapper,2 Moses Pearch,
1 Pearly 1gold Spot Wrasse.
Pretty Rough Trip Home Sunday Even On 7m Cat.

TCSunCoast
31-03-2008, 09:20 PM
Nice catch, it was a bit lumpy Sunday morning wasn't it. Were you at the bottom of the banks or mid way?

abbot_86
31-03-2008, 09:22 PM
nice one mate. wasnt it a hive of activity out there on saturday night? i counted 19 boats at one stage during the night.

aerordauto
31-03-2008, 09:25 PM
yeh tony mid banks, at a new spot but dissapointed,but we went back down on the western side with abig show of bait and fish.
dolphins everywhere and a and a quick bite session.
will hit that spot next time.

aerordauto
31-03-2008, 09:36 PM
yes abbot, i was fishing about 4am to see a tiny anchor light about 4meters in the air, about 10 meters away.
a big flybridge had lost anchor and just missed me.
not happy.

salt rat
31-03-2008, 09:53 PM
howdy mark nice feed mate,went out on sunday but stuck close to home.went and fished off morteon in perfect conditions.scored 4snapper,2 good pearl p,
a new species which was a blue bared parot fish 3.5 kg,1 mari cod and 3 grass sweet lip.returned home from swallow temp at 3pm,40mins back to ramp.heaps of fish on sounder but missed alot of good fish.might head back up to banks next trip. Craigo

wadeo
31-03-2008, 09:56 PM
Good feed Mark those moses are a quality size. Nice reef parrot too. Not long till fraser now.
regards wadeo

aerordauto
01-04-2008, 06:59 AM
gday craigo, yeh boat went well and fishing ok.
we r at bribie comp this w/end r u going.
where did u try apart from the shallow tempest.
cheers mark

aerordauto
01-04-2008, 07:04 AM
gday wadeo yeh the moses and gold spots where good size,
trying solas props this week for a bit more top end.
bribie comp, club comp and fraser comp coming up,
time to enjoy.

cheers mark.

01-04-2008, 07:34 AM
quality snapper fellas

cptpott
03-04-2008, 06:08 PM
Gday Mark,

cptpott
03-04-2008, 06:12 PM
Gday Mark,
I was out on the bnks at the same time - similar haul of about 12 keepers, snapper, moses perch, rosy jobfish, perlies. Got busted off twice. Definitely had to look for the fish 'though, they were pretty quiet.
And it was quite lumpy on the way home. My mate spewed - he looked terrible.
I wonder if the westerly shuts the bites down a bit?

aerordauto
03-04-2008, 06:48 PM
gday craig it was good to get out here but not on fire.
could not get ou there s/day morning as was we had a wake the night before.
we find the best time is around the moon phases.
cheers mark