View Full Version : 14yo Dean on a 18Kg Cobia

murf
01-05-2007, 06:55 AM
Gday folks

Dean is a keen young fisherman who had never been out to sea until I took him out over easter. Its great to hear all the comments coming from the newbies on the boat.

15kg mono TLD15 slimy as bait intended for a Spotted Mackerel

Cheers Murf

4cjWtugWzZs

bdowdy
01-05-2007, 09:48 AM
great stuff hes arms would have been sore. cheers bdowdy

Cobia Kid
01-05-2007, 06:36 PM
bloody good chewin them cobia,
just think,3kg mor and you could have been the new cobia kid
i guess i get to keep my ntitle
WOO HOO!
over all, a ripper of a fish
jamie

indy
02-05-2007, 05:47 PM
Well done dean fought well and a great result, plenty of feeds there.

cheers pete...

02-05-2007, 07:36 PM
Some good stuff there murf i see you got your movie ware going, i'm stuffed if i can get mine organised

02-05-2007, 08:20 PM
Good effort young fella :thumbsup:

Rod Fishing
05-05-2007, 07:32 PM
Mate its good to see the kids fishing. That fish will keep hime coming back time and again.

06-05-2007, 04:18 PM
nice job from the young fellow. Hope thats just wet his appetite for more.

Keep up the fishing

murf
06-05-2007, 06:36 PM
thanks for the comments folks

Dean is as keen as and has ambitions for his own boat and 4WD. It will be good to give him goals to aim for in life, he is already doing part time jobs and saving money. All the best to him;)

Cheers Murf