View Full Version : What colour is your boat?

Mac_Attack
21-01-2008, 01:01 PM
So here we go what colour is your boat? and what is it?
Mines a Red Mac Boat (plastic)

Mercury16
21-01-2008, 01:40 PM
I have somthing that you don't know

21-01-2008, 01:49 PM
black!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DR
21-01-2008, 02:53 PM
cream.....

21-01-2008, 03:49 PM
2 are red and white
1 is white
2 are glass
1 is tiny tinny.
:)

DR
21-01-2008, 03:55 PM
2 are red and white
1 is white
2 are glass
1 is tiny tinny.

crikey finga, what would you call that many boats???
a regatta?

Bin455
21-01-2008, 04:18 PM
Black................

21-01-2008, 04:20 PM
crikey finga, what would you call that many boats???
a regatta?
What do you mean??
There's only three ::)
I want a fourth but the cook bucked when I mentioned it one day in passing.
But I'm looking for an old early 60's clinker or similar to bung the "Royal Scott" onto.
Ssshhh about that though...the cook bites...and she'll bite hard if she finds out :'(

Cheers then
:D

21-01-2008, 04:34 PM
BLACK8-) Nagg

DR
21-01-2008, 04:39 PM
What do you mean??
There's only three ::)
I want a fourth but the cook bucked when I mentioned it one day in passing.
But I'm looking for an old early 60's clinker or similar to bung the "Royal Scott" onto.
Ssshhh about that though...the cook bites...and she'll bite hard if she finds out :'(

Cheers then
:D

:-[:-[:-[:-[:-[ just counted the numbers... read it as 6 ;D;D

boodo
21-01-2008, 04:55 PM
blue formosa 5.2m centre consol

Tassie JR
21-01-2008, 06:54 PM
White 21 foot southwind and the other is white a 12 foot vulcan.

That makes to whites for me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yeah finga that counts 6 your getting a bit carried away aint you.

cheers tassie JR

Mad-One
21-01-2008, 06:55 PM
Black Formosa 5.5 centre cab

Mad

21-01-2008, 07:52 PM
White 4.0 Blue Fin Discovery with blue stripes in two tones.

camsharkman
21-01-2008, 07:52 PM
It's all blue, Blue hull blue cab and blue on the inside too, No other colour!

crossy
21-01-2008, 07:58 PM
custom ocean blue, quintrex tinnie

fez
21-01-2008, 08:33 PM
White 5.3 Poly for me.

Fez

21-01-2008, 08:37 PM

Yeah finga that counts 6 your getting a bit carried away aint you.

cheers tassie JR
Sorry guys. If that were to be true I reckon the cook (bless her sweet little heart) would rip out lefty with a pair of my old pliers :-X

White 4.0 Blue Fin Discovery with blue stripes in two tones.

What about the infamous #2??

GAD
21-01-2008, 08:51 PM
White is alright

sid_fishes
21-01-2008, 10:15 PM
the cook can bite me if she wants. 3 boats , mate you are spoiled, no wonder you bribe her with fancy rods......... ian

21-01-2008, 10:18 PM
Sorry guys. If that were to be true I reckon the cook (bless her sweet little heart) would rip out lefty with a pair of my old pliers :-X

What about the infamous #2??

Well this is true. I do own two boats. I keep forgetting about that because I am still over-joyed about the new addition. Poor old #2 is also white and a 3.7 metre old Quintrex Tinny.

bluefin59
22-01-2008, 04:20 PM
Marroon with silver stripes and silver ausfish sticker ...matt

fish_on
22-01-2008, 04:45 PM
what about blue

KAGEY1
22-01-2008, 05:29 PM
Maroon 5.5 C/console Formosa.only Allowed One Boat At A Time According To The Trouble N Strife! Same As Women.

Wahoo
22-01-2008, 06:32 PM
unpainted, the way alloy should be:vrolijk_1:

bustastu
22-01-2008, 10:06 PM
Blue and White Haines Hunter 580 Breeze

Ram-rod
22-01-2008, 10:18 PM
just plain ole white

craigie
23-01-2008, 02:11 PM
"Tangerine" Cyclone side Console !!!
Although many refer to it as the "Red Rocket" !!!

craigie
23-01-2008, 02:21 PM
couple of snap shots of the "Cyclone".

AnthonyL
24-01-2008, 02:42 PM
Our boat is deep purple.. looks blue till you look up close.

http://i157.photobucket.com/albums/t73/lawrencefamilyphotos/boat11.jpg

BILLY THE KID
24-01-2008, 03:27 PM
couple of snap shots of the "Cyclone".

is it now across the road at greg and anns place ;)

oh and i have a white haines hunter 470 breeze

tiny_tinny
24-01-2008, 06:49 PM
It's grey 'cos that's the colour that aluminium ends up after a while.

Silent
25-01-2008, 06:58 AM
Haines Hunter Seawasp - bright yellow...can't miss it at Moreton bay!

craigie
25-01-2008, 04:07 PM
Billy The Kid,

Yes it likes to play on Greg's front lawn, but I chase it home every so often !!

Now I'll have to keep an eye out for your Haines, I take it your a Wynnum local ?

Craigie.

BILLY THE KID
25-01-2008, 08:12 PM
Billy The Kid,

Yes it likes to play on Greg's front lawn, but I chase it home every so often !!

Now I'll have to keep an eye out for your Haines, I take it your a Wynnum local ?

Craigie.

nope wello point . greg is the other halfs uncle

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t2/billythakid666/Haines_470_Breeze_th02.jpg

Bear001
28-01-2008, 01:25 PM
Kermit the Frog - lime green
Sticks out like dogs b***s;D

duncan mcwhirter
24-09-2008, 01:09 PM
The green monster- 3.6metre glass boat- shes stylish all the way.

Benno1
24-09-2008, 01:47 PM
"Addiction" is a white 660 Off Shore Centre Cab with black decal and gold pin striping...Quintrex...150 Yamaha on the back...shes purdy :D

Mrs Benno1

MeePee_99
24-09-2008, 02:05 PM
Lime (green) awesome love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

fishenmick
24-09-2008, 06:14 PM
Bluefin Predator and it's Blue, Yellow Decals

captain rednut
24-09-2008, 09:25 PM
purple and white

Kevaclone
24-09-2008, 09:56 PM
I think mine is blue and cream

preso
25-09-2008, 05:52 AM
Once you go BLACK you never go back....
Great for stealth at night;D.

Mrs Ronnie H
26-09-2008, 10:09 AM
blue formosa 5.2m centre consol

Great choice of boat

Mine has just been painted-- Custom Color but aint tellin what color until i post pics.:-*

Ronnie

Offshore^Jack
26-09-2008, 08:21 PM
Poll.

Are you sick of all these braindead polls?

YES---

NO---

What color is your boat?

Jeez,give me a spell!!!

johnny roger
28-09-2008, 10:49 PM
mine is a white stacer runabout. 4.7 M. very hapy with it.

john.

Pelagic 660
29-09-2008, 08:15 PM
white, but soon to be midnight blue

crazboutfishin
30-09-2008, 09:19 AM
Dads is Good old normal...PURPLE.
With yellow striping ofcourse to tone it down.

Mine is blinding white with stickers stickers stickers.
Crazy

CHAPPY
01-10-2008, 06:44 AM
2 are red and white
1 is white
2 are glass
1 is tiny tinny.

Crikey mate,

Are you a frustrated golfer? Only a golfer has that many toys. And on that note, has your wife got a spare sister? My wife is still coming to terms with boat number 1. let alone your flotilla/navy. Your better-half must be related to Saint Ali. the patron saint of tinnies.

Since this is a thread about colour, I would say green, the colour of envy.

Chappy

catfishkid
01-10-2008, 06:04 PM
The big one is white with a little bit of orange.
The little one is an unpainted tinny wit a blue stripe.

Cheers Craig;D

fish-n-dive
03-10-2008, 06:41 PM
I guess you'd call it Teal & White

milligan
05-10-2008, 01:50 PM
5.5 Milligan
White boat
yellow deck
cream gunwhales
magic dry sea boat.

Kevaclone
11-10-2008, 11:53 PM
Once you go BLACK you never go back....
Great for stealth at night;D.

yeah but it's still shiny
mate painted his 14ft tinny flat black inside and out and removed any shiny bits from the motor(as well as the stickers)
it's hard to see against a back drop of mangroves
but for some reason other people get nervous when he motored past, funny to watch them all stop what they are doing and sit up straight and try and act natural

made even worse at the ramp with his older 100 series wagon, all standard white, skinny wheels and tyres, antennas in the roof and the Coast Watch(not the TV show) sticker in the window, even had the cops waving to us

Kev

setchy
15-05-2009, 09:15 PM
A Black Quintrex Topender 520 with red, blue and white stickers

mojoe1
16-05-2009, 10:20 AM
gotta be black 8-)

DigitalSI
16-05-2009, 10:54 AM

I think it was meant to read

2 are red and white - Glass
1 is white - Tinny

The one I want to buy is Purple Aluminium

16-05-2009, 08:23 PM
White Yalta Triple 5 with blue Bimini and stripes on side.

waynesworld
16-05-2009, 09:42 PM
darkest blue i can find nearly. 4.5 broker tinnie

Mrs Ronnie H
17-05-2009, 05:38 PM
I think it was meant to read

2 are red and white - Glass
1 is white - Tinny

The one I want to buy is Purple Aluminium

We had our boat painted purple. Not only beacuse it is my favorite color but because it is totally different to everyone elses. I don't need to be the same. Thats boring. Anyway the boys at Formosa did a great job-- really happy with the end result. Not to mention the personalised rego

Ronnie

kneebone
17-05-2009, 09:55 PM
BLACK The only colour for a boat

pueter66
18-05-2009, 05:25 AM
black and white

18-05-2009, 05:27 AM
White Hull with red and black go fast stripes on each side.

5.1mt centre console