View Full Version : Shark Cat

LethalLeigh
17-12-2007, 09:05 PM
I have just purchased a 6m shark cat 1989 model and I need to know what is the fuel capacity on this vessel. It has twin 85 Johnsons.

17-12-2007, 10:54 PM
mate ,you will be better off reposting under Boating Chat in the Main Chat Area.
I reckon more people will see it there.

18-12-2007, 07:49 AM
there was various sized tanks in those some had 20 gallons a side (about 100litres) some had 25 gallons a side (about 125 litres), and some had nearly 40 gallons a side, these were the later ones, the newer they get, the bigger the tanks! probably the best option is to try to drain the tanks as much as possible, then go to the Garage and fill up, and while you are at it, make a "dipstick" as you fill it, mark at approx 25 litres increments, as I guess your boat will not have fuel gauges?

18-12-2007, 07:52 AM
can you let us know the exact model? maybe a couple of pictures, as from that we can almost guess what size tanks it has, are you sure it is 6m? and not 5.5

nautilus
18-12-2007, 07:58 PM
I reckon your best bet, to be 100% certain, take a couple of full jerry cans with you and just keep using the boat until it runs out of fuel. Then you can use the cans to fill up for the rest of that trip and then go to the servo to fill it up all the way.