View Full Version : 21 foot Half Cabin 4 Sale
armoz
08-03-2007, 08:13 PM
Clear instructions have been given by the father inlaw. He just can't deal with me using his boat and catching fish whenever we head out so sell it must.
Details are as follows:
21 foot (6.3 metre)
Swift Craft Sportsman
Half Cabin
150 Yamaha (just recently had full service, new water pump, heads etc)
Duel Battery
Reliable UHF
Navman 450 Colour Sounder
140L Fuel tank (only 2 years old)
New decking and floor done 2 years ago
Bilge
Bait Board
Full Storm Covers
EPIRB
Full safety gear
2 x anchors sand and reef
sea anchor
(other gear may be thrown in when we go through boat box)
Dunbier trailer in good condition, recently serviced
All this for a low low price on only $10,000:)
But for an Ausfisher I reckon I can wrangle him down a little.
water test not a proble, shoot me a pm or email me at scott@indlending.com.au to ask any questions, if I don't know tjhe answer I'll find out.
armoz
08-03-2007, 08:17 PM
Heres a couple pics of the trailer.
scotty
09-03-2007, 07:53 AM
I am considering getting another boat, but probably not that big. Though I did say the same thing before buying my 18fter. What year is the hull and the motor. The hull looks late seventies or early eighties, but that motor looks early 90's. Do you know what the tow weight is?
armoz
09-03-2007, 08:32 AM
Hey Cheech,
Loved your movies mate.
For another 3 feet just means the standard conditions we face in SE qld are a little more manageable.
Your right I think the hull is between 79-81 and the motor is a 95 or 96 model.
Tow weight from memory is about 1.6t, we have pulled it arounnd with a commodore with no problems and an old HX. Currently use a frontera so you don't need a big vehicle.
Took it up to the Buyne Tannum hookup one year behind the coomodore without any issues as well.
scott;D
rando
09-03-2007, 09:58 PM
Hey Cheech
I don,t take up that much room that you have to buy a bigger boat .lol
rando
laugag
11-03-2007, 09:00 PM
Hey Cheech,
Currently use a frontera so you don't need a big vehicle.
scott;D
is that legal?
12-03-2007, 07:48 AM
Rando,,,, yes you do. Anything to get my half to myself.
evo wagon
12-03-2007, 04:33 PM
Hey Mate Is This Still For Sale ? Where Bouts Are You? What Year Is The Boat And Motor?
armoz
12-03-2007, 07:35 PM
yes mate still there.
hull is a late 79's and motor mid 90's
Boat is currently at Pelican Waters (Caloundra)
ShaneC
15-03-2007, 07:29 AM
Mate, is he willing to separate the trailer?? What is the trailer worth to him?? He may be able to sell it separately if it is good nick. I know someone who may be interested in the boat at that price range, but he will be looking at upgrading to a four banger so is after a bit of an idea for boat only as he is not overly keen on the older Yammies. OR perhaps he may be interested in the dry dock he has if that could get a deal that suits everyone instead of the trailer.
How many hours on the motor?? Its getting on in age, lets face it so that is another issue. Like I said, its not for me, I have emailed him the link, please PM me if that suits better, rather than posting publically.
Please let me know.
Shane
armoz
15-03-2007, 08:23 AM
Hey ShaneC
to be sold as is.
In the unlikely event that someone wants the boat and not the trailer I will let you know....
Not interested in selling in 3 parts.
Armoz
ShaneC
15-03-2007, 08:06 PM
No sweat mate, but he would be after boat without trailer. I haven't been able to get a hold of him, but will continue trying to get him to have a look, it looks like what he is after.
Thanks for replying mate, sorry if I was a bit vague with my response, he doesnt want the trailer, just the boat.
Shane
armoz
16-03-2007, 08:11 AM
no worries, I new what you ment after i hit the reply???
Shanoss
16-03-2007, 02:22 PM
I could be interested in the trailer... what braking set-up does it have?
armoz
16-03-2007, 03:09 PM
i believe its electric? these were disengaged as we didn't use them?
garygusart2000
16-03-2007, 03:51 PM
I would be interested in motor if the buyer is upgrading Gus
Shanoss
16-03-2007, 05:29 PM
Sounds like you may have three buyers.... Can you give a break down of prices if you were to seperate?
ShaneC
16-03-2007, 09:49 PM
I am sorry if I got anyone's hopes up. The guy is currently watching his cash flow, he's looking down the barrell of a new deckie in a few months, and his Minister for War and Finance has the handbrake on full presure ATM. He is still interested but having spoken to his wife he has a lot of convincing to do, you never know your luck he's pretty good!!! I am OS at the moment so took me a few days to get hold of him, I would have posted much earlier than this had I known. I would still be interested to see the price break up though mate if you don't mind.
Once again, sorry to all involved, good luck selling it mate, and good luck to the guys after trailers and motors.
Shane
armoz
16-03-2007, 10:45 PM
Ok to amuse you guys, I have no idea but this sounds good to me.(4 tallies and 6 rums while I watch the first friday night double banger)
Hull $3000
Motor $5000
Trailer $2000
I wouldn't have a clue if this is even close to the mark. I originally spoke to mate who owns local marine dealer and he suggested the $10K would be a reasonable price. What sort of dollars would you think it would be worth individually, gotta go, rum is getting hot and have a GF to play tomorrow..........
Shanoss
17-03-2007, 07:43 AM
Armoz, bit hard to tell from looking at the pics, but what condition would you say the trailer is in overall. And where abouts is it located?
Shane
17-03-2007, 01:30 PM
Woohoo. I just bought myself an offshore boat.
Thanks to Scott and Bob for answering all my questions over this last week.
Barwon Banks here we come.
Chong
18-03-2007, 07:00 PM
Looks Good Cheech, Hope it serves you as well as the old cheech charters. Should look good off Frazer.
Chong
rando
20-03-2007, 10:54 AM
Good on you Cheech,
When do i break out the heavy gear. Ill stick to one side ,,,, promise!!!
rando
armoz
29-03-2007, 09:48 PM
sorry for the belated post but boat is now sold.
Good luck to you Cheech - hope she serves you as well as she did us.
scotty;D
(there goes my easter fishing weekend - anyone need a deckie?)
seabug
02-04-2007, 05:23 PM
So towing 1.6 ton with a Commodore and Frontera without brakes is OK in QLD is it.>:( >:( >:(
Gelsec recently asked if there should be licenses graded to boat lenght or hp.
Before we go there we should have a nationwide crackdown on people who totally disregard roadworthy requirements and risk the lives of other road uses.
If people cannot afford to/will not keep their equipment roadworthy ,they should be given the yellow canary.
seabug
armoz
03-04-2007, 07:47 AM
Somebodies got too much time on their hands
Heres an idea why don't you run for the local seat I'm sure your community would live to hear it......
seabug
03-04-2007, 11:59 AM
Hi armoz,
It was you who said that you disconnected the brakes.
Seems a similiar attitude to the person reported in the Police News(Vic) some years back.
A chap had hooked up a caravan and went to QLD.
When he went to return to Vic he noticed that his towbar was cracked.
He got a backyarder to fix it.
Further along it was cracked again,so he had a go at welding it himself.
Driving along the Princess Hwy in East Gippsland he noticed a car go past and looked in his rear mirror to check.
All he could see was his caravan in a ball of flame.
The towbar had broken and the caravan had gone to the wrong side of the road.
The passing car had taken the gas bottles into the caravan an the whole lot went up .
No survivors
Or the the motorists we met on a round OZ trip.
One had a Nissan with a 1.4 ton towbar and was towing a 2 ton + van
One driving and early model Ford Fairlane with standard factory towbar was pulling a 22 ft. van. It broke off 9 inches in front of the ball and the van went skidding down the the hwy on its side.
Another we met in a roadhouse between Broome and Port Hedland was complaining that the wind was so bad that he could hardly keep his van on the road
It was a completely calm day.
When we went outside we noticed a Falcon with standard towbar towing a 20 ft van
The arse of the car was nearly on the ground and the front tyres were barely touching the road.
And many had only one quarter inch D shackles on there safety chains.
When asked why they used such small chains,they replied that if the van come off they did not want to be connected to it.
And you wonder why I commented
seabug
armoz
03-04-2007, 12:08 PM
Yes I am still puzzled but thats ok.
As the boat was on the water, the trailer was sitting in a mates paddock with the brakes disengaged so they wouldn't rust up. Any sale would require a roadworthy of such a trailer and therefore the required adjustments would have been made........... but hey, appreciate your concern for my family. cheers
PS why do they all have to hook up there caravans and come to QLD - we 'd better put the fence back up!
seabug
03-04-2007, 12:29 PM
Hi armoz,
Fair enough.:-X :-X
PEACE:-[
seabug
get wet
03-04-2007, 01:18 PM
lol
the mexican proof fence...
seabug
03-04-2007, 02:53 PM
lol
the mexican proof fence...
Hi get wet,
Not even a fence will stop determined Mexicans.;D
Just ask Uncle Sam
seabug
boshelba
15-04-2007, 03:02 PM
is this all you aus fish guys do crap on all the time
15-04-2007, 03:32 PM
is this all you aus fish guys do crap on all the time
tsk tsk tsk boshelba, give it a rest
bradhorny28
19-05-2007, 08:50 AM
hey mate, is the boat still for sale? If so can you pm me your phone number
vBulletin® v3.6.4, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.