View Full Version : How Many Ausfish Members In The Sunshine Coast Area??

BM
27-04-2007, 09:37 PM
Hey all,

Just wondering how many Ausfish members are also in the Sunshine Coast area? I guess Noosa to Redcliffe areas are not out of the question either.

Thanks for any assistance.

nuggstar
27-04-2007, 10:19 PM
i do live on the sunny coast

BM
27-04-2007, 10:37 PM
Thanks, thats one. Keep em comin

Homer_Jay
28-04-2007, 06:46 AM
Yep im at Caloundra

hungry6
28-04-2007, 07:07 AM
I live around bribie at time and fishes all the way to DI, so yes im would fall into that catagory.

BM
28-04-2007, 10:07 PM
Are there any more or is that the extent of it? :(

cabfisher
29-04-2007, 06:18 AM
Hi I am in Caboolture if that Counts??

wombie
29-04-2007, 10:15 AM
Hi i live in caloundra.

yakka
29-04-2007, 10:48 AM
8-) Golden Beach :-*

snapperbug
29-04-2007, 10:55 AM
Alexandra Headland here, how about you BM.

BM
29-04-2007, 11:38 AM
Me, Melbourne at present but looking at Buderim in the next few months.

29-04-2007, 11:44 AM
buderim is the world's second largest retirement village...bribie is the biggest...but a nice spot

BM
29-04-2007, 11:47 AM
I'd prefer Marochydore or Mooloolaba. The wife grew up in Buderim and hence has this "gooey, girly" attachment too it.. :(

Time will tell. If the right place came up in Maroochydore or Mooloolaba we'd take that.

MattsFishing
30-04-2007, 04:07 PM
Battery Hill...

gunna
30-04-2007, 05:58 PM
Sippy Downs - its a new suburb just down the hill from Buderim.

angler1
30-04-2007, 06:07 PM
Cooran , Fishing Noosa And Surrounding Impoundments.

Tassie JR
30-04-2007, 06:28 PM
Sandstone point

Cheers tassie JR

BM
30-04-2007, 06:39 PM
Tell me more about Sippy Downs, although the wife is keen on Buderim... :(

BM
30-04-2007, 06:40 PM
What is Angler not Dangler supposed to mean (apart form the obivousness of the words)???

Coastie
30-04-2007, 07:45 PM
I'm at Currimundi

Sippy downs is a fairly new suburb about 5 years old or so it is built near the Sunshine Coast university on the southern side of Buderim and has grown a lot in the past few years. Fairly flat which used to border the Mooloolah River floodplains and the back of Mooloolah National Park to the east and the Bruce highway to the west. Several private schools nearby and a few new public ones as well. Traffic is a bit of a snarl at the moment but roadworks are happening which will improve access in a couple of years.

Hope that helps.
CC

Dean1
30-04-2007, 08:00 PM
I wish Im over brisbane... I only fish off mooloolaba though, love it!!!

fella
30-04-2007, 08:13 PM
back of mooloolaba mate. mountain creek. bottom of buderim also 5 mins from boat ramp top spot

northernblue
30-04-2007, 10:04 PM
G'day all, I've just landed at Kiels Mountain.
Finally found some fish on sunday too.

quigley595
01-05-2007, 12:03 AM
Wurtulla here

BM
01-05-2007, 09:51 AM
Thanks guys :)

Hmmm.. Sippy Downs... I like the private school aspect. Will have to scope it out when I come up in a couple of weeks for a quick squiz around.

SunnyCoastMark
01-05-2007, 07:39 PM
Live in Yandina, (just North of Nambour)
Work in Beerwah

Awesome
01-05-2007, 07:52 PM
I'm in Caloundra

Great White
01-05-2007, 08:00 PM
Based in the Redlands but go up to Caloundra every few weeks to visit Janines Parents who live at Golden Beach.

Great to have a fish in the passage but I am iching to get out over the bar and catch some real fish;D Anyone with experience in crossing the Caloundra Bar ?

weipa girl
01-05-2007, 08:16 PM
Yep landsborough fished caloundra (only in tinnie so now out open) nothing in pumistone passage i swear lol, also fished maroochyriver, dying to get up the noosa river but i mean wayup pomona way perhaps it might be a bit quieter there.

anyway yep im in

richolynn
01-05-2007, 09:46 PM
Buddina....

caloundra
10-05-2007, 02:58 PM
pelican waters

fly_1
10-05-2007, 04:44 PM
Currimundi, but about to build on the water at Pelican Waters...

10-05-2007, 09:21 PM
Ill be up there in aboy 6 weeks. Ill be looking to buy at sippy if the right job comes along

Cheers Chris

ffejsmada
11-05-2007, 09:30 AM
Cooroy, Noosa Hinterland, fish Noosa River, the bay and reefs etc.

cabfisher
11-05-2007, 10:28 AM
Hi so how many of you guys Live in the Caboolture area Like I do? would be nice to put a face to the names aey Cheers Harry

deadbeatloser
11-05-2007, 09:31 PM
wurtulla 4575 bra:o

BM
11-05-2007, 09:46 PM
Thanks folks :) appreciate the responses. So there are plenty in the area from what I can see....

11-05-2007, 09:47 PM
buderim is the world's second largest retirement village...bribie is the biggest...

but a nice spot

ahhhhhhh,,, nice one greg,,,,,, th only thing i can add,,,, lived in melbourne,,,, born in warragul,,,, spent time around victoria,,, turned 17,,, and MOVED

family then became accustomed to townsville in the far north,,, to sydney,,,,

best thing i ever did was come to bribie,,, with the intention of investment only,,,but that even changed,,, all the kids got older and moved into the houses,,,lol

maybe a bit of the beaten track,,,, but i spent 6 yrs commuting to aspley 6 days a week,,,, and now i travel to currimundi,,, and if i happen to leave the front door unlocked,,, its the same when i return home

( careful around holiday season,,,, and times when the population increases like weekends )

can't beat bribie in my opinion,,,,, and if it is the 2nd largest retirement village,,,, it has to be the no 1 for friendliest,,,,,,,

wadeo
23-05-2007, 03:58 PM
yep currimundi on sunny coast

BM
23-05-2007, 05:55 PM
For the brief period that I lived in QLD (about 9yrs ago now) I really enjoyed hiring the little boats and night fishing in the passage near the road bridge looking for Jewies.

If there proves to be enough outboard/sterndrive/jetski work to make a good living then I am definitely there.

Tailortaker
23-05-2007, 07:37 PM
I'm at Bribie Island, top spot! been here for about 20yrs apart from a 2 year stint in Longreach.
________
Chevrolet ssr specifications (http://www.chevy-wiki.com/wiki/Chevrolet_SSR)

WHALEOIL
24-05-2007, 05:35 AM
For what it's worth BM, a lot of people in the company I work with make their annual pilgrimage to Noosa without fail.
I lived in Maroochydore and would have preferred Buderim. That was 15 years ago and have not seen it since though. I head inland when heading north.

BM
24-05-2007, 09:05 AM
Noosa?? for a Canberraite..!!! Hmm... I thought the Canberra play area was typically Bateman's Bay.

Buderim is where I am looking. My wife lived there when she was young.

kowalski
24-05-2007, 11:35 AM
g'day marcoola . on the sunny coast . mostly fish maroochy river haven't caught a decent fish there for a long time might be time for a change cheers kowalski:-/

Davey
24-05-2007, 02:39 PM
Yep, I'm at Kin Kin. North of Noosa. Fish the local Dams and Tin Can Bay

stitcho
24-05-2007, 03:30 PM
Golden Beach.

fish_on
27-05-2007, 01:17 PM
im in noosa mate. i know at least 7 people who are on ausfish that live in noosa and im sure theres more

mad keen#191
07-08-2007, 06:38 AM
Im in noosa

Stuart
07-08-2007, 09:05 AM
Im in Kawana

kevy
07-08-2007, 09:14 AM
i,m @ bribie, kevy.

marty+jojo
07-08-2007, 03:41 PM
Redcliffe for me, and i love it 3km run to boat ramp:D , and 100mtr run until i'm on snapper grounds 25 min run to Mud Island, 25 min run to Bribie, Moreton is on the cards on a good day. I also travel to sunny coast regually, ( by road).
Marty.

ILikeBlu
20-08-2007, 08:18 PM
Gday all :) Little Mountain/Caloundra

maat
20-08-2007, 09:54 PM
at sippy downs

Sniper
21-08-2007, 08:13 PM
Golden Beach here!!

mirage
22-08-2007, 08:32 AM
Glenview/Mooloolah. Usually launch at Kawana/Mooloolaba. Just bought a 1998 KC2400, spending a bit of money at the moment to solve a couple of trailer probs, game poles, new seat boxes etc. Can't wait to get her out!

KGW3
22-08-2007, 03:00 PM
Used to live at Caloundra, but there were too many Whinging old hicks and Water Wallies there... Had to move a bit further south.. (Bit of an oxymoron... moving further SOUTH to escape Hicks....

the baker
22-08-2007, 10:49 PM
Sippy Downs too

dambass
07-09-2007, 05:06 PM
Hello , I live in Coolum Beach

Benny01
07-09-2007, 05:41 PM
im in caloundra

Benny01
07-09-2007, 05:42 PM
aroona to be exact

hookinin
07-09-2007, 11:07 PM
Hey all, im at Dunethin rock Maroochy river

catfishkid
08-09-2007, 02:59 PM
I have just moved from redcliffe to tin can bay apparently they still consider this sunshine coast.

Cheers craig;D

secret relations
13-09-2007, 03:48 PM
mudjimba (near twin waters)