View Full Version : 5.25m stacer seahorse

12-02-2007, 04:44 PM
my baby is up for sale!!

with the minister giving me approval to buy a new platey, i offer this for sale.

15mths old, approx 100hrs.

full floor
casting deck
fuel tank racks
extruded gunnels
boarding steps both sides
bow rails and side rails
pockets
4 s/sw rodholders mnounted in gunnels
sopac tackle hatch
custom consol for electrics
nav lights, led, removable 360deg light
under gunnel fluro lights x2
cockpit light on bulkhead
gme vhf
gme cd + two speakers also on bulkhead
bilge pump
cig sockets x2
lawrance lms 337c d/f

motor
60hp mercury elpto 2s
2props
remote trim and tilt switch
top speed by gps 60kmh

trailer
redco sportsman
braked
spare wheel with mounting bracket
swing-away jockey wheel
spare axle (can negoitate on this)

this boat is the awesome allrounder
have been offshore and up tiny creeks in it

feel free to ask questions and for specific photo's

$19990

located in strathpine, brisbane

will water test to keen buyers

26-02-2007, 10:06 PM
:P bump:P

price neg

20-03-2007, 09:36 AM
price drop $19200

fully negiotiable, well set up and ready to go!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

HONKY DORY
20-03-2007, 05:51 PM
Lippa its always good to get the nod to go bigger;D

Mate at work is looking for something very simillar I'll ask him next time i see him.

On the 60hp merc doing 60km what size prop is that.
I've got a 60hp merc on my 460 dory that also does 60km with ease"revs out"(with the stock 13 pitch prop). So i'm looking at getting the pitch changed.
If you could tell me what pitch and props you have and what the difference is it would be appreciated.

20-03-2007, 06:43 PM
solas part number my sth c3x1 11/8 x 13 rn

its a cupped s/s

HONKY DORY
21-03-2007, 08:43 PM
Lippa,
spoke to my mate and hes going to have a look at the tackle an tinny show.
if you want to pm me your mobile number i'll give it to him. (save me being the piggy in the middle)

neil

21-03-2007, 11:01 PM
pm sent cheers mate

08-05-2007, 07:43 PM
its gotta go!

make an offer ( a serious one!!!!!!!!!!)

Dantren
10-05-2007, 06:50 AM
What is the size of the hull Lippa?

Could you post a photo of the floor/seats etc???

Thanks in advance,

Dan.

12-05-2007, 09:05 AM
g'day mate,
sorry for the delay in the reply, my pc packed it in and i'm on me work laptop now, with no photos!!!!>:( took me three days to work out how to get it online!!!

any way it has your typical thwart seats, and the floor is fully carpeted, i can lay end to end in it not a worry

the hull is 5.25 meters or 17ft in the old money, it really is a large tinny beam is 2.2mts, not a dollar has been spared with a full list of opptional extras. colour chart plotter and the like. the missus wants gary's (spaniard kings) boat, so i'mm keen to get this one out of me shed!!!!!!!!

will post pics when my pc returns!!!

timor 2
23-05-2007, 03:19 PM
g day lippa is it still for sale??

23-05-2007, 04:27 PM
sure is mate

stokesy_86
27-05-2007, 10:09 PM
Gday Lippa,

I saw you a few weeks back at the carwash at brendale, from the time and care you took cleaning the boat im sure whoever takes it off your hands will be very happy with their purchase!

25-06-2007, 05:58 PM
still for sale guys...............

02-07-2007, 08:10 PM
$18000, got me eye on a beauty, i want this boat gone!!!!!!!!!

09-07-2007, 11:58 AM
some more photos

09-07-2007, 12:01 PM
more photos

Deiter
09-07-2007, 01:12 PM
Bugger the boat Lippa, how much for the shed???!!!!:)

09-07-2007, 01:22 PM
hahah love me shed!!!!!

has a toilet, massive workbench, s/s filleting bench, big twin door beer fridge...
just have to build a bar, and i can live in it!!!!!

23-07-2007, 01:41 PM
Lippa,

Can you do me a favour and post a photo of the entire inside layout.

Might be hard to do unless you hang from your roof but - as much as you can.

Thanks mate.

23-07-2007, 07:15 PM
can do, when i get home from work tommorow i put the boat in front of the house and take a pic from the balcony

25-07-2007, 06:54 PM
sorry brett,

my computer has shat itself again!!!!
have taken the pics but cant post em on this laptop.

phil has contaced me via pm, he has my number.

28-07-2007, 08:48 AM
here they are!!!!!!!!!

28-07-2007, 09:28 AM
Thanks mate - exactly what I wanted

28-07-2007, 09:50 AM
thats not the fuel tanks normal position, it goes down the back oppposite the othere one!!!

06-08-2007, 10:02 AM
$17000 neg

madman1
19-08-2007, 07:20 AM
Hey Lippa what sort of fuel economy do you get out of the two banger. I had the 525 stacer cuddy with a 90 etec and it went a treat.

I will be in the market for something like yours in the very near future The missus wants an LCD or Plasma before we get another boat.

I have priced them new and they are quoting around $11,000 boat and trailer only with all the options but no electrics or motor so add another 10 - 12 grand or so!!

Good luck with the sale

ospery888
19-08-2007, 06:08 PM
would you take $14000.00 cash ,subject to viewing

19-08-2007, 07:05 PM
sending pm

02-09-2007, 07:34 PM
$16500 neg.

gotta go make an offer you might be suprised

steve0
22-09-2007, 03:06 PM
Hey Lippa,

Saw your boat at Crawford's Marine today. A nice deep and beamy boat. Ive ordered a 5m Brooker and it is a similar size, just curious when you said that you've been offshore in your boat. Whereabouts, and how was the trip in this sized boat?? Would you need to wait for a 5knot day or any problems crossing bars etc?

Steve0

22-09-2007, 05:24 PM
i travelled around 32 miles off shore, numerous times when fishing stanage bay in it. i never had the opportunity but would have fished off 1770 in it. i personally wouldnt go to a place like the barwon banks, simply because there is no where to run to if it gets shitty. they are an open boat though, so expect to get wet. and obviously all the nesecary safety equipment.
i ve crossed a few bars in it, like erimbula and middle creek, it was fine. that was on 10-15knt days with a meter and a half swell.
have fun mate, i loved that thing, i wish i could still own it. i bought a 6mt platey, and the missus wants to renovate, so my baby is going, bugger it!

buhky62
04-12-2007, 07:57 AM
Is it still for sale .... Bob

11-12-2007, 01:25 PM
still for sale

22-12-2007, 11:37 AM
sold!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

darkside
22-12-2007, 12:07 PM
well done , did Santa buy it ;D ??????????
Someone certainly got a nice boat .It was like new !

24-12-2007, 06:44 PM
About bloody time Lippa !!!!!

Aigutso
24-12-2007, 10:51 PM
Yep about time Lippa, so what price you get for it in the end, bloody top tinny with all the fruit,

25-12-2007, 08:28 AM
was a mission to sell for some reason. had it at crawfords for 3 months. i planned to use it over chrissy so i pulled it out. the day i bought home, a mate i hadnt seen, ironically since the day i bought it home new from the dealership. popped in to say g'day. about a hour later he had transferred 15 large into my account.

he's stoked, im stoked!

cheers to all

merry xmas