View Full Version : It's a small world with Ausfish!

01-10-2007, 10:10 AM
Well after the big move to Townsville the other week, I have chatted to my new neighbour a couple of times. On the weekend, he brings his boat home to polish it up, and I mentioned to him I had chatted to a guy with a boat called Titanic II before. He started telling me the storyof it's name, and it was getting more and more familiar as he was telling me...

Turns out I am now living next door to Ausfish member Cooky!

It really is a small small world....

Flattie Assassin
01-10-2007, 10:12 AM
LOL that's gold...

the gecko
01-10-2007, 03:03 PM
ha ha ! for his sake, I hope he doesnt drink........

That could get really dangerous.

01-10-2007, 03:26 PM
ha ha ! for his sake, I hope he doesnt drink........

That could get really dangerous.

Yes Andrew he does ;D Chatting to him yesterday arvo with beers in hand... Weekends are going to be great fun at my place!!!

Taipan
01-10-2007, 07:36 PM
Keep a spare patch of lawn free for me mate.

02-10-2007, 12:52 PM
It could turn out really neat for all AF members wanting a Townsville M&G;D ;D

Think of all the money we could save in accomodation costs!!:P :P

manchild
02-10-2007, 06:40 PM
I reckon we can just declare an Ausfish suburb and all move in next to each other .We can have a meet and greet every day at somebodys poolside.

cooky
10-10-2007, 07:49 PM
Yep - It's been a long while since I've been on the Ausfish site, but talking to Dan last night over MANY beers and feeling a little slow today at work I decided to check back in to Ausfish. Good to see Dan likes a drink. Dan mentioned he had put this post up.

cooky
10-10-2007, 07:50 PM
heh - I just noticed Dan and I joined Ausfish in August 2004. Starting to scare me - hope Dan isn't stalking me damn it.

11-10-2007, 01:16 PM
HA HA HA HA - Nah mate... Just cause I watch you when you leave... And when you come home.... :P