View Full Version : Tinny Wanted

SnapperShane
14-03-2008, 09:13 PM
Chasing a tinny about 14/15 foot with a 30/40hp motor in newish condition tiller steer would be prefered, false floor, sounder, lights ect.

Cheers guys.
Shane.;D

Tailortaker
14-03-2008, 09:33 PM
Hey Shane, you can buy mine, 3.9 Quiney, 2000 model johnson 25hp, sounder, nav lights, casting deck, seat, bimini, 27meg radio, life jackets, flares, V sheet, rod holders fixed and adjustable, fluro cabin light, redco trailer (just done bearings) all with rego, $3800 ;) I know it's not exactly what your after but hey..
CheersTT

deathstar 3
17-03-2008, 08:46 PM
Hi Shane

I just placed my 445 dory in boats for sale section.

Might be up your alley.

http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/showthread.php?p=785274#post785274

Cheers John

SnapperShane
28-03-2008, 09:50 PM
Hey john,
Nice boat, but just a bit out of my price range and a bit bigger than i'm after. Thanks anyway mate.
Shane.;D

Tailortaker
28-03-2008, 09:58 PM
how about a inflatable from crazy clarks with a paddle ????

royston
01-04-2008, 09:14 PM
hi shane
got a 4.2 quintrex wide bodied dory with a 3cyl 30hp 2 stroke yamaha
(tiller) 2006 model on a redco trailer. factory fitted biminy false floor
casting deck battery and sounder. $8700 if your interested.situated
sunshine coast hinterland. ph 0417716821 john

fish-n-dive
06-04-2008, 02:26 PM
Hi Shane,

I also have a 4.2 Quintrex WB Dory with a 40hp 2 stroke Mercury
(tiller) 2007 model on a Sealink trailer. Factory fitted Bimini, false floor
Big bow rail, navigation lights, battery, (gizmo to charge the battery from the motor), sounder, anchor and safety gear for 4. $9500 if your interested.

This boat only has had 5 hours use in the local dam since new and has been always garaged in the shed. It's in perfect condition.

I'm moving to Townsville and am after a bit bigger boat, that is the only reason I'm offering it for sale.

Located: Emerald Queensland PM me if your interested.

NOTE: Now sold to someone in Emerald.;D

gogetter
07-04-2008, 03:15 PM
mate i have a 13 foot quinny with centre console, splash guards on the bow 20 inches high. tiller steer with a extension bait tank, rod holders 20hp yamaha floor. $3500. i know its a bit smaller than ya after but is a great one person boat. i use it out around the mole islands and whitsunday.

its located at airlie beach...

SnapperShane
07-04-2008, 04:00 PM
Thanks mate but i'm really after something a bit bigger and tiller steer. Cheers anyway Shane.

gogetter
08-04-2008, 06:37 AM
shane,

it is a tiller steer. i just have a centre console so ya can stand up. have extension for the handle. but no worries your chasing something 1 or 2 foot bigger.

i think you will have to spend a few more $$$$ for a good one.

cheers..
::)

SnapperShane
08-04-2008, 03:37 PM
Yeah mate looking at spending between 5-8k and not having a lot of luck.:-/
Shane.

BrewGuru
08-04-2008, 07:13 PM
Chasing a tinny about 14/15 foot with a 30/40hp motor in newish condition tiller steer would be prefered, false floor, sounder, lights ect.

Cheers guys.
Shane.;D

Did you want a trailer as well?

gogetter
09-04-2008, 03:38 PM
Did you want a trailer as well?

is your boat for sale on the link you put on here?:-/

cameron walker
09-04-2008, 07:15 PM
I am selling a 4m quintrex 2000 model v bottom boat ,40 hp merc 01 on a trailer has floors lights sounder.$5000 in trading post.Have taken it to arkright shoals murphys and arakun in the gulf ,great alrounder

plumbung
11-04-2008, 05:57 PM
Hi Shane,
I have a 2001 4.1 Alley Craft Rhino with a 2000 40hp cv Yamaha in excellent condition with 100hrs. Fals floor 1999 Good trailer with new tyres and alloy rims, sounder, nav lights and a huge canopy to keep the sun off. I have it on trading post for $5600. ph Peter on 0422 413 341

Fisher4life
17-04-2008, 07:57 PM
mate i got a 4.2m quintrex top ender with 40hp 4cyl merc with power trim and tilt elec start with the live bait tank kill well false floor, wide gunnel rails GPS plotter and sounder etc. with all the extras $9000 PM me for piccies or more info

bulli
25-05-2008, 06:05 PM
Shane
If your still looking I have a 14ft 2000 Stessco Saratoga with a 35 Johnson. False floor, casting deck, nav lights, rod holders, battery and sounder, bimini, tinnie seats... Looking to upgrade. Have not put it in classifieds yet. PM or 0438123004 if interested