RobSee
18-06-2007, 06:17 PM
The boat and I are located in Runaway Bay, Northern Gold Coast
RobSee
27-06-2007, 09:41 AM
Bump.
Did I mention that this boat has some great fishing Karma.
Also - very easy to launch, even by yourself!!
DECKA @ NOOSA
27-06-2007, 03:35 PM
Thinking o buying a ''BARRA' boat to use at 'AWOONGA'
Is the whole rig 2002 if so aprox how many hours up ?
Is the 25 key start electric ?
Has it got a bimini or travel cover?
give me a call for a chat DERRICK 0438596229
will be down the coast on friday to look at a few ...cashed up...
RobSee
08-07-2007, 07:03 PM
This is a great boat for sneaking up on Flathead over the shallows, and with flattie season just around the corner, you'd be mad not to give it some thought...
RobSee
17-07-2007, 09:20 AM
bump......
jack_hunter84
17-07-2007, 03:22 PM
G'day Mate
I am currently in Canberra, but i'm heading up to Brisbane for work for 3 months. I should be up there this saturday, so if the boat is still available i might have a look at it sometime next week.
Herby13
18-07-2007, 09:27 AM
Robsee, this question has already been asked but not replied to on here "is the motor electric start?"
Cheers Thomas.
RobSee
21-07-2007, 08:08 PM
The motor is pull start, and starts first pull...
RobSee
30-07-2007, 06:35 PM
Still available...
Crumbo
13-08-2007, 12:08 PM
Very nice rig mate!
How does it handle in the conditions in the bay on the close reefs like wello?
RobSee
15-08-2007, 10:24 PM
It is great on a good day, but if you get caught out - you will get wet!
Bassmaster1
20-08-2007, 08:47 PM
Complete carpeted casting decks.
25 HP Mercury 2st
Matrix37x Sounder, GPS
Motorguide 54lb thrust bow mount electric
Deep Cycle Battery - 12vlt
Navlights
Easytow Trailer - teflon skids
Rod Storage for 4 rods
2002 Boat, Motor, Trailer
Registered until Oct 2007
Reason for Sale - Bought a new Galeforce
Price - $7,000
Rob,
Is the boat still 4 sale? Im @ Mooloolaba at the moment, however I will be moving back to Brissy in 3 weeks and I am pretty keen to buy a boat due to my recently reinvigorated consistent urges to go fishing.
Is the motor / boat under any kind or warranty?
Bruce
Basstud
21-08-2007, 07:58 AM
How can I contact you to organize a look at this boat thanks RobSee?
RobSee
21-08-2007, 06:42 PM
Hi Bruce,
Both the motor and the boat are out of warranty - otherwise the rig would be more expensive :).
The hull is heavy duty - rated for a 40hp motor.
Basstud,
I can be contacted anytime on 0434603836
Bassmaster1
21-08-2007, 10:17 PM
Hi Bruce,
Both the motor and the boat are out of warranty - otherwise the rig would be more expensive :).
The hull is heavy duty - rated for a 40hp motor.
Basstud,
I can be contacted anytime on 0434603836
Rob,
Does the rig have a live bait tank? If not, does it have the capacity to have one fitted?
Bruce
RobSee
22-08-2007, 09:36 PM
Bruce,
The rig does not have a live bait tank, but there is room to have one fitted. Plenty of room in the compartments up the front, and there is also an ideal spot for one at the rear left (port) corner. The switchboard also has a few spare switches for this sort of thing.
I'd put more pics up, but i cannot take any at present with the crazy winds we are having down here - mad!!!
Bassmaster1
23-08-2007, 09:48 PM
Bruce,
The rig does not have a live bait tank, but there is room to have one fitted. Plenty of room in the compartments up the front, and there is also an ideal spot for one at the rear left (port) corner. The switchboard also has a few spare switches for this sort of thing.
I'd put more pics up, but i cannot take any at present with the crazy winds we are having down here - mad!!!
Yea the weather up here on the Sunny Coast is terrible also, I cant believe how much rain we are having, although is good to see that Stanley River is finally getting some good flow into Somerset Dam.
If you can take more photos, you can either post them or you could email them to me at brucegorry@hotmail.com
Also, can you give me a few more details about the sounder?
SWFISHER
24-08-2007, 09:43 AM
I can not believe this boat is not sold, must be close. Kevin
RobSee
02-09-2007, 09:26 PM
A few more Pics are now available. As you all can see - there is heaps of room for a live well on the rear port side of the boat. I can have one fitted for an extra few bucks for a serious buyer.
Bassmaster1
02-09-2007, 10:28 PM
thanks for posting more pics rob, i will be down this weekend to take a look if that fits in with your holidays, if not can arrange another time. Also, did your mate get back to you regarding the electric>?
Bruce
bream"n"bass
10-09-2007, 06:28 PM
is this boat sold
RobSee
16-09-2007, 07:38 PM
Not yet - the boat is still for sale.
bdowdy
17-09-2007, 05:28 PM
whats going on this is a bargain
RobSee
19-09-2007, 05:51 PM
whats going on this is a bargain
agreed - maybe people are worried about the US credit crunch... ;)
marty_z
19-09-2007, 07:29 PM
maybe people are worried about the US credit crunch... ;)
... only a banker would think that ;D
I've seen your new rig buzzing around the Pin - you fishing the Classic again this year? Got another secret spot picked out like last year???
Marty
bdowdy
19-09-2007, 08:16 PM
hi marty-z fishing the classic this year for second year hope to meet afew blokes so if you see team cod sqad come and say hi.. brett bdowdy
RobSee
20-09-2007, 09:35 PM
Hi Marty,
Yep i'm fishing it - hope to do better than my choking effort last year. A few more spots have been found, and the brains trust has been working hard.
RobSee
26-09-2007, 07:52 PM
Boat is still for sale - This boat resulted in a top 20 finish in last years flathead classic...
RobSee
26-09-2007, 07:54 PM
I forgot to mention - it is now registered til Oct 2008, as is the trailer
RobSee
09-10-2007, 08:03 PM
bump..........
basskid
14-10-2007, 06:59 PM
Farout this baot would be an ideal rig for a semi experianced lure angler grab it someone it brings me to tears that a boat so cheap is not snapped up yet please someone buy it before my parents go insane from me nagging them to buy it!!!
RobSee
20-10-2007, 04:21 PM
Boat is currently off the market. Deposit taken.
bdowdy
20-10-2007, 06:32 PM
yeehaw about time robsee its a ripper and someones got themselves a great boat. cheers bdowdy..brett
rossco
21-10-2007, 12:42 PM
Hard to believe it took so long to sell at that price.
rossco
26-10-2007, 01:00 PM
I might even pass yur lookers now Rob, nearly at 4000 with my 150 merc at the top of the page...reckon I'll ask steve to make it a stick if it says on for too much longer!
congrats on your sale
RobSee
28-10-2007, 09:36 PM
cheers mate - maybe you will
The Edgetracker now has a new home and will be looking forward to seeing many more fish come over her side on the Southern Gold Coast
Cheers all
Paddyinoz2006
29-10-2007, 03:38 PM
only seen this add now. would have bought this boat. ahh well.
vBulletin® v3.6.4, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.