View Full Version : Those Fishers must be good boats!

05-12-2007, 09:02 AM
I don't know anything about Fisher boats except that they seem to be popular and are kind enough to sponsor the boating page on Ausfish. :)

I am fascinated in watching their moving banner adverts on the boating page though. It seems that they are able to move through the water without having their outboard in the down position. ;D

That would make a day's boating pretty cheap. ;D

http://myskitch.com/charleville/dock-20071205-085756.jpg

05-12-2007, 09:06 AM
Oops! Sorry - meant to post this under "Boating". :-[

05-12-2007, 10:14 AM
I always wondered what blokes did once they retired.http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/../yabbfiles/Templates/Forum/default/undecided.gif
Now I think I know.http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/../yabbfiles/Templates/Forum/default/rolleyes.gif
You need to get out fishing more,mate.http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/../yabbfiles/Templates/Forum/default/wink.gifhttp://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/../yabbfiles/Templates/Forum/default/smiley.gif

scott

05-12-2007, 10:19 AM

oooh charlie...... lol and mate, isn't that the webster??

mik01
05-12-2007, 10:22 AM
I always wondered what blokes did once they retired.http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/../yabbfiles/Templates/Forum/default/undecided.gif
Now I think I know.http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/../yabbfiles/Templates/Forum/default/rolleyes.gif
You need to get out fishing more,mate.http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/../yabbfiles/Templates/Forum/default/wink.gifhttp://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/../yabbfiles/Templates/Forum/default/smiley.gif

scott

haha - i was thinking the same...
too much time on your hands ey mate?

05-12-2007, 10:29 AM
oooh charlie...... lol and mate, isn't that the webster??

Oops! That is what it says, "Webster" Doh! :-[

05-12-2007, 10:33 AM

Yup! I guess that I do. ;D ;D ;D

Ah well, it must be time for a mid-morning snooze. ;D ;D ;D

Col_s
05-12-2007, 10:44 AM
Charleville,

At least it got you looking ;D ;D

You can't weld or fabricate can you :)

Cheers Col

PS. They are Webster Twin Fisher's

thelump
05-12-2007, 11:13 AM
I can weld and fabricate. Can I work one day a week for 5 years for a 6m maxi??:D

05-12-2007, 11:52 AM
Charleville,

Cheers Col

Col he was a pen pusher but I reckon wit all his free time he could be a R&D assessor and long term product tester 8-).
I reckon I could help him in my free time I guess...if he asked nicely ::)

Mmmmm only 38 minutes til lunch and 3 hours until afternoon smoko and Judge Judy ;D

insideout
05-12-2007, 12:07 PM
mayby all of us with our spare time today should go help col get his boats out.....do you recon he will let us in????

05-12-2007, 12:14 PM
Charleville,

Cheers Col

I admit it. I am a dill!

I can fabricate the truth. Does that help? ;D

As an amateur welder, I was in that half of the class that made the top half possible. ;D

Not much use to you, I am afraid, Col. :-[

Col he was a pen pusher

Only in later years, Finga. I started life as an electronics technician - very hands-on. Then I started teaching apprentice technicians followed by doing an engineering degree which started me off towards pen pushing and bossing, followed by business school which took me into sales management and marketing which might have been where I learnt to fabricate the truth. ;D ;D ;D (only joking!!!)

Nah! I can barely find time to fit in Judge Judy myself once or twice a month. :D

05-12-2007, 01:28 PM
Hey Finga, can you tape Judge Judy for me? HAvent seen the old girl for months.

Oh YEah, tape Bold and the Beautiful as well can ya?

05-12-2007, 01:43 PM
Mike, you are a sick puppy!!!

05-12-2007, 02:26 PM
Mike, you are a sick puppy!!!

I need to get out fishing more....anyone got room for a sick puppy as a deckie for an offshore trip?

08-12-2007, 10:43 AM

Ah now I see why I was confused.... you (Fisher Boats) are their agent....but the agent panel disappears and just leaves the Fisher name beside the Webster boats thus ...

http://myskitch.com/charleville/dock-20071208-104131.jpg

Let all know that I am not a complete boofhead! ;D ;D

(Gee whizz Col, you cannot buy advertising like this thread. ;D ;D ;D )