View Full Version : pursuit 5.5m

f250tom
14-01-2008, 12:53 PM
has any one got one. how good do they go in rough water.

honda900
14-01-2008, 02:36 PM
f250tom,

I dont have a pursuit but if your looking for a boat around that size then have a look at the Yalta Craft, few guys around here have got em, good value.

Anyway found a boat review.

http://www.modernboating.com.au/boat_tests/boat_tests/1/256/Pursuit-550F

Honda

f250tom
14-01-2008, 07:09 PM
what about a eagleray 5.5m from noosa

deadbeatloser
14-01-2008, 07:18 PM
mate they look the business i have seen them but havnt been out in one but must say they look as good as anything on the markret, well finished and fitted out
beers DBL

pursuit001
14-01-2008, 07:30 PM
mate let me tell you forget the rest and buy the pursuit im speaking from experience mate owned one of these for 12 months and i can say ive seen and been out in a lot of boats and nothing comes anywhere near the pursuit just sorry to say due to money woes had to let mine go

Seahorse
14-01-2008, 07:48 PM
what sort of money for the pursuit. what motor and who has them.
i looked at the yalta at boat show and they looked the goods along with the quicksilver.

greg

deadbeatloser
14-01-2008, 08:03 PM
what about a eagleray 5.5m from noosa

have you looked at stabi-craft? i have a 17ft stabi and am very impressed with it , you can get a 18 1/2ft for around 45000 new?????

tin can marlin
14-01-2008, 08:41 PM
Hi mate i owned one and i found that it was not the best boat offshore and i looked at the cox craft i reckon they are the beat value around at the momet. I would not go near a pursuit. Regards clint

rumy1
14-01-2008, 11:22 PM
I like the outside look heaps but didn't like the finish and layout inside.

JRBK
15-01-2008, 10:30 AM
f250tom,
My dad has one and he is wrapped in it. This is a guy who wouldn't go out in moreton bay due to a boating accident many years ago, but after fishing around the bay islands thought a bigger boat would be better to go further out.
He uses it nowadays in Hervey Bay & Mackay regions due to his work commitments. I've been in it a few times and think its ok. It handled the 20-25 knots slop that Hervey Bay through at it.

He got the last one from Northside Marine, but i think Kratzmann Caravans at Virginia sell them. They're made in Noosa way from memory or up that way.
It all comes down to personal preference. Pick a day when it is sloppy weather and take one for a water test if you can.

Mark..