View Full Version : Mustang 1750 Tournament

Gozz
30-09-2007, 10:52 PM
How's it going guys.
Just wandering if anybody has one of these boats and how they handle the chop and stability at rest etc.
I have come across one at a fair price and I wouldn't mind hearing about there performance before I go any further with the seller.
BTW it has a 130 yammy 2str motor,do you think this motor is suited to this hull.
Thanks heaps.

OZYJOE
01-10-2007, 10:00 AM
Gday, i dont know about the 1750 but i own a 1600 Tournament, Great little boat, well built, has handled everything i have thrown at it and got me home safe.
Being the 1750 is slightly larger and i think have 21 dec deadrise compared with 19dec it should handle nicer but unsure about stability at rest.
motor wise i have a 90hp yamaha, which is more than enough.
hope this helps,
Joe

Gozz
01-10-2007, 03:09 PM
Thanks ozyjoe.
I like the 1600 mustang,it's hard to get info on the 1750 on the forums,i've done a search and hardly any thing,hope someone can help.
Thanks.

01-10-2007, 03:40 PM
If it is the same hull in water handling as the 15/20 year old ones then they don't do much wrong - one of the classics, hard to beat by todays variable deadrise boat hulls.

Gozz
01-10-2007, 06:21 PM
Thanks mate.
Not sure how the new hull's compare to the old one's but I have heard the old one's are awesome.