View Full Version : Off Noosa Sat

sempre
31-03-2008, 08:27 PM
Went wide of Noosa Sat arvo , fished all night , come back Sun morning .
Fish were slow , had to search for em .
The Snaps went 10.7 , 10.2 , 9.1 , 8.3 . The Blue went 11.4 .

Keechie
31-03-2008, 08:31 PM
they are some nice fish what were they caught on?

regards,
keechie

dan099
31-03-2008, 08:31 PM
good stuff mate nice feed how far do u call wide noosa ?

31-03-2008, 08:48 PM
Gday Sempre,

The conditions sat afternoon calmed off out at wide cal when we were coming back in. Did you have a good run out? Great catch. There seems to be some stonker pearlies in there. What weight for the pearlies?

Wags

liltuffy
31-03-2008, 08:53 PM
Good catch champ, well done

DALEPRICE
31-03-2008, 08:57 PM
top report sempre,
good to see you wacked em
cheers dale

scoota
31-03-2008, 09:00 PM
Quality Snapper there Sempre

Is it unusual to get such good quality snapper but not quantity in that area?

Love chewin on those blue cod!

Scoota....

sempre
31-03-2008, 09:02 PM
Keechie , they were all on bait , pillies and mullet , although Pete was itching to throw a jig or plastic over , I talked some sense into him .
Dan , about 2.5hrs East .
Wags , weather was good on the way out , about 8-10SW , through the night absolute glass , in the morning about 10-15SW. Pearls between 2and 4kg.

Getout
31-03-2008, 09:04 PM
Sempre, I heard you radio in for an early return on Sun and figured that you had either cleaned up or given up!
Not a bad haul considering they were slow!
Can't believe the knobbies for this time of the year.
Makes up for some pretty ordinary weather over the last few months.

aerordauto
31-03-2008, 09:17 PM
great catch, how deep where you fishing and how was your trip home sunday.
we headed in sunday about 10 and was rough going in 7m cat.

abbot_86
31-03-2008, 09:26 PM
gee mate they are stonker snapps well done . you would have had your hands full filleting them all

31-03-2008, 09:28 PM
Some quality knobbies there. The rest make up a great feed. Looks like it was worth the effort

TCSunCoast
31-03-2008, 09:42 PM
Sempre,

Were you on the Hards?
Nice haul

wadeo
31-03-2008, 09:50 PM
Awesome report definetley the best catch i've heard of over the weekend.Well done boys.
regards wadeo

31-03-2008, 11:49 PM
Maybe you should get Pete to deckie for you....hehe
sweet nobbies they will put the ones i caught to shame.

thelump
01-04-2008, 07:06 AM
They look like very similar photos to the ones R. Jones just sent me;) ;)

01-04-2008, 07:37 AM
excellent bag mate

block
01-04-2008, 07:52 AM
4 xos snapper in one night, how good is that!!
I would be over the moon with a bag like that well done.
Dwane

champion
01-04-2008, 04:12 PM
Hey Sammy,

getting in some practice hey !!!
how come Regan isnt in any photos ?
see you soon !

Joe

plaztix
01-04-2008, 04:34 PM
Bloody hell if thats a slow night you'd be in trouble when it got busy.

Some very nice fish there. Great mixed bag.

keenfishr
01-04-2008, 06:06 PM
well done!!great catch. slightly jealous! haha good onya

sempre
01-04-2008, 07:50 PM
Aero - between 70-120m. Trip home was a bit lumpy , sat on 38km/hr.
TCSun - outside the hard .
TheLump - dont know an R. Jones.
Champ - Reegs had to much work on , so it was just two of us .

wak69
01-04-2008, 09:11 PM
sempre,

Great catch ....... Great catch........ great report

thanks Sam........

hookinin
01-04-2008, 09:26 PM
Quality fish and you don't see many blues. Did you have much run out there and what depth are you fishing, we had no current the week before but alot of sharks.
Cheers Gaven.