View Full Version : Lures used at Cania in AFC series 4

barra_mauler001
31-10-2007, 05:41 PM
All the lures used at Cania in series 4 worked for the competitors and here they are...
Jackall lipless crankbait TN60 Gold shiner
Smak and Bassman Spinnerbaits
Ecogear Grass Minow and 1/4 oz pink nitro jighead
Jackall SK pop grande- Which Harry Watson, winner of the round, caught lots of the feisty Cania Bass on.
Cheers Barra

Leigh77
31-10-2007, 06:31 PM
and the point is?.......

barra_mauler001
31-10-2007, 06:59 PM
settle down jeez

Leigh77
31-10-2007, 07:14 PM
I am settled...just wondering what the point of this thread is.

Jeremy87
31-10-2007, 10:08 PM
Good point. . . or is it. . . i'm confused now.
Cania is a great dam, i went there a few years back when the water was a bit higher, some realy nice bass in amoungst the timber in the chook pen and lots of little 50cm toga aswell as some stonkers which eluded us, i'd be back in a flash if there was some water in it so i can cast that timber again but i can catch bass twitching lures down deep (if thats what floats your boat) at alot of other locations closer to home.

waggy
31-10-2007, 10:25 PM
Thanks Barra Mauler for your info. I appreciate knowing what people are using while fishing the comps. They get to fish a lot more than I do, so it doesn't hurt to learn from them to maximise my chances for my next trip.
I believe that is the point of the post. Thanks mate.
Ray

Little grey men
01-11-2007, 09:30 AM
Ta for the heads up Barra Mauler.
I look at the Jackall picture and keep wishing that my tackle box looked just like that..hmmmmm, Jackalls, gotta love em.
And those Smaks are my favourite spinners, in that excact colour.

Hey Leigh 77 I'm sure that this thread was produced just to inform us. You know what it's like when your getting bass on lures and blokes wander on over and casually ask, " what are you getting them on ? " All good info mate.;)

husserhunter
01-11-2007, 01:10 PM
someone woke up on the wrong side of the bed , ha ha,
thanks for the info barra mauler it looks pretty much the same as last years tackle , good to see the fish havent changed there taste in a year

Leigh77
01-11-2007, 03:23 PM
it looks pretty much the same as last years tackle , good to see the fish havent changed there taste in a year

That was my point!

barkers creek
01-11-2007, 05:42 PM
That was my point!

cuz im sure everyone knows wat they used last year .....

thanks for the info i got 14 fish on smak AYU colour out there and im heading out soon and just got 4 jackalls wich include gold shiner ...

cheers no i know im using rite stuff;D

barra_mauler001
01-11-2007, 06:07 PM
no worries mate

geoff72
03-11-2007, 11:23 PM
Great info mate,top stuff,always good to know whats been working well and what colours. Jackalls are a cracking lure for sure.
thanks again.