View Full Version : how often do u fish??

fleety77
29-02-2008, 07:18 PM
as the title says how often guys?? u prob had this thread b4 but come on weekly fortnightly?? anyone daily??

Whispering Jack
29-02-2008, 07:52 PM
I live on a saltwater estuary so i fish very regularly

WJ

Cammy
29-02-2008, 07:53 PM
i used to go weekly, but since i went into yr 12 i have been doing all sorts of things and i hardly have time to fish, saying that i havent been in over a month!:o :o

Cammo

BARRAkid
29-02-2008, 08:03 PM
i got atleast 3 times a week i fish heaps everyday i can

chief 1
29-02-2008, 08:07 PM
Usually once a week on the weekend or sometimes saturday and sunday,have things on sometimes so fortnightly as well,on the holidays would usually go half the holidays on the two week break,on the christmas holiday i can do about 2 weeks fishing

Local_Guy
29-02-2008, 08:23 PM
i try to get out atleast 3 times a week. will catch something of legal size 1/2 the time.

29-02-2008, 09:10 PM
My time out on the water is largely dependent on weather conditions and of late mother nature is not cutting a lot of slack. Would go out every weekend if I could but that's when it seems to blow its hardest.

pursuit001
29-02-2008, 09:22 PM
hi like to try get out every second weekend but with this whether have not been out for a month .

sid_fishes
29-02-2008, 09:24 PM
not enough for me it seems , to busy building shit for all the other guys to get out its been about 14 mths i forget what fish look like hey

Xahn1960
29-02-2008, 11:55 PM
About 5-6 times a year if work & weather permit.

01-03-2008, 05:31 AM
My most regular fishing is off the beach.
I fish the low tides, conditions permitting.
So probably 4 - 6 times a fortnight.
I'll head over the bar when conditions and work allow, haven't done this for 3 months however!
Better days ahead for inshore fishing, hopefully, and the surf will fish better as well, so plenty to look forward to over the next 5-6 months, Huey permitting.
Cheers!

aussiefool
01-03-2008, 07:02 AM
I used to fish 6 days a week up till Oct. then I got a second job:( . now I'm down to 3 days a week off the rocks if the sea is not to big. I have not been across the bar since April last year and am hanging to get out again.( Hint Hint)

youngy
01-03-2008, 07:30 AM
Would average 2 or 3 times a week, living on northern Gold Coast there is always somewhere to go no matter what the weather is doing. cheers Wayne.

01-03-2008, 07:40 AM
I try for about 3 trips each month. I have only been out a couple of times this year though

Kleyny
01-03-2008, 08:22 AM
of late no where near enough. but my average would be 1-2 a month

neil

Sailfisher
01-03-2008, 08:34 AM
When the wind dies down, around 2 - 3 times a week. This has not happened for some time now. I wonder if Mother Nature is trying to tell me something.

Mrs Sailfisher

bdowdy
01-03-2008, 08:44 AM
im a shift worker so any day i have off im usually fishing either away or locally , so 2 to 3 times a week ill say. cheers bdowdy..brett

01-03-2008, 05:47 PM
During the bass season, 2 to 3 times a week, otherwise once a forthnight.

loophole
01-03-2008, 11:50 PM
use to get out in the boat at least 3 times a month now being yr 12 and having a job can be up to 2 months without a fish.

02-03-2008, 05:49 AM
Fishing is an apetite that i have never been able to satisfy whether i am fishing 24/7 for weeks on end or once a week, I still want more!!

PaulMark
02-03-2008, 08:30 PM
My time out on the water is largely dependent on weather conditions and of late mother nature is not cutting a lot of slack. Would go out every weekend if I could but that's when it seems to blow its hardest.

How is it the weather knows to the hour when the weekend starts,fine through the week,then Friday night "here we go again":'(

fleety77
03-03-2008, 01:19 PM
intresting good on the guys that get out more than once a week im hoping to fish at LEAST every second weekend..............

Little grey men
03-03-2008, 02:05 PM
I fish every Saturday morning with my little bloke for @ 4 hours, then it's off to his swimming lessons. He'll be doing those lessons until he can swim 50m unaided then it's boat shopping for us, and the fishing time will surely be increased;) That's the plan anyway...I really should let the wife in on those plans:-/

I also fish about one night a month when I can sneak away from family duties.

fleety77
03-03-2008, 02:09 PM
mate why 50mt im sure you'll be fishing a bit further off shore than that, i mean with a pfd 1 he should be right, whats the diff between 1mt and 50 or 1000 when your out at see...??

reidy
03-03-2008, 02:52 PM
Good day all,
Around twice a week weather permiting.
Two blocks away from boat ramp, you little ripper
Reidy

Little grey men
03-03-2008, 04:16 PM
mate why 50mt im sure you'll be fishing a bit further off shore than that, i mean with a pfd 1 he should be right, whats the diff between 1mt and 50 or 1000 when your out at see...??
Two reasons mate, since I've told him the deal, he's been trying twice as hard with his swimming, he's keen on the boat as well. A good reward for him and me. Hey we're all winners;D

The second reason is that it just sits better with me knowing he can swim even a little if we're on or even near the water. Even if he is wearing a pfd. It would make me feel more comfortable. His swimming classes teach a lot about general water safety which may all help when boating. Can't be too careful with the little people in our lives.;)

preso
04-03-2008, 06:34 AM
No often enough lately..........

seamaid
06-03-2008, 03:56 PM
:D
Twice a week before this unpredictable weather set in, love going out for the relaxation and a feed Cheers Ged