View Full Version : Ausfish - Is there a similar site in Vic?

Jackie99
21-05-2007, 07:33 PM
Hi guys (and girls). I enjoy the Ausfish site - but find most of the fishing information is Qld based. Very handy when I visit Qld (regularly) but not much good to a Victorian (no jokes please). I would love to have a similar site Victoria. Is Ausfish thinking of establishing a southern branch? - or does anyone know of a similar site based in Victoria?. :)

Big_unit
21-05-2007, 07:42 PM
Yeah Fishnet is what your looking for.

James

snelly1971
21-05-2007, 07:51 PM
Yeah I can see where you are coming from...I am even further south...I looked at both sites but i find Ausfish better...Its only my opinion...but people seem more friendly on Ausfish and most of the information that I am researching doesnt matter if I live in QLD or Tassie...
Cheers Mick

21-05-2007, 09:48 PM
I'm the same as snelly, live in tassie. This is by far the most friendliest site, sh*t they even let me come up and fish with them once a year, get escorted back to the plane though. Top bunch of members.

bushbeachboy
22-05-2007, 06:06 AM
Move to Queensland mate, you'll love it here.

Slates
22-05-2007, 10:16 AM
G'day Jackie99.
This is a 'friendly' site for sure! I'm sure the Ausfish site owners would welcome more content from other states to make it more Aussie wide sort of.

I'm partly to blame since I'm in Vic (Geelong) and don't contribute too much so I'll make more of an effort!

Cheers, NS

Davo88
22-05-2007, 11:20 AM
You could also try tacklebox_com_au

Hot_Snappa
22-05-2007, 01:19 PM
Try this one

http://fishvictoria.com/

can't say whether its good or bad as haven't had much to do with it!

Cheers Dave

minno
24-05-2007, 11:31 PM
With Ausfish, you get people from not only OLD, but all over Australia and the world. There,s not much better than this. I have lived in victoria, love those king gorge whiting and not to leave out the mighty snapper. Why would you go anywhere else?

minno