View Full Version : water snake help needed

cobia
01-12-2007, 08:31 AM
hey i was wondering if anyone on here has a bow mount water snake.(may be the same on a tiller steer version)

i was removing my old power supply cable from inside the "head/top' of the motor as it wasnt long enough to get to my batery. after removing it i forgot what pin the posative connects to inside the "head/top' of the motor.:hammer:

the two possible terminals are marked: JP9 or JP8

can anyone please let me know what terminal is the corrent one to attach the posative lug back on to..

many thanks
jared

gone_phishin
01-12-2007, 08:45 PM
If no-one else does it earlier, I'll check the son's one in the morning for you...he has the bow mount as well.

Geoff

Fitzy
01-12-2007, 09:29 PM
You could call their service depatment for correct wiring or maybe even a schematic....

fitz..

Simmo2
01-12-2007, 10:19 PM
Is that a bit of a dig Fitzy?? !!

I will look tomorrow at mine and let you know cobia.

gone_phishin
02-12-2007, 06:52 AM
G'day Cobia

Have attached a photo of the son's as promised. Hope it helps.

Geoff

cobia
02-12-2007, 08:08 AM
dam thats not the same as mine....

thanks heaps tho for the effort mate

Simmo2
02-12-2007, 12:38 PM
Mine is exactly the same as Geoffs.
Can you post a pic of yours???

cobia
03-12-2007, 09:21 AM
yeah mate ill post one up when i get home..i must have the new model or something???

SWFISHER
05-12-2007, 02:46 PM
Mate ring 08 82448790Jarvis Marine themselves Kevin