View Full Version : whats it worth?

pursuit001
20-01-2008, 06:14 PM
hi all i have this little glass runabout 4 metre in great condtion it has been fully resprayed in side and out in 2 pack new seats new windscreen new nav and ancor lights new steering wheel it sits on a near new homemade gal trailer and has a really realible 40 merc on it which runs well its all unreg
my question is i may be selling it as i dont need it for the creeks anymore
so whats it worth in yous guys eyes
cheers photo to follow .

pursuit001
20-01-2008, 06:14 PM
sorry guys wrong photo bugger

pursuit001
20-01-2008, 06:19 PM
how do i add the correct one know ?:-/

pursuit001
21-01-2008, 05:49 PM
come on guys need your opinion?????

21-01-2008, 06:24 PM
I will have a go, not great at these things, it looks an honest boat, $800 for trailer, $300- 500 for engine and say another $800 for the basic hull? So $2000?? I live a little in the past and am constantly amazed at what people pay these days for some things so I could be lowballing a bit.

pursuit001
21-01-2008, 07:08 PM
hi thanks mate i was looking at 2500 so your pretty close thanks for your opinion
cheers shane

BaitThrower
21-01-2008, 07:22 PM
only $300-$500 for a 40hp merc engine? I thought it would be worth more than that? So if I'm looking for an older 9.9hp engine in good condition, I should expect to pay only $200-$300 then????

Engine has to be worth more than that no?

BaitThrower
21-01-2008, 07:27 PM
udging by whats on ebay at the moment, and prices going there, I reckon you could get close to $3000 for it if you get a little lucky with a few bidders :)

Kleyny
21-01-2008, 07:35 PM
i would have to say you would get what you want for her

neil

crossy
21-01-2008, 08:02 PM
well i got my tinnie for 2500, and seeing that you want the same i feel pretty ripped off now. id pay about 4g for it easy

tin can marlin
21-01-2008, 08:25 PM
Hi mate i think that it is worth $5500 to try and get $5000 why are you selling it i would have keep it those hulls could be like a vintagt car one day and be worth anything.

pursuit001
21-01-2008, 08:31 PM
hi crossy mate 4g you can have her mate id be more than happy with $2500 k
cheers shane

pursuit001
21-01-2008, 08:33 PM
hi tin can $5500????????? .your a tool ,come and get it ha ha mate for $5000 you can get a ripper of a boat . with a lot of gear on it .
cheers shane

21-01-2008, 08:41 PM
I would have expected that it would be worth at least $3000. It at least gives you some room for the bargainers too. The only thing that is against it is the Mercury of that era which gave them their name as the black anchor. They really didn't have a good name for themselves back then.

crossy
21-01-2008, 08:44 PM
Mate if i didnt live in south nsw id sell mine in a heart beat and grab that.

pursuit001
21-01-2008, 08:48 PM
hi poodaroo yeah mate i have heard the same thing but never had a problem on em on my older boats. in the 115 150 range . this thing has been rebuilt and runs a treat i do know they had little issues with wiring corrison. though
cheers shane

crossy
22-01-2008, 05:58 PM
pursuit have you got any more pics and specs on it mate. cheers

pursuit001
22-01-2008, 07:37 PM
hi mate what would you like ?

AussieBrad
23-01-2008, 12:21 PM
$3500 is my appraisal