View Full Version : Dalbeg M & G.... Townsville

Taipan
29-08-2007, 04:54 PM
G'day fella's. A few of us are getting together in September for a 3 day stay out at Gorge weir at Dalbeg.
Should be a great time with some driving, fishing, and plenty of sittng round the fire sinking piss and havin a yarn.

Leaving Townsville on Sunday 16 Sep and returning on Tues the 18th.

Let us know if your keen on comin along.

tuppence
04-09-2007, 10:33 PM
that sounds good to me i will see if my old mate will take his old jackaroo it has a good clearance are you taking your boat or just of the bank by the way do you know if there is any redclaw in that area. cheers,
tuppence.

Taipan
05-09-2007, 07:57 AM
Just of the bank mate. I reckon there would be red claw out there. This will be my first trip out there.
Won't be taking the boat, would be if it were a roof topper.

PM sent also

Taipan
06-09-2007, 04:54 PM
I was meant to say that this is my first trip out there fishing!! Been out a few times just for a drive.

tuppence
20-09-2007, 09:49 PM
corey,
sorry i did not get back to you but my granddaughter threw my computer out of action for a couple of days, anyway i hope your trip was good,

regards,
tuppence.

Taipan
22-09-2007, 04:40 PM
Yeah the trip was a no go anyway. Not enough interest. Just ended up going out to big bend for the day.

Willow1
29-09-2007, 02:33 AM
Taipan, watch out for those swamp gecko's up there at the wier. Especially close to the waters edge. Was up there once fishing and bowhunting from a 12 ft punt, while waiting with the boat for my mate to retrieve a lost pig a lizzard submerged not far from the back of the boat:o . Know of a couple of other incidents also, so be careful. Regards, Shane.

Taipan
29-09-2007, 05:30 PM
Yeah cheers mate. I have been warned about the snapping handbags on many occasion

cooky
03-10-2007, 07:08 PM
heh Taipan - I am in tsv - just spotted this post. Where is Dalberg? are you planning on anymore trips soon?

Taipan
05-10-2007, 06:34 PM
G'day Cooky,

Dalbeg is about 150k south west of Townsville. Great 4wding to get out to the river.
Unfortunatley I won't be heading out anytime soon. I'm selling my Patrol, so I won't be 4wding anymore. Not at least for another 5 years anyway.

If any of the fella's I know are planning a trip out that way I'll let you know.

cooky
11-10-2007, 09:00 AM
jeez - 5years is hardcore. Dan mentioned you were getting rid of your 4b. Maybe you can come as a passenger and show us the way one weekend. Doon't have as big a rig as you had/have, but they do the job.

Taipan
11-10-2007, 06:37 PM
Yeah no worries mate. Might take you up on that offer someday.