View Full Version : Top 10 trailerable offshore monos

nautilus
10-01-2008, 04:31 PM
What 6-7 meter monohull boats would make it into a top ten list for offshore capability? Taking into account things like ride, dryness and speed over rough water?

Shanoss
10-01-2008, 04:39 PM
Haines Hunter 213.

Tassie JR
10-01-2008, 04:46 PM
I say Southwind sf640 made by yamaha, there a very heavy boat and the roupher the water gets the better they ride. I would also say the cruisecraft 685, there a great boat as well. Thats my opinion.

cheers tassie JR

Jabba_
10-01-2008, 05:37 PM
Seafarer. There without doubt one off the best offshore mono's in Australia.

Wahoo
10-01-2008, 05:42 PM
Bluewater
Fisher
Platemaster
AMM
OMM
Rebel

kingtin
10-01-2008, 05:55 PM
Whittley Sea Legend...............I have to say that to keep the deckie sweet.......but........great ride but rolls at anchor.

Having never been in any other boat other than my own, do others with 23 deadrise roll at anchor? I know the deadrise is a trade off between stability and ride but mine rolls like a pig in slurry!

10-01-2008, 06:24 PM
Bertram 20, Yalta 6+m, HH and formula style of traditional hulls, some others also but no true variable deadrise hulls, not much (if anything) in the last 10years or so comes close IMO.

deadbeatloser
10-01-2008, 06:57 PM
hydrofield 7m

timddo
10-01-2008, 07:34 PM
hydrofield 7m

what is this, no stabicraft::) ::) ::)

Bonus
10-01-2008, 07:42 PM
What about Noble Boats and of course Offshore Marine Master. Rob and Jason are both great fellows.

death_ship
10-01-2008, 07:44 PM
680 patriot

bustastu
10-01-2008, 07:47 PM
yes Death Ship I agree or a 650 Classic for me .....ahhh... one day.

death_ship
10-01-2008, 07:47 PM
hydrofield 7m
thats a multihull

Shanoss
10-01-2008, 07:53 PM
thats a multihull

What a suprise...............

OPTI
10-01-2008, 08:03 PM
the formula 233 would have to be the number 18-)

Shanoss
10-01-2008, 08:07 PM
the formula 233 would have to be the number 18-)

I think you'll find that the 233 is over 7m.

snelly1971
10-01-2008, 08:23 PM
I will go with a Jenks craft or Eden craft

OPTI
10-01-2008, 08:41 PM
I think you'll find that the 233 is over 7m.

only a 100mm ;)

Shanoss
10-01-2008, 09:05 PM
only a 100mm ;)

still, we have to draw the line somewhere.:-/

BM
10-01-2008, 09:28 PM
Bertram 20

Vindicator
10-01-2008, 10:09 PM
I maybe biased but I think my 6.7m Vindicator should be included. They are made in Gympie qld, and they only put out about 8 to 10 per year.

Kezza

3rd degree
11-01-2008, 12:40 AM
I'm with Snelly, the Jenks Craft are an amazing hull!

These used to be used as an offshore ski boat and are a sensational ride!

Even better than the Haines IMHO

Jiim

11-01-2008, 12:44 AM
heard of the jenks, they still made?
mike

nautilus
11-01-2008, 10:17 AM
I would be really interested to know if Jenks craft are still around. I heard that a bloke in Tassie owns a (maybe the) mould for them. I don't know if there is still an operational factory or not. Anyone have a better idea than this?

rocksberg6
11-01-2008, 10:34 AM
Anyone got a picture of the mysterious Jenks?
Betram,Frasercraft or Wellcraft for me.

rocksberg6
11-01-2008, 10:38 AM
Anyone got a picture of the mysterious Jenks?
Betram,Frasercraft or Wellcraft for me.;D

poundalead
11-01-2008, 11:27 AM
Without doubt Boston Whaler 205 Conquest. Edencraft would be up there also.

snelly1971
11-01-2008, 11:53 AM
Jenkscraft Pics

Crestcutter
11-01-2008, 11:56 AM
I'm with Shanoss A Haines 213c.........

rocksberg6
11-01-2008, 12:33 PM
Thanks Snelly! They certainly look like a sweet ride!

11-01-2008, 12:46 PM
You can chuck in the Edencraft range very solid built boats :)

snelly1971
11-01-2008, 01:15 PM
Thanks Snelly! They certainly look like a sweet ride!

They still hold a race record...I think it is in Wa ...for a rough crossing ....I am pretty sure it was mentioned on here before in another post made about Jenks Craft boat...

squizzytaylor
11-01-2008, 01:17 PM
Any Boston whaler.
GT

poundalead
11-01-2008, 03:46 PM
I forgot to add Grady White too

leezor
11-01-2008, 04:29 PM
680 patriot

Speaking of the Patriot, I have been informed by a reliable source that the 680 hull was "flopped" in the early nineties from the old Seaswirl Striper hull. Looking at the photo they do look pretty close to the older 680. Like they say, when someone is onto a good thing, copy it 8-)

rumy1
11-01-2008, 05:18 PM
680 Patriot ..... built tough to take out the pounding !

11-01-2008, 05:26 PM
Speaking of the Patriot, I have been informed by a reliable source that the 680 hull was "flopped" in the early nineties from the old Seaswirl Striper hull. Looking at the photo they do look pretty close to the older 680. Like they say, when someone is onto a good thing, copy it 8-)

Thanks thats good info to chase around the net looking for the answer, the seaswirl are an above average hull but not a great one, us aussie's can be a provincial lot when it comes to some things, I know I am still waiting to find out for certain why the big patriots have such a good rep apart from all the advantages such length affords on water, as well as the nice fitout/room etc.

aqua rat
11-01-2008, 05:49 PM
All above are great boats but iam surprised that Haines Signature did not get a mention.All the original new zealand designs are great like bar crusher and stabi crafts and the ausssie fisher boats all give a great ride but not all of us own large oil companies. I think when you ask the question value for money ,ride, resale,and what power is required as fuel and large motor servicing is not cheap is important. I have owned 2 pressed and 3 plate boats and a haines hunter patriot and for less than $ 60000 i picked up a Haines Signature 702 (7m) with 230hrs with a inboard efi 210hp that cruisers at 21nts at 25 L and hour. That give a better ride than any other MONO on a trailer i have experenced.Without pulling my own chain second hand good quality Signatures are great value and would have to rate in the top ten some where!!!!

And if you own a kevlar cat you are lucky bugger !!

11-01-2008, 07:56 PM
I would have thought that the Edencrafts are in a class of their own for offshore monos...foot for foot their weight is insane; the abolone divers off tassie wouldnt use them unless they were the ducks nuts. I have a Seafarer Vagabond 21 footer with 21 degrees from stem to stern - a mid 70s jobby - great boat and very capable, but I reckon the Edencraft are like concrete from what I have read, and they are based in design on a classic haines family boat (the 19R) from the 70s also...must be somthing in classic deep vs despite all the touting of heavily variable Vs :)

11-01-2008, 08:18 PM
Cruisecraft Explorer's or Outsiders But i see this is an individual selection

11-01-2008, 09:10 PM
I would have thought that the Edencrafts are in a class of their own for offshore monos...foot for foot their weight is insane; the abolone divers off tassie wouldnt use them unless they were the ducks nuts. I have a Seafarer Vagabond 21 footer with 21 degrees from stem to stern - a mid 70s jobby - great boat and very capable, but I reckon the Edencraft are like concrete from what I have read, and they are based in design on a classic haines family boat (the 19R) from the 70s also...must be somthing in classic deep vs despite all the touting of heavily variable Vs :)

You sound like you have a vested interest in Edencraft's oz :) I can vouch for the concrete, mine weighs 2 tonne in full fishing setup:)... then add the trailer for 2.7T;D although the model says 600 OFFSHORE I can asure you with the new mods to the hull she breaks the 6.5m tape:o

Captain Seaweed
11-01-2008, 09:58 PM
seafarer Vagabong....cant go wrong no other bells and wistles needed

11-01-2008, 10:02 PM

thats not what i wanted to hear mate 2700 loaded, is that fully loaded, fuel etc BMT? bugger, i had my eye on one of these down the road

11-01-2008, 10:24 PM
Gday there Garry. Mate I have no interest in them as such. I had a V16C that had a virtually identical hull shape to your boat. I remember when Trade-a-Boat first did a story on the Edencraft they tested one that was an Abalone fisherman's complete with air pump for his diving. It had twin 150's on and they literally had it airborne at 100kph in 1.5-2m seas and reckoned that it was just like concrete and they had never seen or been in anything quite like it. I remember the many shots of the hull and thinking that it was a dead ringer for mine, but a bit longer and a bit wider, but even the strakes and chines were identical to look at.

I love my Seafarer, but if I were in the market for a newie I would go Edencraft i reckon and be able to go wave jumping to get home if needed faster than many bigger craft.

Cheers mate and good to hear that you are enjoying your machine.

arvor
17-01-2008, 05:36 PM
hi all i may be biased but it took me 50years of boating to see outside the circle.my arvor 20 is an eye opener.fine entry at the bow changing to gullwing aft of midshipsfor stability at rest.5 cylinder turbo intercooled nanni diesel.
shaft drive.all low maintanance and can troll all day and i mean all day without fuel cost worries.can be towed by a commadore without permits
so very versatile and can go anywhere and offshore handles like a dream with 285kgs of motor at and below waterline.only downside is speed ? no i cant waterski but im too old for that anyway .but i can put on a couple of high speed lures and troll out to the grounds at 13 or 14 knots at 2200 revs and still fish while traveling.think about it the higher the fuel price goes up so does my resale.but that wont be untill i can afford the 23 ft version .see ya all .gary

rizzi jnr
19-01-2008, 04:50 PM
650f haines signature brilliant boat and can handel the big seas very well

Cheers dylan

TJ Bear
19-01-2008, 05:25 PM
Albermer USA
Mako Craft USA
Edencraft
Formula
SeaFarer
Haines Signature
Boston Whaler USA
Hooker
Galeforce
Cruise Craft

My top 10 above

Yes the Haines 680 Patriot is a sea swirl from the days when OMC owned both companies. The 800 Patriot is just a lengthened cut and shut of the 680 hull

steve99
19-01-2008, 05:43 PM
Haines Hunter V19R

Cheers steve99

ovakil
19-01-2008, 07:34 PM
I have to say I love my coxcraft pantera,though I don't see very many at all :(

deadbeatloser
19-01-2008, 08:30 PM
what is this, no stabicraft::) ::) ::)

STABI_CRAFT
AQUALINE
ORCA
OCEAN CYCLINDER
SENATOR
OCEAN CRAFT
haines patriot
trophy 2252
cruisecraft 800
edencraft

captain rednut
19-01-2008, 09:30 PM
formula 233 and 680 patriot work for me

23-01-2008, 11:17 AM
Purely boats I have been in.

1. 702 Haines Signature Walkabout with tabs
2. V19C Haines Hunters no tabs
3. 6.2m Seafarer Vagabond with tabs
4. 680 Haines Hunter Patriot with tabs
5. 685 Cruise Craft Outsider no tabs
6. 6.0m/5.9m Seafarer Victories no tabs
7. 609 Stabicraft with tabs
8. 585 Mclay no tabs
9. 6.6m Fisher with tabs
10. 625 Cruise Craft Explorer no tabs

For the complete list you would have to stick any Haines Hunter classics in there as well as Formulas but I have only been out in two V19Cs so couldn't comment on the order. I spose there also needs to be jerseys for 20' and 23' Berties and the equivalent Pride Bahi Mahs, some of the Carribeans etc. based on the Bertram designs.

The one that would really need to be in there is an Edencraft. After fishing Port Stephens this time last year they must a good thing. There were heaps there that were up from Victoria. I had a 6m one blow past me one morning in the 6.2m Seafarer Vagabond I was driving. We were going pretty hard but he was going harder!

I have also said whether each boat had tabs or not. They make that much difference. For instance I had our old 702 Signature at the top of the list. Take the tabs off it and I would drop it down to about 6th place or even less on my list of boats I have been in. If some of those boats did have tabs they might have been further up the list.

23-01-2008, 11:42 AM
Hi Smithy

Interesting post, having fitted tabs to the Vag you are dead right about their value and their impact on a hull. With tabs the hull works so much better that its hard to believe they are sold without them. But thats another story.

The impact of the weight on the rear end of a range of boats is another issue such as the 685 CC when fitted with twin rigs and the 6.2 Vag with twins cf to a 225HP single.

Probably the original question could have got a more interesting set of responses had the question included "the 10 top rating trailerable offshore monos and what additional equipment is needed to optimise their performance"

thanks for yours tho

23-01-2008, 12:05 PM
Yep the Tabs on my first series Vag made a very big difference. Captain Seaweed - a "Vagabong" would be nice on a cold night....

23-01-2008, 12:56 PM
Purely boats I have been in.

1. 702 Haines Signature Walkabout with tabs
2. V19C Haines Hunters no tabs
3. 6.2m Seafarer Vagabond with tabs
4. 680 Haines Hunter Patriot with tabs
5. 685 Cruise Craft Outsider no tabs
6. 6.0m/5.9m Seafarer Victories no tabs
7. 609 Stabicraft with tabs
8. 585 Mclay no tabs
9. 6.6m Fisher with tabs
10. 625 Cruise Craft Explorer no tabs

For the complete list you would have to stick any Haines Hunter classics in there as well as Formulas but I have only been out in two V19Cs so couldn't comment on the order.

The one that would really need to be in there is an Edencraft. After fishing Port Stephens this time last year they must a good thing. There were heaps there that were up from Victoria. I had a 6m one blow past me one morning in the 6.2m Seafarer Vagabond I was driving. We were going pretty hard but he was going harder!

I have also said whether each boat had tabs or not. They make that much difference. For instance I had our old 702 Signature at the top of the list. Take the tabs off it and I would drop it down to about 6th place or even less on my list of boats I have been in. If some of those boats did have tabs they might have been further up the list.

Pretty good mate!!;) I would change a few around eg the the victory over both the Vag and the 685 cc providing the victory had tabs and the 150 hp on the back not the 200hp, the extra weight of the 200 really seems to effect this hulls performance. Never been in a 702 only in it's baby bro, and it's a very good boat.

Ps I wouldn't have swapped any of them for the KC on the weekends conditions , although not all of my crew would agree, Leroy was the most nervous passenger i reckon i ever had on the boat, just the idea that the boat might get on to only one hull was to scary to contemplate;D Little bit dissapointing that the afternoon developed in to a glass out as there was fun to be had!!!:o Squeal piggy!!!:D Must be a fisher owners thing , hey Roota!!:-/

23-01-2008, 01:35 PM
I will add another question...has everyone that has listed a boat on this thread actually travelled in the boats they are rating??

snatchy
23-01-2008, 03:40 PM
The Jenks Mould is in cairns at Legend Marine... use the white pages.
they have a center console version and a full deck version available.
as discussed in this thread;
http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/showthread.php?t=108007

Otherwise i haven't been in enough boats to comment on the best one.......

Burley_Boy
23-01-2008, 05:33 PM
I reccon thats an easy one to answer Pinhead! Doubt it.

My 17ft Haines V17L did well on the water on the weekend but did I wish I had another couple of feet or what so that would be the V19L! It certainly can take heavy hits with its solid hull performing well.

But my dream machine is starting to look like a Cruise Craft 625 or 685 Explorer or the Patriot. None of which I have tested offshore.
So if its bang for buck then an old Haines aint a bad pick.

Richard Reid
24-01-2008, 05:35 PM
Jenkscraft 2500

cptpott
25-01-2008, 12:07 AM
I've got a seafarer victory. It's a great, solid, dry boat. Second seafrer I've had. Rate em highly.
Would like to know if anyone has riden in, or owns a Venom, which is the centre console version of the Vagabond, and what they think of it.

25-01-2008, 09:22 AM
I guess a lot of things need to be taken into consideration as well, in so much as "ride" can be a totally different thing to different people, some of those Boats would be good in a chop, and some would be good in a big chop, and all would be good in a big "sea" (with a capable driver) but it also the over all "package that needs to come into play as well, like , who wants an Ocean Racer that is useless for anything else?? it needs to be a good ride, have good 'comforts" be usefull for it's intended purpose, get what I mean?? because if the question was a straight out what is the best riding Boat, then some sort of racing hull would win hands down, but who the hell would want one to Fish out of?

chop duster
25-01-2008, 10:51 AM
"Taking into account things like ride, dryness and speed over rough water?"
was the original question?

25-01-2008, 11:52 AM
OK then in that case there is no arguement then a full on race Boat (even though they are on a LARGE trailer) with a few 250HP Outboards on the back, will win this hands down, no other will come close!

block
25-01-2008, 02:35 PM
I have a 6m Victoria with tabs and love it, I also spend a lot of time in a mates 6.2m Vagabond with tabs. It still blows me away that .2m makes a big difference on a choppy sea. The Victoria is good for me as I pull it up to Fraser so a few less kg on the sand is good for me. Both boats handle a lot better with tabs.
I did test a 685 Cruise Craft Explorer but it was a glass out on the day so I still don’t know what it can do but I would say it would be good but too heavy for me to tow on the sand.
I like the look and sound of the Edencraft and would love to go out in one on a chop to see what they can do. Boston Whaler would be up there if you got the$$
Dwane

sik008
26-01-2008, 12:59 AM
hey guys,
i am probaly abit bias but i would have to go for the 680 patriot. we had a haines hunter 580 breeze then we upgraded to the 680 patriot about 4 months ago. Any ways we enjoy it and it has all the bells and whistles and is good for the big offshore trips. We have a honda 225 which is great on fuel...Does anyone know when honda are making a 250 plz,

cheers sik008

crazboutfishin
26-01-2008, 08:27 AM
Im seeing alot of talk of Fibreglass and no ally! i know Fibreglass does offer a better ride which really cant be beaten by ally but boats like Fisher, noble and AMM sure do come close. And dont forget the toughness of ally. The ability to bash it against the trailer if you miss with driving on is a godsend as you dont have to worry about damage. I think we are just considering ride as a factor where build quality, peace of mind, customisation and other qualities which make the customer satisfied is all a factor of the BEST trailerable offshore craft. I am sure when people looking at buying a boat dont just consider ride (although it is a big factor i know) but if the boat is not what they want in regards to Cabin, layout, transom and fuel economy they will not buy it even if the ride is sensational. i think taking those factors in along with the ride we will get a better outcome. I believe the fisher 680 is a top contender in this as it is one of the best riding ally hulls out there but you still have to ability to fully customise your deck and transom without sacrificing ride. Thats my two bobs worth.

Crazy

jimbo59
26-01-2008, 08:38 PM
Here it is blokes THE LEGENDARY Savage Marlin 6.4 cheap, tough, good looking and flogs cruise crafts;D

Burley_Boy
26-01-2008, 09:22 PM
Had a look over a Haines Signature 632F today with a 225HP Optimax on the back.
Sure looked a sweet rig but heavy to tow is my guess. How much heavier is the Patriot? I'm looking for a bigger boat that I can still tow reasonably well and be cool to beach launch at Fraser!

ozbee
27-01-2008, 01:31 PM
patriot 680 with duel transom with fuel and 250 etec non hardtop plus trailer 3 kilos under 3 tonne.

adds31
29-01-2008, 04:09 PM
My mates Bluewater 6.1 center cab pro edition with 150 honda 4/stroke is a cracker. Goes great offshore and very safe and stable to fish out of. About 2.25 tonnes on trailer fueled up.

Cheers Adds..

17-04-2008, 09:23 AM
Shopped hard, ended up with Cruisecraft 685 Outsider. I wanted a 680 Patriot, but need the cab space and the luxury stuff for the Missus. The Cruisecraft was best for the job, a jack of all trades, and a Master as well. The Seafarer was a good boat, but not right for the wife/family, not quite big enough.
It's all about horses for courses. I'm looking at maybe a Bravamarine 45 Sports in 2-3 years, as THAT will have the space I really want!

lampuki
17-04-2008, 09:59 AM
Hopefully a HH prowler 650! I just bought one :)

business class
17-04-2008, 12:30 PM
My choice for a mono is Sea Storm 6.8

17-04-2008, 06:32 PM
riptide or the original lightning but all plate allys are the go great strenght for offshore work

kozy cobia
17-04-2008, 06:46 PM
Haines 680,650,635, Seafarer victory 6 and 6.2 vagabond, Cruisecraft 685 and the Caribbean reef runner/Bertram 20

Kozy

kozy cobia
17-04-2008, 07:06 PM
Haines 680,650,635, Seafarer victory 6 and 6.2 vagabond, Cruisecraft 685 and the Caribbean reef runner/Bertram 20

Kozy

Sorry i forgot to mention as i have owened and fished out of most of these hulls i was plesently surprised by the ride of a Allison 24 ocean angler which i think rode better than my Haines 680 and it dident have any trim tabs?

Regards Kozy

17-04-2008, 07:43 PM
riptide or the original lightning but all plate allys are the go great strenght for offshore work

What the???!!! There is no way a ally boat is stronger than a glass boat! And as far as lightnings go i'll let buggy or Dean1 answer that!;)

17-04-2008, 07:57 PM
What I really want to know is what was the boat of the year and which boat handles the 2 foot north queensland chop the best? http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/../yabbfiles/Templates/Forum/default/wink.gifhttp://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/../yabbfiles/Templates/Forum/default/smiley.gif.

Dean1
17-04-2008, 08:45 PM
What the???!!! There is no way a ally boat is stronger than a glass boat! And as far as lightnings go i'll let buggy or Dean1 answer that!;)

Ian Ahh yeah nah!!!..... Lightnings :hammer: :hammer: :wut: :wut: This is how i felt when i got to the hards. They build there boats very strong and solid i have to say that, but gee the hull design is another thing :-/ Too high and solid of a cabin on such a deep vee for one. Had a 6.2m pacific platey as well it was just ok, but i think you cant beat glass, its around forever and definatly provides a better ride, and thats only with one hull!! Now two are another story!! ;)

OceanSpirit
18-04-2008, 01:37 AM
Seafarer Victory 5.9Mtr/6.0Mtr goes without saying is one of the best 'all-rounder's' built in Australia; IMO.

ashleyhj74
08-11-2008, 10:19 PM
I gotta say, i love my Spearfish 21 centre cab. Around 2200kg without a drop of fuel in it. Its the old Savage Marlin hull, nice lot of flare on the bow, pretty dry (for a centre cab/console) ride too. 21 or 22 degrees in the V if i'm not mistaken. We owned one of the original shape 680sf haines', awesome boat. But i prefer my Spearfish ;) Also had a Haines Signature 530f. Great riding boat that, one of the best in its size range thats for sure, that'd be a shoe-in for the list....unless stability is your number 1 priority. The new Ocean Master range (we sell them at work) is hard to go past too, gotta say i'd have the 7.1mtr one of them in a heartbeat, top-5 of the best boats (Edencraft 233 is number one, without a shadow of doubt. 7.1 Ocean Master is number 2) i've been in, easy (new 6.4 one that turned up at work this week with a dark blue hull and hard top wouldnt go to bad either ;) ).

26-10-2012, 01:44 PM
Been a few years. Soem have gone broke, some companies have been reborn and others have modified their hulls. Everything now has cope with weight of 4 strokes.

What new boats have come out that should get into the top ten?

EdBerg
26-10-2012, 08:40 PM
I guess a lot of things need to be taken into consideration as well, in so much as "ride" can be a totally different thing to different people, some of those Boats would be good in a chop, and some would be good in a big chop, and all would be good in a big "sea" (with a capable driver) but it also the over all "package that needs to come into play as well, like , who wants an Ocean Racer that is useless for anything else?? it needs to be a good ride, have good 'comforts" be usefull for it's intended purpose, get what I mean?? because if the question was a straight out what is the best riding Boat, then some sort of racing hull would win hands down, but who the hell would want one to Fish out of?

Hey, It must be me!! ;D

Chamelion
26-10-2012, 08:54 PM
Been a few years. Soem have gone broke, some companies have been reborn and others have modified their hulls. Everything now has cope with weight of 4 strokes.

What new boats have come out that should get into the top ten?

Quintrex 600 Fishseeker

27-10-2012, 06:11 AM
Your all barmy.
Here is my contender. They've been around for a year or 5 but still good.
Unsinkable (even if it was cut in half), bounces around like a cork no matter what the conditions, rides pretty well in chop, reasonably well priced, easy to launch and retrieve, low power requirements in a motor, multi-purpose design and comfortable to fish out of. What more do you need??

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-Ynp1287M2_M/UIrtEy5tJMI/AAAAAAAACrs/H4YyneLZcvw/s640/Image007.jpg

27-10-2012, 06:34 AM
Finga at what age to you cut the heads off your kids :)

Boat Hog
27-10-2012, 06:49 AM

They're his kids?

Someone is breeding little baby Fingas?

God help us all! :o

27-10-2012, 07:08 AM
Someone is breeding little baby Fingas?

fingalings?? ::)

Not my kiddly winks so ya have to do the right thing by decapitating kids heads for all those internet deviants.

But what about the boat?? Corker huh?? Fits all the criteria......goes offshore, trailable and a monohull

That was a funny day.
I bet these 3 larrikins $10 each that they could not sink 'Donald' one school holidays a couple of years ago.
If they sunk it they got $10 each. If they couldn't they had to wash their mum's car 50 times.
After about 5 hours 'Donald' was still floating.
I stuffed up a great deal though as when i went to pull 'Donald' out of the pool they filled him up with water through the rod holders.
We had to get the holesaws out and drilled a hole on each side to get the bloody water out as we couldn't even get it out of the pool it was that heavy. 'Donald has two bungs in him now.
The kids fell a sleep pretty quickly that day ;D

I wonder if they ever washed the car once?

Edit:
About the only thing we're not happy about with 'Donald' is the fact there is no place to bung the anchor winch and a bow sprit would have been handy.
I think I brought a stainless sprit for 'Donald'. I'd better have a looky see under the house.

27-10-2012, 07:18 AM
The only sure method to stop kids back-chatting.
Back chatting starts at about 5 or 6.....so then I'd say.

Boat Hog
27-10-2012, 08:59 AM
Fingalings ...... lmao, that's a corker Scotty!

Now, about Donald. Need to put some pedal power on that and watch the Govt funding roll in!! Get some designated pedal boating lanes in the Bay and down the side of every river and creek. ;)

buggerit
27-10-2012, 09:10 AM
Well I like my Allison Fisherman 21

27-10-2012, 10:17 AM
Now, about Donald. Need to put some pedal power on that and watch the Govt funding roll in!! Get some designated pedal boating lanes in the Bay and down the side of every river and creek. ;)
Well....brilliant point I must say. What about all those kayaks about with the peddles??
My brother has one of the Hobie peddle yaks come to mention it.
I reckon they deserve a peddle lane so the big boats don't run over them.

Well I like my Allison Fisherman 21
I've seen that boat before. I think I saw it was sticking over a house from the backyard somewhere.

27-10-2012, 11:10 AM
This is a very serious thread and Finga goes and puts up a post about his Donald Duckie which he claims is unsinkable with the proof given that some headless kids couldn't sink it in a backyard pool....Sheesh.

Nobody has mentioned

Carolina Classic

Cootacraft Big Ram

White Pointer 24ft

Extreme 28ft which is a 233 on iced vol voes.

Did Donald go better with or without tabs Finga?

PB
27-10-2012, 12:04 PM
This is a very serious thread and Finga goes and puts up a post about his Donald Duckie which he claims is unsinkable with the proof given that some headless kids couldn't sink it in a backyard pool....Sheesh.

Nobody has mentioned

Carolina Classic

Cootacraft Big Ram

White Pointer 24ft

Extreme 28ft which is a 233 on iced vol voes.

Did Donald go better with or without tabs Finga?

All over 7m Jarrah LOL.
Has anyone ever been in a 6.3m Smuggler?

27-10-2012, 12:13 PM
All over 7m Jarrah LOL.
Has anyone ever been in a 6.3m Smuggler?
Yeah Terry. And I am serious about 'Donald'. What a beauty that 'Donald' is.
"Donald' has been 'offshore' Yeah it may have been towed out and back as a tender....but he's been and people have fished out of him in the greater blue ocean.
'Donald' even has a motor. A 2hp Honda.
Tabs are not required as we spent a bit of time setting up the motor. He goes like a scalded puss (Which his mother ship is)
Tell us why he doesn't fit the requirements of this thread young Tezza. ::)

Nope. Never been in a 6.3m Smuggler. Never even been in a Budgie Smuggler

27-10-2012, 12:39 PM
Cause Donald dosn't have a trailer...I bet :)

27-10-2012, 01:54 PM
All over 7m Jarrah LOL.

Spoil sport. What about the Big Ram, I thought that was under 7m smarty pants.;D

Yeah Terry. And I am serious about 'Donald'. What a beauty that 'Donald' is.

Tell us why he doesn't fit the requirements of this thread young Tezza. ::)

I've got nothing against Donald per see, seeing my dogs brothers name is Donald its just that, harden yourself up to this Scott," Donald" isn't a real boat. Its just a silly toy that you should've grown out of by now matey.

Sorry to be the bearer of such grim tidings Scott but someone had to say it.

27-10-2012, 02:56 PM
Cause Donald dosn't have a trailer...I bet :)
Does so. I even made a special trailer with ramps and a winch and tie down points and all. Ask Phill about it. ;D

I've got nothing against Donald per see, seeing my dogs brothers name is Donald its just that, harden yourself up to this Scott," Donald" isn't a real boat. Its just a silly toy that you should've grown out of by now matey.

Sorry to be the bearer of such grim tidings Scott but someone had to say it.
Fair enough. Who isn't a big kid at heart??
Your not going to believe this one Terry but guess what The Cook and I brought a couple of weeks ago?? Give in??? A jumping castle http://serve.mysmiley.net/jumping/jumping0045.gif

But 'Donald' should not be considered for this thread. He's a tad shy of the 6m stipulation. He's only 2.4m