View Full Version : Long Weekend

01-05-2007, 06:57 AM
With a long weekend this weekend...what plans does everyone have?
I am heading to my usual haunt early Saturday

B_E_N
01-05-2007, 11:33 AM
g/f sisters house warming bqq followed by parents 21st wedding anniversary, someone throw us a life line please!! lol

juju
01-05-2007, 11:56 AM
cementing a slab for the rainwater tank....

roydsy
01-05-2007, 12:27 PM
heading to Burrum heads / hervey bay for 5 days of fishing.

fish_a_holic
01-05-2007, 01:33 PM
Long weekend??? What long weekend?

sunny
01-05-2007, 03:10 PM
Three days on the broadwater on a houseboat that some mates have organised8-)

Five out of the six going hold a boat license, so only one of us has to behave at any time. I'm taking fishing rods in case the partying slows down:D

Foxy4
01-05-2007, 04:43 PM
Going to the launch of the new rescue vessel at Aust Vol Coast Guard Redcliffe (QF3) on Saturday arvo.

01-05-2007, 04:56 PM
Self- employed............no long weekends here :'(

But hope the weather is good for the rest of you that are having an extended break.

01-05-2007, 05:41 PM
According to the SeaBreeze website, the wind will average 5 to 10 knots over the long weekend.;D

So with either dawn or sunset sessions, I'm aiming for one session each day :D

Target areas - Redcliffe, Brisbane River mouth & Pine River.:D

bastard
01-05-2007, 06:04 PM
Weather pending ill be at the gutter bar on morten friday night then back to sanctuary cove sunday lunchtime to watch mates sing.

01-05-2007, 06:18 PM
Off to Byron and to check out a mates property nearby. I think the mardi grass is on at Nimbin as well :dizzy:. Maybe i could plug a few greenies as well :rifle:.

Great White
01-05-2007, 06:47 PM
Going to Caloundra Sat Night to try for some Bream in the passage, never know who you might bump into ::) ;D :P

01-05-2007, 06:55 PM
Saturday fishing before the wind gets up i hope and then Monday take family to the island North Keppel if the weather holds out.

Brenno
01-05-2007, 07:06 PM
the wife and i will be taking the boat n heading somewhere saturday afternoon (after work) most likely to Tweed Heads. lived on the Tweed years ago and have been wanting to head back when i got a boat.

well i've got the boat now and with a long weekend it's looking good to head down that way, can anyone tell me some good spots????

01-05-2007, 07:06 PM
Going to run escort for the launching of the #2 boat to make sure if he doesn't "float" he doesn't get flushed down the "S" bend;) ;D

01-05-2007, 07:16 PM
Might sit down the Pin or Couran Cove Area and suck a few Rums and chuck the empties at big Cruisers that pass bye?????
regardse

01-05-2007, 07:22 PM
Sounds like a plan webby ;D :P ;) ;) ;)

Maybe a fish satdy for me then VMR Monday

01-05-2007, 07:24 PM
Doing a big #2 in the Logan. Hopefully it will be a floater! ;D Being a long weekend there is likely to be more than one trip in the tinnie.

captain rednut
01-05-2007, 07:27 PM
hey bastard do u own a 26 bertram? and if so i met u at s/cove last sat thanks jim if its not u disregard

sandyd
01-05-2007, 07:28 PM
Off to Noosa North Shores for the week-end with family, 59 of them to be exactly, Oh Owen did I tell you how many of us there was going to be. ;D

captain rednut
01-05-2007, 07:32 PM
captain rednut will be trolling for sailfish or etc wide cal to moreton wide areas vessel name mv aquasition

bastard
01-05-2007, 07:42 PM
hey bastard do u own a 26 bertram? and if so i met u at s/cove last sat thanks jim if its not u disregardYeah thats me im pretty good lookin hey.I ran into an old mate who is now a stern drive mechanic so that worked out well,also got all my bits at the right price,i sent an email to the place you told me and i ended up going genuine as i got them cheaper,cheers.

haggis
01-05-2007, 09:14 PM
working till lunchtime saturday
then fishing bribie passage early Sunday
hope everyone has a relaxing weekend
cheers fae haggis

01-05-2007, 09:23 PM
Might sit down the Pin or Couran Cove Area and suck a few Rums and chuck the empties at big Cruisers that pass bye?????
regardse

wow..I wonder who would sit at those places ??????? especially the latter.

01-05-2007, 09:24 PM
Going to Caloundra Sat Night to try for some Bream in the passage, never know who you might bump into ::) ;D :P

Give me a ring on Thursday and I will let you know if they are there yet.

Searaider 2
01-05-2007, 09:33 PM
Heading out on a 3 day charter from Tin Can Bay .
Fish " N " Cruise Charters - on FV Nightbeat .

I havent been on her before but hopefully I'll have something worthwhile to post a trip report on & some photo's to back up the report .;)

Searaider 2

kingtin
02-05-2007, 10:58 AM
Well, I was going to thoroughly enjoy myself, doing some fishery research http://smileys.smileycentral.com/cat/4/4_1_219.gif http://smileys.smileycentral.com/cat/36/36_11_6.gif

Actually, we'd planned an ovenighter as for once, the deckie has/had a long weekend off. A certain hospital is so short of staff that they have just rung her and she now has to/feels obliged to work Saturday. The consolation is that it's overtime and the rates bill has just arrived ::) Just hope that we can manage one trip offshore out of the other days left.

02-05-2007, 11:49 AM
Heading down the Pin on Sunday, probably head down to Southern Haven.

Cheers and beers

manchild
02-05-2007, 07:24 PM
QUT country music festival in Caboolture on saturday and monday ,fishing with the kids between hangovers on saturday
George

bootyinblue
02-05-2007, 07:38 PM
Pounding the beat on night shift all weekend!!

whatscracken
02-05-2007, 08:13 PM
Having a holiday down the gold coast with some friends. No fishing unfortunatly!

Offshore^Jack
02-05-2007, 08:37 PM
I'm self employed,don't work Mondays,so every weekend is a long weekend;D

I usually have 36's and 50's to myself on Mondays,so there may be a bit of competition:-[

bundylundy
02-05-2007, 10:20 PM
On call for work all weekend so no boat fishing for me, to those getting out on the water good luck.

Jeff.

MyEscape
03-05-2007, 04:23 AM
Well for us it's down to see the folks in Maryborough and then off to Tin Can Bay for a week. So I suppose it's not officially for the long weekend. Just a long week. Haven't fished at Tin Can Bay, however have fished lots years and years ago out from Tuan/Sandy Straits area.

Just hope the weather is like it is here in Gladstone this week. Absolutley glassed out, or so it looks from where I work.

AutoPilot
03-05-2007, 12:43 PM
On duty down at VMR JACOBS WELL......

At least i'll still be on the water

Brumby
03-05-2007, 05:50 PM
Somewhere around the 'Pin, doing as little as possible!

03-05-2007, 05:52 PM
On duty down at VMR JACOBS WELL......

At least i'll still be on the water

I'll wave as I go past.

Seahorse
03-05-2007, 06:59 PM
prob head out front bribie on sat.
might take trip down to lennox head on sunday. spot of beach fish.
hope to get over to tanga on monday
tuesday,, taking daughter and her b/f out for a run and bit fishing.
all sounds good.
just hope the weather plays the game

greg

03-05-2007, 07:30 PM
Prob fishing off mooloolaba (again) if I can get a car park. So much ground, a little boat, so little time.
Be safe on the water,

Wags

elprez
04-05-2007, 06:14 AM
Taking grizzly and the cubs to Maaroom on Saturday after juniors footy game. Will be lucky to get the tinny in for a fish on Sunday, weathers looking ok so far.