View Full Version : Roughest weather ever.....not!

insideout
04-07-2007, 03:18 PM
woke up to this weather , all this week so far, is this know as "bosses weather?" Bloody typical, when you have to go to work....

buhky62
04-07-2007, 03:21 PM
Yer insideout it really sux, i'm p!ssed off bloody typical ......BOB

Tailortaker
04-07-2007, 03:28 PM
Yer its a perfect day to be out on the water, I'm thinking about haven an early day tomorrow and putting the boat in but the weather forecast says 20-25knot winds. Typical, I spose there will be a cyclone on my weekend off.....
________
Black Asian (http://www.####tube.com/categories/287/asian/videos/1)

04-07-2007, 03:32 PM
Gees it's good not working sometimes :)

04-07-2007, 03:47 PM
Sometimes??!!!!:)

04-07-2007, 05:40 PM
Went out with Redspeckle today.

Saw the sun come up, seas like glass, no wind, warm weather, geez it was magic!! Home by 1300.

Mitch and I were discussing what the working people were missing out on today.

rubba
04-07-2007, 05:56 PM
went past northen banks monday for over nighter weather was pretty good

sambos
04-07-2007, 07:31 PM
Went out with Redspeckle today.

Saw the sun come up, seas like glass, no wind, warm weather, geez it was magic!! Home by 1300.

Mitch and I were discussing what the working people were missing out on today.

but did you catch any fish mate

snelly1971
04-07-2007, 09:28 PM
Wish it got like that down here...a day like that would be once a year thing here...

Cheers Mick

onerabbit
04-07-2007, 09:38 PM
Yeah, you Tassie guys must do it tough,

we went out today, it was even a nice day off Ballina, heaps of whales in close.

Pity the fish were scarce.

snelly1971
04-07-2007, 10:37 PM
Lucky buggers...it was a typical day here...2.5 to 5 meters with 20 odd bloody knots....If i didnt love it so much here i would move..

Cheers Mick

seabug
04-07-2007, 11:01 PM
Hi snelly,
What would you call that?
Perhaps a "20ft roaring 40's chop";D ;D ;D

seabug

Davemclean
05-07-2007, 01:44 AM
gah, meant to be bloody summer here and it has been cold, below 10c in some places, with high wijd and torrential rain

jez and suze
05-07-2007, 06:33 AM
is that pic from your front yard?!!!

lee8sec
05-07-2007, 07:54 AM
woke up to this weather , all this week so far, is this know as "bosses weather?" Bloody typical, when you have to go to work....

Are the photos of hervey bay ? Water doesn't get much better than that:-[ Leigh

roydsy
05-07-2007, 08:00 AM
Are the photos of hervey bay ? Water doesn't get much better than that:-[ Leigh

Yeah mate thats the Urangan jetty, Hervey Bay and I think i am going to cry as the tweed is blowing 20knts. I could take my canoe offshore in that......bloody beautiful weather.

sulk :(
Roydsy

insideout
05-07-2007, 08:24 AM
is that pic from your front yard?!!!

yeh, its our front yard, have been living here for 6 years. Bit tough to take sometimes;)

05-07-2007, 08:57 AM
Yeah,Even up here I think the weather might just be too good at the moment.
Went out for a spin yesterday in glassy conditions and only caught one spotty.
I sometimes find when its that flat and the water is clear that the pelagics are reluctant to bite.
Ah well,it was fantastic just to be on the water.

Freeeedom
05-07-2007, 12:04 PM
It was great on Moreton Bay too. I was at Mud Island from about 5.30 - 11.00. It was a complete glass-out. Just magic. Unfortunately the clear water and glassy conditions made the fish a bit flighty. I only got 2 squire (49cm,44cm), 1 parrot and 6 bream but it was great to out there in those conditions. Today it's blowing about 30knots of westerly
Cheers Freeeedom

barkers creek
05-07-2007, 03:10 PM
yer was like that this morning at gladdy but by about 12 the wind kicked in

sik008
05-07-2007, 07:28 PM
Barkers Creek,
it looked good in close but jamie went out and it was 10-15 knots......It looked so good though aye....

cheers alex