View Full Version : Age of Ausfish Fisherman/woman?

Keechie
08-02-2008, 06:17 PM
hi i was bored so i decided to find what the majority age that ausfish members are?

regards,
keechie

08-02-2008, 06:21 PM
We're all young at heart cause we're fishos;D

Keechie
08-02-2008, 06:23 PM
haha lol yeah i guess, what ever floats your boat.

regards,
keechie

LostNearBribie
08-02-2008, 06:25 PM
Bugger, I'm getting old....

08-02-2008, 07:01 PM
Your only as young as the woman you feel:D
HAng on my wife's 5 years older then me:-/

Ratman
08-02-2008, 08:12 PM
Maaaate,

Your only as old as the woman you feel.

Can I say that?????? Just kidding8-)

Seahorse
08-02-2008, 08:28 PM
im young then, cause i got few years on mine.

Wahoo
08-02-2008, 08:33 PM
well i think im in my prime years, cant wait till i get midlife crises8-)8-)

bustastu
08-02-2008, 08:35 PM
Can you go out and buy a bigger a better boat when you get to the age of midlife crises????

08-02-2008, 08:43 PM
well i think im in my prime years, cant wait till i get midlife crises8-)8-)

Daz , my prime was at least 20 years ago ..and it's been all downhill from there http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/../yabbfiles/Templates/Forum/default/cry.gif.
Gunna hit the big 4 oh this year and I fear my midlife crisis is in full swing already....http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/../yabbfiles/Templates/Forum/default/sad.gif

Wahoo
08-02-2008, 08:50 PM
Can you go out and buy a bigger a better boat when you get to the age of midlife crises????

thats what im really hopeing for ;D

Wahoo
08-02-2008, 08:52 PM
Daz , my prime was at least 20 years ago ..and it's been all downhill from there http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/../yabbfiles/Templates/Forum/default/cry.gif.
Gunna hit the big 4 oh this year and I fear my midlife crisis is in full swing already....http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/../yabbfiles/Templates/Forum/default/sad.gif

Scott, LOL the big 40 is Prime;D;D

rossco
08-02-2008, 09:27 PM
Bloody hell I'm up there with the average .
cheers rossco

08-02-2008, 09:40 PM
Go the dirty 30's ;D

Hitting 32 this year :-/ ::) ;D ;D ;D

08-02-2008, 10:08 PM
Bugga ... i'm past my prime & on the downward slide;D
Nagg

tigermullet
08-02-2008, 10:18 PM
Just voted. Now there are two of us in the group 60-69. Who would have thought it would come to this? Still breathing so can't complain. And what's more,is that over 60 if you can stand up and breathe at the same time, the older menopause set think that you are desirable.

loophole
08-02-2008, 10:27 PM
geez im a junior;D

sharkymark2
09-02-2008, 07:08 AM
The only reason everyone is answering this is because the weather is so bad. Nothing else to do. Woke up this morning and calm weather :(. I have to work and sell plasma and lcds while all you guys are out chasing the big ones :( :( :(

09-02-2008, 09:33 AM
I refuse to vote on this one.

seamaid
09-02-2008, 12:25 PM
8-)
Starting 2nd childhood;;; nahh only a baby boomer :D

10-02-2008, 02:41 PM

23 and going strong, about another hundred years left ;)

Tassie JR
10-02-2008, 03:12 PM
im a junior as well at 16, ive still got alot of years fishing left in me yet;D .

cheers tassie JR

bdowdy
10-02-2008, 03:26 PM
im 34 but i reckon LIVE LIFE TO THE FULLEST EVERYDAY because you never know when your time is up,I lost my father this year and he was only 59 , I play with my kids as much as i can and spend alot of time with family and friends socializing, LIFE IS WAY TO SHORT SO LIVE IT. cheers bdowdy...brett

Cobia Kid
10-02-2008, 07:46 PM
Its good to be young,
Evan better when you Always catch bigger fish than your old man;)
cheers;D ;D

Cammy
10-02-2008, 10:02 PM
im also a youngen at 17, and love my fishin!

cam

loophole
10-02-2008, 10:29 PM
im also a youngen at 17, and love my fishin!

cam

haha damn cam ill be 17 soon lol. oh how much more fishing i will be doing then (cant wait for p's);D

Cammy
10-02-2008, 10:41 PM
haha damn cam ill be 17 soon lol. oh how much more fishing WE will be doing then (cant wait for p's);D

;D hahahaa, mabye i should ask u first lol

cam

loophole
10-02-2008, 10:53 PM
;D hahahaa, mabye i should ask u first lol

cam

sounds good to me mate ( so when you gunna buy a nice lil tinny ):) i got the car u get the boat:) . or convice my old man to lend me his :P

Cammy
10-02-2008, 11:19 PM
sounds good to me mate ( so when you gunna buy a nice lil tinny ):) i got the car u get the boat:) . or convice my old man to lend me his :P

hmmmm well with the new tanks im getting, i probably wont be able to get a boat for some time:-/ , but hey how good r u Manipulating people?;D

cam

loophole
10-02-2008, 11:31 PM
hmmmm well with the new tanks im getting, i probably wont be able to get a boat for some time:-/ , but hey how good r u Manipulating people?;D

cam

ah tanks yes tanks if only they could pay for them slves ;)

my manipulation skils i have been praticing but as you can tell the "house boat" hasnt left home in a while.>:( lol

Cammy
10-02-2008, 11:37 PM
ah tanks yes tanks if only they could pay for them slves ;)

my manipulation skils i have been praticing but as you can tell the "house boat" hasnt left home in a while.>:( lol

haha well when it does u know who to call;)

cam

11-02-2008, 01:17 PM
Umm, nice guys, but how about PM'ing each other ?

40+ and kind of loving it... don't fish as much as I would like coz of bills and family, but there are plenty of upsides.. new tinny coming soon, son is almost old enough to come fishing... woo hoo !!

Blueroo
11-02-2008, 09:24 PM
Hey, are the 50's the new 40's.
stue

BrewGuru
11-02-2008, 09:40 PM
I bloody did a slow jobby as well!

BrewGuru
11-02-2008, 09:43 PM
BrewGuru just turned 50 last week, means I can get a discount on my insurance, join the ulyssus bikers club as a senior and I get free entry into tho over 50's club at Murumba Downs,, doesnt get any better?

B_E_N
12-02-2008, 09:43 AM
hit 20 yesterday - big step up, a whole new age category!

Little grey men
12-02-2008, 11:15 AM
This year I turn 38......with the mind of a four year old chimpanze.
I'm starting to get really odd long grey eyebrow hairs.....my wife hates them but I think they're very interesting, they match my ear hairs quite well.
I want to see how long I can grow them. Then I can style them with wax, to appear more distinguished and start acting my age.

Far side
12-02-2008, 05:20 PM
We are an ageing population

Cammy
12-02-2008, 07:15 PM
;D
This year I turn 38......with the mind of a four year old chimpanze.
I'm starting to get really odd long grey eyebrow hairs.....my wife hates them but I think they're very interesting, they match my ear hairs quite well.
I want to see how long I can grow them. Then I can style them with wax, to appear more distinguished and start acting my age.

haha, crack up!

cam

Keechie
12-02-2008, 07:42 PM
hit 20 yesterday - big step up, a whole new age category!
Happy birthday for yesterday then Ben.

regards,
keechie

kingcobe
12-02-2008, 07:55 PM
I got a lot of fishing ahead of me, I turn 13 in May.http://smileys.smileycentral.com/cat/13/13_11_13.gif (http://www.smileycentral.com/?partner=ZSzeb001_ZNfox000)

Joshhttp://smileys.smileycentral.com/cat/36/36_11_2.gif (http://www.smileycentral.com/?partner=ZSzeb001_ZNfox000)

kingcobe
12-02-2008, 08:31 PM
We are an ageing population

http://smileys.smileycentral.com/cat/15/15_2_137.gif (http://www.smileycentral.com/?partner=ZSzeb001_ZNfox000)http://smileys.smileycentral.com/cat/15/15_11_3.gif (http://www.smileycentral.com/?partner=ZSzeb001_ZNfox000)http://smileys.smileycentral.com/cat/15/15_2_121.gif (http://www.smileycentral.com/?partner=ZSzeb001_ZNfox000)

Bubba Gump
13-02-2008, 08:38 AM
33 years young!

I also have 3 budding fisherman in my clan aged 10, 7 & 1. Hopefully we can add another one over the next couple years!

DR
13-02-2008, 02:45 PM
have been through the mid life crisis years (safely) & have started to enter the 'culling' years :P (50 & over)

Xahn1960
13-02-2008, 07:13 PM
47........ Mid life crisis ?????? thats just my excuse for bigger and better toys :)

STUIE63
15-02-2008, 09:30 AM
Well this poll has me in the exact middle at 44 . always knew i was average age .also believed that you are only as old as the women you feel but that doesn't help either as the cook is only 10 days younger .

deadbeatloser
17-02-2008, 10:34 AM
Your only as young as the woman you feel:D
HAng on my wife's 5 years older then me:-/

lol mines 8years older;D:'(:'(:'(

kingtin
17-02-2008, 11:18 AM
I bloody did a slow jobby as well!

Yeah, that happens when you get older...............plenty of fibre is the answer.

(Jobby is Scottish slang for No 2's) http://smileys.smileycentral.com/cat/10/10_4_1.gif (http://www.smileycentral.com/?partner=ZSzeb001_ZNfox000)

mad_pierre06
17-02-2008, 12:35 PM
45, but feelin' 44 ;D

17-02-2008, 01:46 PM
Bugga ... i'm past my prime & on the downward slide;D
Nagg

Hey .... I've improved over the last week ( sitting among the leading group)
Phew ..... I can cancel those Viagra subscriptions;D

Nagg

bluefin59
17-02-2008, 04:34 PM
Well what a surprise i reach my prime next friday according to the poll and then its a rapid decent into fishing obscurity bugger ........matt

18-02-2008, 05:35 PM
38 here. Ive always been below average.

sheridan
18-02-2008, 06:03 PM
55 here

Wife and i hope to semi retire this year sell up buy a Houseboat do a lot more fishing and see a bit more of the children and grandchrilden

Colo77
21-02-2008, 09:07 PM
We're all young at heart cause we're fishos;D

Aint that the truth. I'm still only 30 but hope to be still reelin em in at 70+.:D
Colo..

23-02-2008, 07:57 AM
If I were a racehorse, either they would make me into dog food or retire me out to stud.;D :P Not too many aches and pains yet, there's a few more fishing trips yet!!

tsea
25-02-2008, 08:19 PM
Just turned 40

Its not that bad...........
Crisis what crisis?

TC

barbedhook
26-02-2008, 05:27 PM
Nearly 52 yo fisherwoman, just took up boating. Never too late, hey? Started fishing at age 2 in Germany's canals.

baitmaster
27-02-2008, 07:15 PM
hi i was bored so i decided to find what the majority age that ausfish members are?

regards,
keechie

ur always bored u were bored wen i talked to u before go do somethin

Donny Boy
28-02-2008, 09:40 AM
Newbie to the site.....

.....but i've been after these buggers for many, many years...

It occurs to me .....................longer than I realise.

Mark-P
11-03-2008, 09:25 PM
Turned 40 in january & dont feel a day over 50..... Bring on the grey !!!!

MarkDiver
13-03-2008, 09:22 PM
umm..2008 minus..umm1976=..umm..nraely 32 i rdink..hhic..thinkkkk

reidy
19-03-2008, 03:19 PM
41 i feel im 25 but i repair as if i was 60
Better slow downnnnnnn
Reidy

Riv_71
20-03-2008, 03:01 PM
36 and feel about 103 except for the weekend then im in my teens again.;D

fish-n-dive
23-03-2008, 09:00 AM
Chronologically, I'm over the hump...........but I still feel young!!!;D

Tetsuo
29-03-2008, 06:21 PM
Old enough to know better and young enough to get away with it still!

levinge
30-03-2008, 08:41 PM
got 4 fisho's in the family

Me - Old enough to know better
Wife - catching up but knows all
Son 16 - Catches everything
Son 14 - Starting to catch more fish

Gold_Coast_Chaser
01-04-2008, 08:08 PM
I think there would be more older people fishing....its just that, no offence to them, these internet things are probably hard for them, it would be good if we could get some more of us Juniors up there though....8.5% is not great!!

Good poll, very interesting to see results!!

BARRAkid
05-04-2008, 09:20 PM
im 17 fish every week and love it
from hervey bay

mikooh
05-04-2008, 10:05 PM
Old enough to know better and young enough to get away with it still!

At 28 I think I fit that category too!

chief 1
08-04-2008, 07:56 PM
14 turning 15 on the 21st

kiwi-in-ballina
16-04-2008, 04:42 PM
27 years young and enjoying a bit of variation between salt and freshwater fishing

johnny roger
17-04-2008, 08:40 AM
I'm 41, 6 foot tall, bloody good looking, and bullit proof....hmmm...guess i'd better give up drinking! :-/

dumbochickenhead
17-04-2008, 10:25 AM
I'm young, talented, good looking, a great fisherman, and have all the women.

Sorry, I thought this was the joke thread.

41, short, podgey, kids and a dog. but enjoy it all!

Keechie
20-04-2008, 09:41 AM
Why did this poll get closed?

regards,
keechie