View Full Version : Seajay 4.1 and 4.15 sp help
alleycat
23-07-2007, 01:29 PM
Hi can somebody please help out in relation to the 4.15 and 4.35 seajay SP for bay work, ie ride , stabillity ect, i have a 30hp yamaha to go on it, all help appreciated.
bushbeachboy
23-07-2007, 02:12 PM
I previously owned a 435 SP, fitted with 40hp 2 stroke, and thought it was ok. It rode like every other tinny ie roughish and bangy, but if you took it sensibly it was fine. They are as stable as any other vee hull tinny, once again if you are a bit sensible you will be fine. I'm not sure how a 30hp would go on a 435, might struggle a bit with the weight, but should be fine with a 415. A fishing mate has a 30hp 2s Yammy 3 cyl fitted to his 415 Magnum Seajay and it is a really good match.
Craig aka BBB
G'day Alley,my mate recently bought the 4.15 territory and it's a good little boat he put a 40 suzi on it and it's a really good match.He use's it for estuary/creek work and for this it is fine but does not like the chop any more than 1/2 a meter and it's a rough wet ride but it is only a 4.15 so that is to be expected from a small ally boat.On the whole it's a good little rig for what they are intended for and the build quality is good also.Dan............
jerson
23-07-2007, 03:55 PM
I've got the 4.35 seeker from seajay (screen, canopy & forward controls) with a 30 hp. cruises at 35kph with 2 adults no worries with reasonably calm conditions.
Very happy.
voity82
23-07-2007, 04:50 PM
Hey mate, I just took deivery of a new bluefin 420 with a 30hp yammy it flies and is good in the chop. When I was looking I found the seajay prices were very expensive compared to bluefin which had extras as standard inclusions.
Grant