View Full Version : New Boat and Trailer under construction (New pics)

megafish71
20-01-2008, 06:53 PM
Well I tought it was time that I started to put some info and pics up of my new boat that is being built at the moment. The process of choosing a builder was a long and frustrating at times, but after considering all the pros and cons of the few boat builders I was interested in, I chose to go with Seaprowler. I am only having the boat built to the end of the hot work, and I will be doing the paint and fit up myself. I think i have bought myself alot of work, but hey I was looking for a project.

Specs for the boat.
Lngth 7.2mtr Centre Console
LOA 7.8mtr
Beam 2.5mtr
Hull 5mm
Sides 4mm
Transom 6mm
Floor 3mm

When I visited the builder last week the boat was ready to be rolled off the jig, good timing for me, this ment I could have a look at it upside down and then up the rite way. After watching the hull being rolled over and having a good look at everything, discussing all the custom work to be done, which includes 2 under floor esky's, large killtank, raised front deck, freshwater tank and deck shower, hardtop over console, seatbox with storage shelving plus heaps more. I had the oppertunity to go for another run in one of there boats, I had bought a mate down from Cairns with me who is interested in having a plate boat built. The guys also had 2 other guys that wanted to go for a test run. The guys took us out for a run on a 7.2mtr Centre cab this was a similar boat to the last one I test drove. The test run went well with a crossing of the Jumpin Pin bar in far less than great conditions,This impressed all onboard with the other 2 guys ordering boats straight away, and my mate heading home to get permission from mum, I think he'll be ordering this coming week.

Here is a few pics of the hull being flipped over

Ron

LINZ_74
20-01-2008, 06:58 PM
Oh my god, it looks like it is going to be an awesome boat Ron.
Looking forward to seeing it all fitted out.

Lindsay

megafish71
20-01-2008, 07:07 PM
The trailer I am building myself, It is an aluminium trailer made from 200 x 80mm I-Beam with 100 x 80mm I-beam for crossmembers. I am using Alko torion bar axles and Carlile hydraster braking system. The chassis is just about complete, only have to make a set of mudguards and the cradle for the boat.
Here is some picks

Ron

megafish71
20-01-2008, 07:19 PM
Here is a few pics of the couple of the Seaprowler boats I have had out on a water tests.

Enjoy

Cheers Ron

megafish71
20-01-2008, 07:30 PM
Heres a couple of pics of a Seaprowler Centre Console

Ron

LINZ_74
20-01-2008, 08:01 PM
They really look the goods Ron, both trailer and boat look tough as guts. What kind of power will you have to push her along

Lindsay

dfox
20-01-2008, 08:24 PM
Looks great Ron, look forward to seeing more of the build ...foxy

tin can marlin
20-01-2008, 09:11 PM
Gee mate that looks like a great rig are you going for the yamaha motor or are you going to risk a lesser brand name.

Wahoo
20-01-2008, 09:19 PM
congrats on a sweet looking rig Ron, are you going with the Zook?
also whats the time frame in a boat this size ( hot work only)

megafish71
21-01-2008, 07:36 AM
congrats on a sweet looking rig Ron, are you going with the Zook?
also whats the time frame in a boat this size ( hot work only)

Yeh Daz, I'm looking at putting a 300hp zook on the back of this one. The hot work should be completed by early March at this stage (if I don't add anything else). I am allowing myself the rest of the year to finish her off. Will take that long as I promissed my wife I would build a large retaining wall and the rest of the driveway before I get the boat finished. She has been nagging me to do this for the last couple of years, so better get it done before the boat is finished or I'll be doing that instead of fishing.;D ;D ;D

Cheers Ron

Wahoo
22-01-2008, 05:40 PM
Yeh Daz, I'm looking at putting a 300hp zook on the back of this one. The hot work should be completed by early March at this stage (if I don't add anything else). I am allowing myself the rest of the year to finish her off. Will take that long as I promissed my wife I would build a large retaining wall and the rest of the driveway before I get the boat finished. She has been nagging me to do this for the last couple of years, so better get it done before the boat is finished or I'll be doing that instead of fishing.;D ;D ;D

Cheers Ron

Ron
this boat is going to be outstanding, hope i get to see it about here in Cairns

Mr__Bean
22-01-2008, 09:19 PM
I am only having the boat built to the end of the hot work, and I will be doing the paint and fit up myself. I think i have bought myself alot of work, but hey I was looking for a project.

Ron,

Yes it is a lot of work but it is also very rewarding when you look back and see your boat in the water.

My son and I did a similar project with an 8 metre platey we bought here:

http://www.boatlocator.com.au/for-sale/trailer/11047

- Darren

megafish71
23-01-2008, 02:24 PM
Ron
this boat is going to be outstanding, hope i get to see it about here in Cairns

I'm sure that you will get to see it Daz, I am hoping it will turn out well, I will be looking for extra hands to help prep it for paint ;D ;D ;D .

Cheers Ron

megafish71
23-01-2008, 02:28 PM
Ron,

Yes it is a lot of work but it is also very rewarding when you look back and see your boat in the water.

My son and I did a similar project with an 8 metre platey we bought here:

http://www.boatlocator.com.au/for-sale/trailer/11047

- Darren

Im sure it will be very rewarding Darren, looking forward to getting stuck into it when I get it home, Now I have to get in and finish the trailer off. Will add more pics as things progress.

Cheers Ron

megafish71
01-02-2008, 04:47 PM
A couple of more pics of the build. Maybe next week they will send me a few with the deck all finished and the consol started.

Ron

Wahoo
01-02-2008, 05:26 PM
I'm sure that you will get to see it Daz, I am hoping it will turn out well, I will be looking for extra hands to help prep it for paint ;D ;D ;D .

Cheers Ron

Not a problem Ron, im sure i can spare some time to help you out, the last boat i helped prep was a 42f game boat, when the time comes just shoot me a PM, i'll be more than happy to put in some elbow grease

Brumby
01-02-2008, 06:14 PM
The trailer I am building myself, It is an aluminium trailer made from 200 x 80mm I-Beam with 100 x 80mm I-beam for crossmembers. I am using Alko torion bar axles and Carlile hydraster braking system. The chassis is just about complete, only have to make a set of mudguards and the cradle for the boat.
Here is some picks

Ron

Hi Ron

That boat of yours looks to be something special - must say though the trailer really caught my attention. Who did you get to roll the I beam into a curve on the front outside of the chassis. I reckon that could be the detail that makes or breaks an alloy trailer, I don't fancy a sharp angle and a weld around that area.

Carl

megafish71
01-02-2008, 09:46 PM
Hi Ron

That boat of yours looks to be something special - must say though the trailer really caught my attention. Who did you get to roll the I beam into a curve on the front outside of the chassis. I reckon that could be the detail that makes or breaks an alloy trailer, I don't fancy a sharp angle and a weld around that area.

Carl

Carl, I had a local company here in Cairns called Cashcor Engineering roll the I-beam, they have been rolling ally I-beam for trailers for years. Another local company here (Cairns Custom Craft) has been building trailers the same way for years. I hope to get in and finish off the trailer over the next couple of weekends. Will post some more pics of the trailer when things progress a little more.

Cheers Ron

megafish71
03-02-2008, 07:41 PM
Took the trailer for a quick test tow around the block today, must have done something rite, as it tows beautifully. You will notice from the pics that i had to build this trailer with alot of ground clearance due to the steepness of our driveway, will have the mudguards folded up this week and hopefully by the end of next week end the trailer should be almost complete.

Ron

Breambuster33
03-02-2008, 07:54 PM
well done mate, looks a dream

megafish71
10-02-2008, 06:38 PM
Another weekend and a little more progress on the trailer. Mudguards fitted and the cradle to support the boat starting to come togeather.Will be hoping to get the brake lines run and lights fitted up this coming weekend. Still got heaps to do, and the little things always seem to take the longest, glad I'm not paying for labour to have this trailer built.;D Will try and get some mor pics of the boat this week.

Cheers Ron

megafish71
17-02-2008, 06:29 PM
Well another weekend has passed and some more progress on the trailer. Spent the weekend mounting the brake actuator and battery pack, running the brake lines, fitting trailer lights, and rivetting the plastic skids onto the cradle, also fabricated the winch post over the weekend. All and all another busy weekend another couple of steps closer to finnishing the trailer.

Ron

ozbee
18-02-2008, 10:31 AM
run those front coupling bolts through the bottom as well and brace

ozbee
18-02-2008, 10:32 AM
looking great lot of work but coming out nicely

pilchardjones
18-02-2008, 11:21 AM
Ron,
that trailer is a work of art. i am very impressed.
the boat looks like it will be a beauty also. you obviously have some skills so i am sure it'll be finished off very nicely.
keep the photos coming.

where is the boat being built? i have not heard of them before but they sure look like they know what they are doing.

steve

megafish71
18-02-2008, 03:36 PM
run those front coupling bolts through the bottom as well and brace

Was thinking about doing that Ozbee,

Cheers Ron

megafish71
18-02-2008, 04:05 PM
Ron,
that trailer is a work of art. i am very impressed.
the boat looks like it will be a beauty also. you obviously have some skills so i am sure it'll be finished off very nicely.
keep the photos coming.

where is the boat being built? i have not heard of them before but they sure look like they know what they are doing.

steve

Steve, The boat is being built by Seaprowler Boats on Jacobs Well rd, realitive new comers to the market. (only their second year). But these boys have been building boats all their lives, one of the reasons for choosing seaprowler to build this vessel for me, was the fact that both Paul and Troy are the only guys who will be working on the boat, and as it it their business and their rep on the line their attention to detail and quality of workmanship is second to none. On their full finished boats that I have inspected, the quailty of finnish would be as good if not better than AMM. A big statement I know, but very true. There was alot of other reasons for choosing Seaprowler (design, features and the ability to have a huge amount of customizing to suit my needs, this is something that I found was a problem for some buildes to achieve). As you said the boat should be finished of nicely, it will take some time to finish, but Im not in any hurry as I want this one to suit my fishing and long range trips that we are planning. Will keep more pics coming through out the build and fit up of the boat.

Cheers Ron

pilchardjones
19-02-2008, 12:21 PM
top work
steve

ozrick
16-03-2008, 12:23 PM
look forward to seeing more pics as the boat progresses

Pelagic 660
16-03-2008, 10:23 PM
What a great project, hire a landscaper for the wall and driveway. Had a look at Sea Prowler myself a couple of months back and they had a finished boat there ready to roll out, AWSOME. Finish is first rate and would be hard to beat.
Trailer you are building looks great any guess on finished weight? What level IRS did you fit (low-line/standard). Keep the pics coming.
Trevor

megafish71
17-03-2008, 06:23 PM
What a great project, hire a landscaper for the wall and driveway. Had a look at Sea Prowler myself a couple of months back and they had a finished boat there ready to roll out, AWSOME. Finish is first rate and would be hard to beat.
Trailer you are building looks great any guess on finished weight? What level IRS did you fit (low-line/standard). Keep the pics coming.
Trevor

G'day Trevor,
The trailer weighs in at 480kg, that is a huge weight saving over a steel trailer, I have gone with std height alko IRS axles, I needed the extra clearance for my bloody step drive way. BTW I wish I could afford to hire a landscaper to do that retainer wall but at $11K just for the link wall blocks I cant afford the labour to have them laid.

Cheers Ron

Pelagic 660
17-03-2008, 06:56 PM
I put the supa low line on my trailer and it tows great but next one will have standard or lowline to get a bit more clearance, It will probably be skid same as yours. How did you get the angle for the rear section is it same as deadrise? Skids seem to be the go for maintenance though. If I knew what I know now I would of gone full skid rather than full multi, hind sight hey.;D

lampuki
18-03-2008, 07:52 PM
Hi Ron.

Im a newbie to AusFish. Well done, the boat looks awsome. So far it looks nice! I went through a similar project back in 06. I was at a boat ramp recently, and someone asked me if (i think he said Sam from Jacobs Well) built my boat. I wouldn't be surprisedy if he was talking about the Sea Prowler as mine has a similar shape hull, its only a 6.4 though. I hope you hours of Joy.

Reefmaster
19-03-2008, 08:50 AM
The boat must be getting close Ron?

The trailer is looking good mate and seems though you have really built it to suit your needs. That driveway is bloody steep no wonder you made the trailer high. I see you have set the wheels back along way on the trailer to also clear the driveway but are you worried that this is going to make your towball weight very high? I suppose you don't have much choice really. Are you painting the boat yourself or leaving unpainted? Keep the pics coming mate we all like a bit of platey porn.

megafish71
20-03-2008, 07:13 AM
I put the supa low line on my trailer and it tows great but next one will have standard or lowline to get a bit more clearance, It will probably be skid same as yours. How did you get the angle for the rear section is it same as deadrise? Skids seem to be the go for maintenance though. If I knew what I know now I would of gone full skid rather than full multi, hind sight hey.;D

Trev, The rear section of the trailer was made to suit the deadrise of the hull, I made a template out of 4mm board and clamped it to the trailer to get the height of the two main skids, after I made those and bolted them to the trailer I cut and bent some 90 x 90 x 8mm angle and bolted those in place, real easy after I figured it out ;D ;D .
I went full skid this time as I have had enough of the problems with multi roller trailers.

Cheers Ron

megafish71
20-03-2008, 07:15 AM
Hi Ron.

Im a newbie to AusFish. Well done, the boat looks awsome. So far it looks nice! I went through a similar project back in 06. I was at a boat ramp recently, and someone asked me if (i think he said Sam from Jacobs Well) built my boat. I wouldn't be surprisedy if he was talking about the Sea Prowler as mine has a similar shape hull, its only a 6.4 though. I hope you hours of Joy.

G'day Lampuki, have you got a few pics of your hull, and do you know who built it .

Cheers Ron

megafish71
20-03-2008, 07:30 AM
The boat must be getting close Ron?

The trailer is looking good mate and seems though you have really built it to suit your needs. That driveway is bloody steep no wonder you made the trailer high. I see you have set the wheels back along way on the trailer to also clear the driveway but are you worried that this is going to make your towball weight very high? I suppose you don't have much choice really. Are you painting the boat yourself or leaving unpainted? Keep the pics coming mate we all like a bit of platey porn.

G'day Greg, how is your boat progressing, I wish I could say that my boat was almost complete, but the boys are working flat out finnishing off 3 other boats that have come back from the painters. They were trying to do abit on my boat when they had time, but I told them to get in and finnish off the others first and come back to mine when they could consentrate on it( I'm in no hurry for mine as I can't get away from here to pick it up for a while, as I currently have so much work on, Oh the joys of being self employed). I am planning on painting it, I will do all the prep work myself, with some guidence from my spray painter mate and he will lay the colour on for me. Them I will have the fun job off laying the Stazo cork decking down, this is something that I have never done but am looking forward to the challenge. Will update you all with some more pics of the boat when the boys get back onto it.

Cheers Ron

PS Greg, I love the term "Platey Porn" ;D ;D ;D should be more of it.

lampuki
21-03-2008, 10:32 PM
file:///C:/Documents%20and%20Settings/Stephen/Desktop/New%20boat/New%20boat/IMAGE_021.jpgHi Ron.

Attached should be a photo of my 6.4 CC. Its up for sale as I am upgrading to a larger fibreglass model.....Im selling it at a hot price so if anyone is interested let me know.

megafish71
29-05-2008, 06:58 AM
Just thought I would post up a couple of pics of the other boats that the guys at Seaprowler have been finishing off. These are the boats that had to be finished before the guys could get back onto finishing my boat.

Enjoy the pics.

Ron

29-05-2008, 07:58 AM
They would have to be about the best finished plate boats I have ever seen. Simple and uncluttered, and nice to look at. The top looks more like a glass boat.

megafish71
23-06-2008, 08:06 PM
Been a little while since I have given an update on how things are progressing with ny boat. Well the guys are back into it again and nearly have things finnish, with a bit of luck by the end of the week. After reading Gregs (Reefmaster) account on the painting of his boat, I have decided to have my boat painted by Paul Burton while it is still down in that part of the country. I am hoping it will be money well spent. Heres a few pics of my boat I took last week while I was down there delivering my trailer.

Ron

Pelagic 660
23-06-2008, 08:17 PM
It's looking great Ron, funny I was going through old threads the other day and was wondering how your project was going.
What power are you putting on her?

Trevor

23-06-2008, 08:51 PM
Coming together nicely Ron. What set up have you got up the bow? Casting deck come bowrider lounge with a bit a tweaking?

Dr_Dan
23-06-2008, 09:39 PM
Gotta be happy with how close it's getting now mate. Been a while since you sold the Yalta, getting withdrawls or what?
Will have to hit you up for a trip once you get it up and running mate!

zulu
24-06-2008, 06:01 AM
Looking good Ron, I think Greg will agree with you regarding the painting, some jobs are best left to the Pros. Hope the Yalta went to a good home. What did you do for your extended trips in the the Yalta? Fuel wise, did you add another tank?
I agree the finish on the other boats shown looks first class, look forward to seeing more photos. If you need any bollards polished I believe there is a expert on this site.

Troy.

megafish71
24-06-2008, 07:37 AM
It's looking great Ron, funny I was going through old threads the other day and was wondering how your project was going.
What power are you putting on her?

Trevor

Trevor I will be fitting a 300hp suzi on this one

Coming together nicely Ron. What set up have you got up the bow? Casting deck come bowrider lounge with a bit a tweaking?

Greg, the pic may be a bit deceiving, but it is just a raised casting deck. The hole in the middle is going to be underdeck storage, the 2 smaller hatches on either side are for under deck eskies. There is also another under deck esky in the main deck area behind the seat box.

Gotta be happy with how close it's getting now mate. Been a while since you sold the Yalta, getting withdrawls or what?
Will have to hit you up for a trip once you get it up and running mate!

Dan, have had plenty of withdrawl symptons, but knowing that this boat is slowly but surely coming togeather has helped to ease the pain abit.

Looking good Ron, I think Greg will agree with you regarding the painting, some jobs are best left to the Pros. Hope the Yalta went to a good home. What did you do for your extended trips in the the Yalta? Fuel wise, did you add another tank?
I agree the finish on the other boats shown looks first class, look forward to seeing more photos. If you need any bollards polished I believe there is a expert on this site.

Troy.

Troy, I agree that some jobs should be left to the pros, after talking to Greg I decided that having the paint work done would be money well spent. The Yalta went to a good home in Mareeba and some of my mates have seen it been used out around the reefs off Port Douglas. For any extended trips we did in the Yalta, I just carried a few Jerry cans with us.

Cheers Ron

24-06-2008, 03:18 PM
its is sure comin along now, is it far off being done mate

megafish71
25-06-2008, 02:11 PM
its is sure comin along now, is it far off being done mate

Hopefully it will be to the painter by Friday or Monday, a couple of weeks over there and then it will be coming back home here to Cairns for me to do all the fitout. That part will probably take a bit of time but Im in no hurry.

Ron

25-06-2008, 03:50 PM
true mate when you do that your self you seen to be pretty fussy so you dont have problems

megafish71
31-07-2008, 03:13 PM
Well the boat has been at the painters for a couple of weeks now, all the filling and fairing has been completed. The painter wants to leave it sit for a few days for all the solvents etc to dry out before he blows the colour over it.
Here's a couple of pics he sent up, not the best of pics but you will get the idea.

Cheers Ron

tropicrows
31-07-2008, 04:25 PM
Hi Ron,

it’s starting to come all together. I used the Alko torion bar axles for my trailer as well so far they have been great. Who did you purchase the aluminium I beams from, when I tried the only supplier who would sell to me was in WA, and the freight cost killed that idea.

megafish71
31-07-2008, 04:37 PM
Hi Ron,

it’s starting to come all together. I used the Alko torion bar axles for my trailer as well so far they have been great. Who did you purchase the aluminium I beams from, when I tried the only supplier who would sell to me was in WA, and the freight cost killed that idea.

I purchased the I-beam from Ullrich Aluminium, only a few of their branches stock that size I-beam. They keep it here as Cairns Custom Craft use it to build trailers with all the time. If you need some let me know, I can buy from them a really good rates.

Ron

megafish71
07-09-2008, 08:35 PM
Heres a few more pics of the boat now that it is all painted.

Wahoo
08-09-2008, 04:24 AM
well i tell ya what Ron........ that is one hell of a good looking boat you have, makes the Patrol look rather small :-X, i like the layout on your boat, simple and clean 8-) and i will now have to take you up on your offer, i will PM you my mobile number, anyone would be proud to have a boat like that sitting in there shed

backlash08
08-09-2008, 07:15 AM
Has come along great Ron, looks 1st class!
well done and I can only imagine how keen you are to get it wet!
cheers - Craig

dfox
08-09-2008, 12:41 PM
Thanks for the update Ron, i was wondering how it was coming along...

megafish71
08-09-2008, 07:35 PM
Thanks for the update Ron, i was wondering how it was coming along... Sorry for the delay in any updates, I suffered from a prolonged illness during the build, had to put things on hold with the builder for a while. Then when I was all good to get on with things the builder was in the middle of building a few others, so I just had to get in the que and wait. But the wait has been worth it, Im very happy with everything so far.

Has come along great Ron, looks 1st class!
well done and I can only imagine how keen you are to get it wet!
cheers - Craig Yeh keen as, but I still think I'll be quite a few months off finishing it off myself.

well i tell ya what Ron........ that is one hell of a good looking boat you have, makes the Patrol look rather small :-X, i like the layout on your boat, simple and clean 8-) and i will now have to take you up on your offer, i will PM you my mobile number, anyone would be proud to have a boat like that sitting in there shed

Thanks Daz, maybe I'll see you on the weekend.

Cheers Ron

Moffy
08-09-2008, 09:50 PM
Hey Ron,

Looks great mate - i like the paintjob. Just give us a yell when you need a hand with the fitout (though the missus will say i've got plenty to do here:-X)

Its hard to tell from the photos - but do you have anything (e.g chain) holding her from moving forward - there's the turnbuckles and chain holding it from slipping back - but for forward movement all the weight appears to be on a single bolt through the roller between the couple of bits of flat bar at the top of the winch post??

Any thought that you might need a bit more to hold it back (there's a fair weight there - particularly once the donk and 400l fuel go in) - or does the trailer itself hold her in place in conjunction with the turnbuckles etc??

Moffy.

megafish71
09-09-2008, 09:25 AM
Hey Ron,

Looks great mate - i like the paintjob. Just give us a yell when you need a hand with the fitout (though the missus will say i've got plenty to do here:-X)

Its hard to tell from the photos - but do you have anything (e.g chain) holding her from moving forward - there's the turnbuckles and chain holding it from slipping back - but for forward movement all the weight appears to be on a single bolt through the roller between the couple of bits of flat bar at the top of the winch post??

Any thought that you might need a bit more to hold it back (there's a fair weight there - particularly once the donk and 400l fuel go in) - or does the trailer itself hold her in place in conjunction with the turnbuckles etc??

Moffy.

Moffy, you will have to come out and have a look, I have a few mods to make to the trailer and yes there will be a re-hash of the safety chains at the front.

Cheers Ron

chris_s
09-09-2008, 11:15 AM
G'day Ron, it's come up very nice mate. I was looking at the finish on the paint and thought it looks as good as mine did (does still), when i flicked back through some of the other posts i noted that Paul painted yours as well. He does a bloody good job doesn't he. Anyhow mate looks a treat, good on ya.

Jackinthebox
09-09-2008, 12:03 PM
Beautiful colour there Ron without being too flashy.
Great looking hull, I sure am very envious of that beast.

Mick.

wilcara
09-09-2008, 02:59 PM
It has to be one of the nicest rigs I have seen, bloody beautiful in fact.

Wahoo
09-09-2008, 05:02 PM
Thanks Daz, maybe I'll see you on the weekend.

Cheers Ron

good chance of it Ron, weather/fishing is looking shite again :-/

09-09-2008, 06:11 PM
good to see her still pulling along nice work

maimai
09-09-2008, 07:34 PM
cool rig mate, are you still thinking of the 300 zook or are your options open?

megafish71
10-09-2008, 07:53 AM
cool rig mate, are you still thinking of the 300 zook or are your options open?

Still a little ways off buying an outboard, but I haven't decided if it will be the Zook or a Verado.

Cheers Ron

megafish71
11-09-2008, 07:09 AM
G'day Ron, it's come up very nice mate. I was looking at the finish on the paint and thought it looks as good as mine did (does still), when i flicked back through some of the other posts i noted that Paul painted yours as well. He does a bloody good job doesn't he. Anyhow mate looks a treat, good on ya.

Thanks Chris, your rite, Paul does do a great job with the paint, I would reccomend him to anyone wanting a top quality job done.

Cheers Ron

troy
11-09-2008, 01:47 PM
Very impressive Boat
Troy

Wahoo
13-09-2008, 01:55 PM
was a pleasure to meet you today Ron, thanks for the tour on your sweet looking boat, so many different ideas to make it look simple, but yet very affective, very neat and tidy and the finish is right up there, if anyone is looking for a plate boat, make sure you have a look at these, and go the Verado

MR C OTTER
19-09-2008, 07:20 AM
Hi Ron, Just like to say that it was a pleasure to paint your boat for you and I really enjoy doing seaprowler boats as the finished product looks great and also thank you for giving me the time to prepare and paint your boat as a lot of customers dont understand the amount of time it takes to achieve this sort of standard. I remember having a test run with you in the Jumpin Pin Bar and I've got to say WOW what a boat. I've been in most platies but these seaprowlers give me a bit of a chubby downstairs .Well got to go to work now as I have a Riptide in progess and a Vindicator I have to finish off. I hope that you will enjoy your boat for many years and will be looking forward to that offshore trip in Cairns and hopefully latch on to those big ones that rip your armsockets out when I come up there.
Cheers Paul.

megafish71
19-09-2008, 08:54 AM
Hi Ron, Just like to say that it was a pleasure to paint your boat for you and I really enjoy doing seaprowler boats as the finished product looks great and also thank you for giving me the time to prepare and paint your boat as a lot of customers dont understand the amount of time it takes to achieve this sort of standard. I remember having a test run with you in the Jumpin Pin Bar and I've got to say WOW what a boat. I've been in most platies but these seaprowlers give me a bit of a chubby downstairs .Well got to go to work now as I have a Riptide in progess and a Vindicator I have to finish off. I hope that you will enjoy your boat for many years and will be looking forward to that offshore trip in Cairns and hopefully latch on to those big ones that rip your armsockets out when I come up there.
Cheers Paul.

Thanks Paul, and that offer stands mate, once the boat is on the water your more than welcome to come up for a fish.

Cheers Ron