View Full Version : D Day arrives FINALY- my new rig

16-06-2007, 02:03 PM
Hi guys after years of searching and potting around in mates boats (and boats of mine i didnt really like) I've finaly put down a deposit on the boat i've been looking at for a long time- 3 years. I pick her up on monday.

The pics are ones given to me by the owner.

saurian
16-06-2007, 02:18 PM
Lovey , Looks like one hell of an off-roader .
Twinfisher would be great riverboat in croc country.
Ta

16-06-2007, 03:02 PM
Well looks like I've gone and done it now. I'm just going to have to take a trip up north next winter eh. It's out of my hands now lol.

Cheers Chris

saurian
16-06-2007, 04:03 PM
Go round that big island of ours , be great fun.
Just reckon that for size is spot-on when it comes to out of the way places.
Big boat feel little boat size & weight.
Enjoy.
Ta

16-06-2007, 04:26 PM
Thats exactly what i was thinking only 4.3m but heaps of room to play with. On the weight side of things i wonder if an electric is going to be a viable option. Also thinking of building a casting deck up the front with a kill tank below it.

Cheers chris

Wahoo
16-06-2007, 06:46 PM
lovey80, thats a good looking boat, congrats, and damn that trailer looks the part also, well done

DR
16-06-2007, 07:29 PM
nice looking outfit lovey80. have sent you a pm ..

krazyfisher
17-06-2007, 08:23 AM
great set up you will have to post inside pics when you get it

17-06-2007, 08:25 AM
Good stuff - get out and enjoy her

fish-freak
17-06-2007, 08:30 AM
Can we start calling you 'malcom douglas? cheers daz...

17-06-2007, 01:17 PM
You can if you want Daz but theres a snowball chance in hell you'll see me lying in the mud with my arm up to the shoulder in a big mud crab hole. Anyone know if an electric would be a viable option for her or will she weight too much.

Cracker I actually wanted the 4.9 but the trailer and camper set up sold it for me. Just a solid allround fishing boat.

Cheers Chris

18-06-2007, 02:13 AM
BM, if you have seen this thread.....hurry your ass up and get to QLD because i want you to run the white glove over this baby/ service the outboard. Gee cant wait around all year lol.

Cheers Chris

BM
18-06-2007, 07:47 AM
Still sorting things out Chris. :) Waiting on the outcome of a couple of things down here.

boatie
20-06-2007, 05:10 PM
hey lovey80,
I am 95% shure i seen your new pride and joy this morning. we were sitting at roadworks on the Bruce highway and a semi went past and on the back of the trailer there was your boat. You couldnt miss that camper set up anywhere. very nice looking twinfisher.

Boatie.

20-06-2007, 10:01 PM
Where abouts boatie and about what time? Was it heading south?

She's one of a kind mate you cant miss her.

Cheers Chris

boatie
21-06-2007, 08:13 PM
hey lovey80,
she was passing Maryborough on the bypass near the Henery Palmer bridge if that helps. Yes it was heading south. it was about 8- 8:30 in the morning before school.

Boatie

25-06-2007, 09:56 PM
That was definitely her Boatie. Picked it up last monday and to say i was nervous after buying a boat unseen was an understatement. When I saw it close up i was ecstatic. Almost everything I wanted in a boat. Not going to take much to get her how i want it. Ive been looking at these Websters for a long time now and now that I own one I'm real happy. Sorry guys I forgot to take the photo's but will do late next week........hopefully on the water with fish in her.

Cheers Lovey