View Full Version : new boat !!!

borrie01
03-02-2008, 04:02 PM
hi guys picked this little tub up for goin up the creeks payed $1500 your thoughts? its a little heavy duty clarke 3.1 metre 2001 model with a 15 yammy 95 model has got a near new lowrance 320 sounder full carpeted floors casting deck front storage bildge pump twin fuel thanks all rego plus more what do yous good buying ?????
cheers borrie ;D

honda900
03-02-2008, 04:16 PM
looks great,

what happended to the trailer?

HOnda

03-02-2008, 04:17 PM
Looks the goods borrie. I take it you have no trailer? Or do you just throw it in the back of the ute...

borrie01
03-02-2008, 04:21 PM
na mate no trailer looking at buying one if you know of any in bris area would be great yeah i thinks its worth the money every day of the week .

cheers borrie

Tassie JR
03-02-2008, 04:22 PM
Nice boat borrie, got a good deal as well.

cheers tassie JR

Mad-One
03-02-2008, 05:09 PM
looks a good little tinnie. And a bargain. Should get lot's of enjoyment from it.
Now get out and get it bloody

Cheers Mad

Breambuster33
03-02-2008, 05:46 PM
Nice boat borrie, should suit your needs perfectly.Great deal

tin can marlin
03-02-2008, 06:41 PM
That looks like a little beauty and i would have to say it seems a bit cheap does the motor run ok.

03-02-2008, 06:48 PM
I know we have had a lot of rain but not to that point where you could wake up to find a tinny sitting in the back yard. ::) It's a little beauty. Will bring you a lot of joy in the near future I'm sure.

borrie01
03-02-2008, 07:03 PM
yeah im happy with it .tincan motor runs sweet has a brand new permtrim 12hours old gear box and done six hours since its last servive i aint complaing about that very happy .
cheers borrie.

tin can marlin
03-02-2008, 07:09 PM
Gee you have to say haveing a yamaha on the back was a great asset. You cant beat the 2 banger yamahas they seem to go forever. And clark is a great aussie legend in tinnys i recoken it would sell for around $5000 in a yard with a new trailer.