PDA

View Full Version : Paint Stripping a alloy hull.

_Dan_
13-04-2007, 08:26 AM
Hey all,

I have some paint on the hull of my stessl, and was wondering the best way of stripping it off. I have thought about fliipping it and using paint stripper. I am a spraypainter by trade and thought htis may be the best option?

Anyone else doen this before and are there any easier or other options?

Cheers

Dan

WHALEOIL
13-04-2007, 02:45 PM
Dan,

I used paint stripper on a 530 savage. I don't know if the stripper is bad for aluminium but, too late now. The paint came off real easy and the new paint has held well. I did mine 2 years ago.

I found the paint on stripper cheaper and better than the spray on.

Eagle
14-04-2007, 12:38 AM