View Full Version : new boat rego

jan
03-08-2007, 02:55 PM
G'day all,
Well had to get the little tuff tender registered as there is a 15hp on it now and this is what I got.
http://i168.photobucket.com/albums/u192/rodsbyjan/IMG_0004.jpg
Cheers, Jan.

B_E_N
03-08-2007, 02:56 PM
bahaha all i can say is ...nice... :D

03-08-2007, 03:39 PM
Begees' that'll fairdinkum fly with a 15 :o
My 3.7m flies with a 15 and that's a 3.0m
Nice ;D

spelchek
04-02-2008, 01:19 AM
Hi Jan,

I know its an old thread, but ive been searching thru the forums here looking for tuff tender info. I'm serioulsy thinkin of picking one up.

I'd love to see/hear a bit more about your boat - ot looks great. Did those nav lights come as an option or are they a 3rd party kit? How do you wire them up? Are those casting decks custom jobs or did they come with the tender...

so many questions :)

MORE PICS PLEASE!!

thanks !!!

jan
05-02-2008, 05:53 PM
G'day Mate,

Getting "little Tuffy" has been one of the better purchases I have made. I get laughed at a lot when they see me in it but guess what, I can fish a hell of a lot more places around the lake etc than they can.

Deck made by myself and the nav lights I put in also. I have a 44lb bow mount electric on it now and a Furuno FCV620 sounder is going in next. I have done an article on it for "Go Fishing" magazine which will probably be out in March edition (along with a rod building article on one of Gary Howards blanks). I just need to get the pics of the boat before it gets published though. One place to try is a site specifically for "poly" boat owners www.polyboatowners.com (http://www.polyboatowners.com) which will give you all the info you need. If you have any further questions my email is jmikula@bigpond.com.au

Cheers, Jan.

spelchek
05-02-2008, 08:03 PM
Cheers mate - email sent.

Already joined 'polyboats' yesterday :)