PDA

View Full Version : Fishing the best sport ever!

Tropicaltrout
09-09-2007, 06:32 PM
HI all

I have been on the forum for a couple of years and we all have the one thing in common we love to fish. We all have our own methods and styles we prefer but at the end of the day why did you start and why do you do it? Is it the relaxation the thrill of the rod bending the combernation of the two or the just simply getting away from it all, Mine is the combination of the bush and the fishing I love fishing and is probably a obsession but the combination of beeing out in the scrub camping and zipping out and catching a few fish is just sensational.
I can fish and not catch a thing and still be in ore of my surroundings like a kid in candy store, I struggle to sleep the night before a trip, and it all started with my dad, he is a mad keen Trout man and I grew up chasing them now 25 years down the track I am still learning and admirering our wonderful water ways and impoundments.

So how about you, who started you, and what keeps you so keen?

cheers to all TT

loophole
09-09-2007, 06:42 PM
i started about 10 years ago when i was about six.
i remember fishing the beach at fraser and catching dart and whiting with my DAD, then in the last 4 years began fishing from a boat catching bream,whiting,flathead and tailor
i am now addicted and have spent the last year exploring the bay and fishing off shore.
i love it because it is the best way to relax and love the the skill of catching and landing a fish.

tunaticer
09-09-2007, 06:53 PM
I was under 4 yrs old when i first went with my dad and since then it has been my obsession more so than breathing almost. 40 odd yrs later and I still cant settle that itch no matter how hard i scratch it. Only getting out there in the water and coming home smelling of fish is any form of relief to me.

Jack.

russ81
09-09-2007, 08:51 PM
Hows it going guys