View Full Version : Team Cruisecraft Hookup

23-05-2007, 08:23 PM
Does anyone know if team Cruisecraft are going tio the hookup this year have registed but haven't heard anything????????
Sent some emails but nope:(

Reel Magic
24-05-2007, 05:15 PM
Just give them a call mate and ask for Darren Nicholls,

I find him excellent for any information you require,

Cheers Ryan.

GT_warrior
24-05-2007, 07:04 PM
Dont know?

But if anyone needs a deckie.... ;D

25-05-2007, 06:11 PM
Did recieve a parcel from team cruisecraft today
Thanks for help guys

NEWBY
25-05-2007, 10:41 PM
Hope ya all have BIG boats. Buoyweather is showing 20kn and 7ft seas off Gadstone next weekend. sorry to be the bearer of bad news but its better than last years 30kn winds and 12 ft seas I spose.

sandyd
26-05-2007, 08:18 AM
Hope ya all have BIG boats. Buoyweather is showing 20kn and 7ft seas off Gadstone next weekend. sorry to be the bearer of bad news but its better than last years 30kn winds and 12 ft seas I spose.

What about rain? Last year one of the night prize draw was cancelled due to park getting flooded or pretty close too. With those winds and high seas I think we need to find a quite creek somewhere any ideas?

26-05-2007, 08:22 AM
We kept around wild cattle creek last time , went to the area where the huts are , some good bottom there. Even scored a trout in the creek fishing doesn't get better then that.

NEWBY
26-05-2007, 06:03 PM
What about rain? Last year one of the night prize draw was cancelled due to park getting flooded or pretty close too. With those winds and high seas I think we need to find a quite creek somewhere any ideas?

Looks like buoyweather has changed its mind and the weekend is starting to shape up good. Seas still showing 4 or 5 foot but winds dropping out 5-10 and 10-15s. cant help you on the rain until later in the week. Buoyweather gives me 7 day forecasts though. Good luck at the hookup

rumy1
26-05-2007, 08:56 PM
Hookup is still 13 days away ! 7 day forcast is no good.

NEWBY
27-05-2007, 01:43 AM
Hookup is still 13 days away ! 7 day forcast is no good.
Good point

MyEscape
27-05-2007, 05:07 AM
Hello all,

Was talking to the local Cruisecraft dealer earlier this year about it (after I bought my Explorer 500 from them) and he said that Team Cruisecraft would be there.

mangomick
27-05-2007, 08:30 AM
Those cruisecraft are going to look pretty ordinary compared with that big Mustang Bluewater I will be driving away with;D ;D ;D

NEWBY
27-05-2007, 09:36 AM
Those cruisecraft are going to look pretty ordinary compared with that big Mustang Bluewater I will be driving away with;D ;D ;D
And the big mustang will pale into insignifigance compared to the mighty mighty Bertram;D ;D ;D my ones bigger un your one.:D :D

mangomick
27-05-2007, 03:02 PM
You should talk to the hook-up boys. They might be able to use the bertram as first prize for the biggest whiting,:P

smee
27-05-2007, 05:32 PM
No reply mick what a noter

mangomick
27-05-2007, 08:57 PM
Hope I never hurt his feelings;)

27-05-2007, 09:09 PM
:P Hey mick i'll have to leave the mustang in your driveway , only have one towbar have to take the Cruisecraft home first before i pick up the stang::)

mangomick
28-05-2007, 05:36 AM
As long as the keys are in the ignition , no problem;D

sandyd
29-05-2007, 07:38 AM
Not sure what you guys are going on about as this boat has my name written all over it. ::)

But really guys good luck on the draws and all have a great week end. Lets hope the weather holds out this year and we can do some real fishing.

mangomick
29-05-2007, 11:21 AM
Sandyd
Your dreamin'

sandyd
29-05-2007, 03:22 PM
Sandyd
Your dreamin'

yep that is for sure :'(

mangomick
29-05-2007, 06:05 PM
Actually you and JT are both half right. It will be coming to Gladstone and it will be parked in my drive way;D ;D ;D

THE ART OF POSITIVE THINKING IN ACTION . DON'T YOU LOVE IT:P

sandyd
29-05-2007, 07:08 PM
Watch this spot in 2 weeks time. :gossip:

NEWBY
30-05-2007, 01:57 PM
No reply mick what a noter
???? And the Mustang comment of course was not taken in a similar vein BECAUSE WHY Smee? One joke got another joke then a derogatory comment!!! Buddy, I do not need to note I promise you. And in case you are wondering, YES I did take offence at your comment.

30-05-2007, 08:19 PM
Newby

That cannot be your Berty in the picture !!!! ;) It has an ANCHOR!!!;D ;D ;D

30-05-2007, 10:30 PM
;D HaHa guys youse are all right >>>> you can all come around and look at it in my garage $10 aphoto with it to if you'd like And mick if your good i'll let you hop on the captains seat :P

mangomick
31-05-2007, 04:22 AM
You reckon she won't mind;D ;D ;D

31-05-2007, 06:30 AM
:-X :-X sheesh i'm not touching that one;D

NEWBY
31-05-2007, 08:48 AM
Newby

That cannot be your Berty in the picture !!!! ;) It has an ANCHOR!!!;D ;D ;D

Now thats funny.;D even I didnt take offence at it;) Bloody anchor jokes.:D

barkers creek
03-06-2007, 09:02 AM
its the hook up mate every year it rain iv been in it since year 1 and i think 2years it hasent raind and that was 10 years ago but rain aint stopping me never has never will

NEWBY
03-06-2007, 09:27 AM
Buoyweather is showing 30kn winds and 15' seas for Friday. Bloody mother nature.

mini696
04-06-2007, 01:09 PM
Buoyweather is showing 30kn winds and 15' seas for Friday. Bloody mother nature.
Possible to see a cut and paste of the forcast?

bay_firey
04-06-2007, 04:14 PM
not today it's not

10 - 15s/sw
1.0mt seas

NEWBY
04-06-2007, 05:21 PM
[quote=mini696;629427]Possible to see a cut and paste of the forcast?[/quoteCant do that with buoyweather. Comes out all munted. Not looking good though. At best, expect 15-20"s with 6' plus waves. w/sw winds. Once again, sorry to be the bearer of badnews. Looks like me and the berty with family in tow will be heading up the creeks to have a feed of crabs again this year.

04-06-2007, 08:30 PM
:'( :'( Yep looked at forecast friday looks great

Looks as we all might be in the harbour:'(
Or the pub , have to take the boat polish down with me to give me something to do. Apart from drink:P

rumy1
04-06-2007, 08:47 PM
its the hook up mate every year it rain iv been in it since year 1 and i think 2years it hasent raind and that was 10 years ago but rain aint stopping me never has never will

This year is shapping up like last year .... absolutely crap ! But the year before was fantastic weather.

Cobia Kid
05-06-2007, 06:01 AM
Its been raining in Tannum all morning today so far

05-06-2007, 06:10 AM
Raining here as well i'd say be putting the tent up in the rain on thursday .
Well at least we need the rain.
Might pay to leave the boat in the shed me thinks, which isn't a bad idea cause that will make towing the mustang back a lot easier . Hey Mick :P

smee
05-06-2007, 11:26 AM
???? And the Mustang comment of course was not taken in a similar vein BECAUSE WHY Smee? One joke got another joke then a derogatory comment!!! Buddy, I do not need to note I promise you. And in case you are wondering, YES I did take offence at your comment.

Sorry newby apparrently i forgot to put a couple of these cheesy grinny things in for ya;D ;D :D :D :) :) some people luv em.;)

regards smee

mini696
05-06-2007, 11:52 AM
I can see me hitting Jenny Lind or some other secret spots even furthur up the harbour.

Bad weather never stopped me before.... Unfortuantly its not my boat I'm going out in.

NEWBY
05-06-2007, 12:28 PM
Well I take back what I said about mother nature. Latest from Buoyweather is crap for Friday but awsome after that. Apparently the lows that have formed have pushed the high lower than expected and we are in for hollywood weather this weekend. So Friday night is for drinking and Saturday on is for fishing. SAee attached chart.

sandyd
05-06-2007, 01:28 PM
For us to go out we need it to be a little less windy looks like the creeks for us too.

Owen
05-06-2007, 02:24 PM
For us to go out we need it to be a little less windy looks like the creeks for us too.

Charge the batteries in your anti-seasick zapper thingy.
If it's 8-10 knots like they reckon we'll be outside. ::)

Owen
05-06-2007, 02:38 PM
BOM says

Capricornia Waters, St Lawrence to Burnett Heads:
Tuesday until midnight: SE winds 15 knots, increasing to 20/25 knots in open waters later today. Seas to 1.4 metres in open waters, rising to 1.8 offshore later. Rain areas.
Wednesday: SE winds 15/25 knots. Seas 1.8 metres. Rain.
Thursday: SW/S'ly winds 15/25 knots.
Friday: SW winds 20/25 knots.

Tides

http://www.bom.gov.au/images/lq.gif Fri 8Sat 9Sun 10Mon 11Tue 12Wed 13Thu 14TimeHtTimeHtTimeHtTimeHtTimeHtTimeHtTimeHt0209 3.69 0315 3.64 0420 3.60 0524 3.55 0033 1.040132 0.870226 0.740850 1.110954 0.991055 0.851151 0.720626 3.49 0725 3.44 0820 3.38 1459 3.15 1610 3.36 1715 3.63 1815 3.92 1244 0.621334 0.561423 0.552046 1.412210 1.362327 1.22 1908 4.16 1959 4.33 2046 4.42

Seabreeze says

bay_firey
05-06-2007, 05:52 PM
G'day Owen,

Got a bit confused to start with there with the colours, I have changed mine on seabreeze to be green for good and red for bad

Owen
05-06-2007, 08:30 PM
Yeah, I didn't think of that. I suppose those wind surfer guys have a different perspective on what's good & bad

mini696
07-06-2007, 08:49 AM
Anyone got the latest long range... I'm seeing 15-20's Friday and Saturday, 10-15's Sunday.

mini696
07-06-2007, 09:06 AM
If only it was held over the last three days... Lots of rain... But no wind.

Looked at the harbour this morning (We had Coshie and the Sunrise crew here) and it was an icerink/millpond.

Dehydrated
07-06-2007, 11:19 AM
Yeh, typical weather for the hookup.

Hopefully Sunday morning it will be ok to poke out the front.

NEWBY
07-06-2007, 12:26 PM
Last report from Buoyweather Guys. Hope it helps.

sik008
07-06-2007, 03:29 PM
hey jtypon
we are looking at a 625 cruisecraft..
which is better explorer or outsider..
cheers alex

barkers creek
07-06-2007, 06:54 PM
gday guys
iv been in the hook up since year 1 and its just the same every year persanlly i reakon they should move it 3 weeks early just before the rain i think iv been in one year when it did rain ....1998 i think i got biggest junior barra to ;D

cheers nath

Cobia Kid
08-06-2007, 06:13 AM
We put the Allison in at 5am this morning...right along the side of the biggest mother cruisecraft I have seen for a long time...its blowing bout 16 - 20 and its going to be rough as. Nath, it rained last year also didnt it? I got Junior Cobia overall for the weekend...hopefully will catch something this year worth mentioning...oh well, am off, we are heading out now
Good luck everyone and tight lines!

smee
11-06-2007, 08:55 PM
gday guys
iv been in the hook up since year 1 and its just the same every year persanlly i reakon they should move it 3 weeks early just before the rain i think iv been in one year when it did rain ....1998 i think i got biggest junior barra to ;D

cheers nath

If youve been there since day 1 then youd know that the first 3 years were perfect at least .

regards smee

12-06-2007, 07:29 AM
hey jtypon
we are looking at a 625 cruisecraft..
which is better explorer or outsider..
cheers alex
Depends on preference alex the explorer gives you an open back lot more room for fishing and a bit of cabin space is lost, the outsider has more cabin room and less fishing room but is a bit heavier making the ride alot better in the outsider, i have the explorer in the 550 it's magic a little slappy going into it but still a great rig, i find the further the sseats are back in the rig the better i had a seafearer ventura and dad has a seafearer viking mine was a half cabin and dads was a cubby cab there was so much difference in the ride , the half cabin handle the rough a better, but definatly a good boat

barkers creek
12-06-2007, 04:34 PM
If youve been there since day 1 then youd know that the first 3 years were perfect at least .

regards smee

the first year it raind becuase they didnt have the bray park stage covers and they had to rush to put tarp over the micro phone i cant rember yer 2 but year 3 did cuz my naighbour is daryle and they had a bit of a gathering with friends and it poored not shore bout 4 or 5 but 6 7 8 9 10 and this year 11 have all rained
cheers nath