View Full Version : Blue Fin Barracuda 4.5

Mav81
13-01-2008, 08:31 PM
Hi all, I might be in the position to sell my pride and joy in the coming months and would peoples opinion, expressions of interest, etc.

I'm not sure what sort of money it would be worth to someone, maybe around the 20 k mark? Anyway any feedback will be greatly appreciated :) I'll post some pics in the next few days. Anyway here it is.........

2006 model Blue Fin Barracuda 4.5 plate sides, side console with 2006 60hp etec with approx 60hrs. 60ltr fuel tank under floor, Dual batteries, Minn Kota riptide bow mount, Garmin 178C sounder/plotter with all maps, Bait board, six rod holders, reef and sand anchor, wash down hose, live bait tank, ski pole.

Very excellent fishing boat, I am not looking to sell at this point but in the future it's a possiblilty. Going travelling and then buying house so I might need the money!!

Thank in advance for your opinions :)

Mav81
14-01-2008, 01:45 PM
Added some pics, check it out

bluefin59
14-01-2008, 05:00 PM
Got to be worth at least 20k in my opinion if not more as its only new ,replacment would have to be 25-26k wouldn't it ....matt p.s Nice package with the etec as well

Mav81
14-01-2008, 11:07 PM
bump! come on fellas I would like an opinion please!!! From some dedicated fisho's!!!

Terry Barnes
15-01-2008, 08:32 PM
I reckon 20k is cheap, as I just took delivery of a Barracuda 4.5 from Tweed Coast Marine last week, had to wait 16 weeks, should have waited till now and bought yours would have saved 7k, only been in the water once due to crap weather, but well worth the wait.

Mav81
16-01-2008, 11:35 AM
Hi terry, Mate you'll be happy with her, bloody excellent fishing boat in my opinion. Can do everything from river to close reefs. The electric is awsome and well worth it. I've been to the cape moreton fishing the shoals in 10knt wind, boat handled it sweet, very strong and tough rig. Did you get the etec? 50/60?

Terry Barnes
17-01-2008, 08:04 AM
G'day MAV81 I have a suzuki 60hp 4/stroke, only done 4hrs and yes so far so good, was gonna go the cobia, but couldn't warrant the extra 5k for 0.5m, trailered her home to Central Coast last friday.

Mav81
19-01-2008, 04:26 PM
bump........