View Full Version : Happy times

polky
12-12-2007, 10:06 PM
All you ausfish people have a good xmas & new year, good news is after tonight Iam on holidays for 7 weeks. 2 weeks at 1770 heaps of fishing I hope, then back to Tannum for more fishing. Revs57 I will have plenty of time to learn the art of fishing with nuke chooks. Anyway you fishos have a good time. Polky.

themissus
13-12-2007, 12:31 PM
Have a safe and happy christmas!!
Hope santa sends you lots of great fishing!!
Cheers Kim.

Munchy
13-12-2007, 12:48 PM
Have a great Christmas to you too. Hope the fishing gods are smiling on you and plenty of fish are pulled aboard.

cbruh1
13-12-2007, 01:54 PM
Hey the Polky.

Hope you have a great holiday, I'll be up 1770 way from boxing day to new years eve.

Hope the fish are up there waiting for us.

Have a great one mate;D

Callum

polky
13-12-2007, 02:54 PM
Callum I will be at 1770 till the 29, so I will have a cold one with you. Are you a boatie or land based fisho. Polky

13-12-2007, 05:55 PM
Goodluck to ya Polky
I only have 16 days off over xmas but hope to hook into them as well
Get into them reds mate

cbruh1
14-12-2007, 07:43 PM
Polky am a boatie,

only a little boat, I am staying at the discovery caravan park next to the agnes water golf course, it was the only place left with vacancy of my short notice to go on the trip.

So if your out and you see a little blue lancer and a 4m tinny with some ausfish stickers on it "hopefully" and a big blue eskie in it, will meet u with a nice cold refreshment. :D

As i am travelling up round there by myself would be great to meet some people and even better when it is a fellow ausfisher.

Cheers mate hope to see you up there.

polky
14-12-2007, 08:00 PM
callum will chase you up for sure, down at the 1770 caravan park lot 7&8 if i dont spot you drop in. TJ man I can only hope, I,ll be putting in the time to try and boat one of those reds. I keep reading B/B reefmasters tips on chasing reds so plan is I have learnt, cause I,am yet to boat a good red. Hope all tou fellas have a good breake.

cbruh1
15-12-2007, 02:41 AM
Howdy

Mate i looked at that camp ground but it was fully booked, also is that the camp ground right up the end of cpt cook drive.

When are you arriving up there, i will be coming the 26th after a week and a bit in tin can bay, (where i have found another ausfisher is staying too) then leaving 31st and heading to arlie beach.

take it easy will deffinatly catch u up there,

cheers callum

15-12-2007, 05:27 AM
:)Good on ya Polky! Go get 'em mate. Haven't done 1770 yet, that trip is on my one day list. Get those chicken flyin':)

polky
15-12-2007, 02:06 PM
Callum yes the park is right on the beach just before you drive up the hill io the lookout, arrive on the 22nd.

cbruh1
16-12-2007, 01:19 PM
Awesome Stuff, I'll send you a PM with my number, I arrive there the 26th.

Catch you later

callum

shaneomack05
16-12-2007, 01:47 PM
good luck to all you guys. i live in the tourist town of carrickalinga and work at the butcher shop in the next town of normanville. GUESS WHAT? i have two days off over the next 2 weeks. YAY!!!! i dont think i'll get the chance to wet a line so i really hope you's all have a great break and catch more fish than i will. good luck to all.
shane

Timfishin4fun
17-12-2007, 03:23 PM
Have a great time polky and catch heaps. I hope everyone has great christmas and new year but most of all I hope everyone stays safe, this can be a terrible time for some.