View Full Version : NEXT Marine Radio Course Saturday, 14th April 8.30am

subzero
11-03-2007, 01:32 PM
Hi all, the next ones down for Sat 124th April 8.30am.

For some reason I dont seem to be able to copy and paste in to here since the upgrade so if you are interested, you will have to open the attached pdf file.

If you reply to me, can you do so via email as opposed to pm'ing me. I tend to go over my quota.

My emails is

lloyd
@
vmr.org.au

I try not to post my address as one piece as the web spiders pick it up in the chatrooms. (Just join it all together)

Cheers Lloyd

Mrs Ronnie H
12-03-2007, 08:47 AM
Hi Lloyd

Anything closer to Beachmere, Bribie island. We both want to do the course but need it to be closer.

Ronnie

12-03-2007, 11:25 AM
Lloyd, if I'm in town, i'd like to do the course. As i work away from bris, how late can i leave it to say yes to the course?
Wags

subzero
12-03-2007, 05:53 PM
Hi Lloyd

Anything closer to Beachmere, Bribie island. We both want to do the course but need it to be closer.

Ronnie

Gidday Ronnie, try giving VMR Bribie a ring. I am sure they run them from time to time, most of the units do.
Their number is 3408-7596

You could also try VMR Brisbane on 3269-8888

Coastguard Redcliffe 3203-5522

or Coastguard Coloundra 54913533

Hope you find someone closer to your neck of the woods

Cheers Lloyd

subzero
12-03-2007, 06:12 PM
Lloyd, if I'm in town, i'd like to do the course. As i work away from bris, how late can i leave it to say yes to the course?
Wags

Gidday wags, the O.M.C. ask that the test papers are ordered in at least 10 days prior to the test day. I would need to know by the 4th of April at the very latest, especially as Easter weeend is the 9th to the 12th April and may cause delays getting the papers via courier.

Cheers Lloyd

Mrs Ronnie H
13-03-2007, 08:26 AM
Gidday Ronnie, try giving VMR Bribie a ring. I am sure they run them from time to time, most of the units do.
Their number is 3408-7596

You could also try VMR Brisbane on 3269-8888

Coastguard Redcliffe 3203-5522

or Coastguard Coloundra 54913533

Hope you find someone closer to your neck of the woods

Cheers Lloyd

Thanks lloyd,
I will try Bribie first and let you know how we go.
Ronnie;D :D

subzero
16-03-2007, 07:11 PM
Bump:-X ::) ;D

subzero
20-03-2007, 05:23 AM
And again::)
Still plenty of space;D

Hamish73
20-03-2007, 05:55 PM
pencil me in please Lloyd

subzero
20-03-2007, 06:29 PM
Ok Hamish, which test would you like to sit? MROCP or MROVCP?
Cheers Lloyd

subzero
26-03-2007, 06:18 PM
Hamish73, I dont think I have heard back from you yet, which test do you want to sit? MROVCP or MROCP
I have to order in the test papers next week.

Cheers Lloyd

Hamish73
26-03-2007, 06:32 PM
Hamish73, I dont think I have heard back from you yet, which test do you want to sit? MROVCP or MROCP
I have to order in the test papers next week.

Cheers Lloyd
sorry mate, the restricted one, MROVCP

subzero
26-03-2007, 06:58 PM
Thats all right Hamish, not a problem :-)
See you on the 14th at 8.30am, dont forget the photo.
Cheers Lloyd

subzero
30-03-2007, 07:04 PM
I will be ordering in the test papers on Tuesday.
Any more last minute takers?
Cheers Lloyd

subzero
02-04-2007, 09:20 PM
Last chance, ordering in the test papers tomorrow night (Tuesday) from the OMC.

If their are any more takers you will need to ring and leave a message on my mobile phone. 0403539485

Tell me your name and which test you wish to sit MROVCP or MROCP so I can order in the appropriate papers

Cheers Lloyd

Hamish73
15-04-2007, 01:11 PM
Thanks for puting on a great day Lloyd.
As with most people , I thought a know enough, but that was far from the truth when I attended the coarse.

Cloud_9
17-04-2007, 10:04 PM
just missed it crap.
when is the next one??
cheers Cloud 9

subzero
27-04-2007, 04:27 PM
Hi all, had occassion to ring the O.M.C this arvo and I asked how the results were going.

They were posted out TODAY by the O.M.C so most if not all of you should get your licenses/cerificates in the post Monday.
All 15 people on the course WERE SUCCESSFULL.
I have NOT seen or been given specific results for anyone but I was told that the marks were predominantly fairly high with the lowest being in the 80% range so all you woe is me people at the end of the day whom stressed me out had me worrying about nothing, ::) it sounds as if you did fairly well.

Anyway, congratulations to you all ;D

Safe Boating
Cheers Lloyd

Hamish73
27-04-2007, 04:44 PM
WooHoo :o Must have been the good teacher I reckon ;)

27-04-2007, 06:26 PM
Thanks for fitting me in Lloyd. Hamish, I agree great teacher. Although the worry about nothing comment was a bit harsh ;D . 90% for me :D .
Cheers Lloyd,

Wags